2010 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2010 Ford F-150

$6,268 - $23,824  MSRP Range
2010 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

240 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 240 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

F-Series Next Generation Machine

by Jas from Dearborn, MI on Fri Oct 09 2009

Test drive and you will find yourself in a stylish, comfort seating, powerful and bold looking master piece of engineering.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Picky from Chicago suburbs on Sun Mar 21 2010

My first big Ford pickup and I bought the crew cab. has plenty of room for what I need and HUGE power. Excellent truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I've ever owned!

by bvanhauen from KANSAS CITY on Sat Dec 23 2017

The Ford F-150 is one of the best buys I've ever made. The Platinum package is icing on the cake. It is tough and rugged enough to hang with the construction guys and sophisticated and stylish enough for a Saturday night date downtown! This is easily the best vehicle I've EVER owned!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good bang for the buck

by Truck Enthusiast from Pa. on Sun Mar 03 2013

We shopped for a few years until we finally found what we were looking for. It's difficult to find a good used full sized regular cab Ford truck with a long bed that's not been well worn.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable truck minus the electronics

by Mudit from Castro Valley on Tue Nov 06 2018

This truck is very reliable and secure. I hope electronics were better and won't break as often. Solid in towing and passager carrying capability. Recommended

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Truck.

by Dan on Mon Dec 11 2017

Truck is awesome. Everything I wanted. Smooth ride, good gas mileage for a truck. Good 4 wheel drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just got it

by King Rach Fan -- Go Hawks! from Snohomish, WA on Sun Jul 30 2017

Truck I dreamed of -- had a Dodge Ram Cummins since 1996 but needed work and parts obsolete. Came across the 2010 King Ranch F150 and had all the features I wanted including a build-in trailed brake and heated/cooling seats & a great Sony stereo system, moon roof and on and on. Great power with the V8 5.4 Ltr engine since I haul big things. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Truck That Won't Quit

by Frank&PacoFresh from Oregon on Tue Feb 13 2018

This truck is the pinnacle of comfort, luxury, and interior space. The FX4 SuperCrew meets all of my needs - big enough for the family, great daily driver (although the 5.4L V8 does leave something to be desired for MPG, I chose the engine, and love it), and takes a BEATING offroad. The truck has never broken down on me, and at 115,000 is still running strong as ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST TRUCK FOR THE MONEY

by jmw222 from Hull Ma. on Mon Dec 24 2018

I bought this truck a 2010 Ford F150 Extended cab Lariat. one of the main features is the 750 watt Sony stereo with Jukebox. The Truck is so quiet and smooth driving. This is my 3rd Ford truck and all have been hassle-free driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great choice in a truck

by Turboguy from Beaver Falls, PA on Wed Mar 20 2013

We purchased this truck used from Davies Motors and both the truck and the dealership were outstanding. It replaces a Chevy 1500 and has more comfort, more power and overall is a great choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2010 Ford F-150


When the Ford F-150 SVT Raptor was first unveiled in 2008, auto enthusiasts of all stripes were stopped in their tracks by the sheer outrageousness of Ford’s off-road pickup truck. There has never been a factory-offered high-performance car or truck engineered to travel at speeds up to 100 mph in places where little more than rocks and sand are the only sources of traction. After several turns behind the wheel of the 5.4-liter V-8 model, we were shocked and awed by how well the Raptor fulfilled Ford’s go-fast-in-the-dirt and air-catching promises.

But suddenly, the original Raptor is a base-model truck. A new 6.2-liter V-8 Raptor has arrived with the most powerful engine available in... Read More