NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Malibu

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Malibu

$22,090 - $31,820  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Malibu

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

18 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Malibu?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Malibu is a terrific car, and my new one is my 3rd

by Bob from OKC from Oklahoma City, OK on Mon Dec 17 2018

The Malibu continues to be stylish, a beautiful car, and extremely reliable. My new one is my third, and all I have paid for with the prior two are gas and oil changes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First new car i have owned very nice

by Ron ross from St louis mo on Tue Feb 12 2019

This is that 1st new car I have ever bought I am very happy with my Purchase it is fun to drive and gets very good gas mileage too

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Car

by Barbara N from Lafayette, La 70506 on Sat Jan 19 2019

This car is just the right size for me I am a short women and other cars were to low for me to see over the dash board. I can reach the gas and brakes and see over the dash board with no trouble.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

chevy cruze

by eb from toronto,canada on Sat Dec 15 2018

the rs models look great why there are no 2 litre turbo engine for the rs Malibu,hopefully there will be very soon,would sell quite well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Traded up from a Cruze to a Malibu.

by RJMac from Leesburg VA on Sun Mar 17 2019

After years of BMWs I tried a first gen Cruze. GM has made quantum leap in quality. Cruze was terrific; think 3 series at half the price. Wanted a larger saloon and the 2019 Malibu was perfect. LT model with 1.5T engine and CVT. Comfortable and mine has the geezer warning aids that I like. This might be the last American sedan given SUV mania, but the Malibu deserves a look if you are shopping.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very roomy and reliable. the ride is super smooth.

by lmayo from plainfield,il on Wed May 01 2019

this car definitely met all of my needs. very roomy for my family of four. Car rides very smooth and quiet. very reliable and comfortable. very good on gas as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ideal for personal transportation

by David from Hazel Park on Wed May 01 2019

Satisfies all my driving needs comfortably & conveniently. Actually has more features than I probably need - at least as of now. Being an eccentric geriatric it may take me a little while longer to realize just how many "goodies" the car has.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally Found a Sedan to Replace my 2011 Cruze LTZ

by SlimJim from Norfolk, VA on Wed Apr 03 2019

Needed something with more interior room and a better ride than the 2017 Cruze Hatchback. A lot of "extras" are included in the LT basic model. Heated Seats and Mirrors, Blind spots side detection. I actually prefer the normal sound to the Bose Premium. Hendricks made a very fair deal with me and helped me offload the 17 Cruze Hatchback from Priority.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really classy and sporty look

by Eduardo Loza from Bolingbrook, Illinois on Tue May 07 2019

The vehicle is really great on gas and has a really sporty and luxury look and it drives pretty smooth it’s just a perfect car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Mymalibu

by garys malibu from st charles mo 63303 on Wed May 08 2019

I had a Malibu before and it was a very good car. I always go with chevy cant beat them. It rides great and good gas mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2