2017 Ridgeline

Consumer Reviews
2017 Honda Ridgeline

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

140 Reviews
2017 Honda Ridgeline
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 140 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Truck

by Ridgeline Owner from Tennessee on July 21, 2016

This new 2017 RTL-E is my second Ridgeline. I previously had Chevy, Ram, and Toyota. The new Ridgeline is the best vehicle overall I have every owned. I say that acknowledging I don't need a heavy duty truck - and this would not suffice if I did. However, for medium duty towing and hauling, as well as comfort in handling and ride, this is it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

51 out of 51 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Multi-purpose pickup

by Bobbonney from omaha on March 6, 2017

I haven't owned this long, but I am impressed by the ride, quietness, performance, and well engineered features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Ridgeline

by Kristian from Danville on March 20, 2017

If you are like me and enjoy doing projects on the weekend, camping during the summer and getting up to the snow in the winter, but need something to haul the family around during the week and that will fit in your garage, this car is amazing. I absolutely love everything about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most versatile vehicle I ever owned.

by Ridgeline owner from on March 28, 2017

The Honda Ridgeline is a crossover between SUV & Mini truck. It rides like a car but works like a truck. There are many inovative safety features. Gas mileage is good. It's plenty big enough for four adults to be very comfortable. We highly recommend the Honda Ridgeline. Find a dealer that will work with you. Many offer service and warranty specials, especially in Florida. However beware there are 2 wheel and all wheel drive Ridgelines. Be sure you purchase the one that suits your needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great looking vehicle

by Fred from Wernersville, PA on April 7, 2017

I drove several pick-ups before settling .on the Ridgeline. I loved the styling which was much improved from prior Ridgelines. The two-way tailgate intrigued me, and I perceived it's importance when I was shown the under-bed trunk. Since the trunk is lockable, it provides a safe place to store valuables out of sight to passers-by. The cab interior is well appointed and comfortable. Handling is outstanding compared with my former trucks. The possibility of raising the back seats creates a neat space to haul items which I want to keep out of the weather. All-in-all, I love my new Ridgeline.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only a couple of quibbles.

by Hondafan from KS on May 19, 2017

This pick up rides really smooth and has plenty of power. I find it to be very comfortable and fun to drive. The only problems I have with it are that it doesn't have memory seat positions and that the bottom panel along the whole thing is plastic and although I'm sure it will protect the paint I'm afraid it Is going to fade and seems cheap.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Final One

by Clay from Billings, Mt on July 27, 2017

As I am retirement age I decided to buy one final pickup for myself. I am not disappointed in the Ridgeline. Best ride, comfort and performance in a mid size truck, and I have owned almost every brand. Love the option of having a large storage area inside the box. The glass area provides the best unobstructed view of any vehicle I have ever owned. The only problem I have had is pairing the phone so I can dial by name. The dial by number feature works fine but can not dial by name, but that feature may not be available on the RTS. The only other thing slightly disappointing is not having a locking tailgate. Overall great vehicle if you don't need a full size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

VCM causes vibrations while using cruise control

by Mikeybfaircloth from Lanexa VA on July 20, 2017

If you are going to buy one, make sure you drive on a road with inclines and declines while in cruise control. My RTL-T 2 WD has a significant vibration during this time. Dealer has fixed 2 loud vibrations caused by assembly defects, but has not eliminated the main vibration issue. Honda classifieds it has a normal feature. It is not and if you search the web, you will find similar complaints. I test drove a AWD model and the vibration is not there. I love the truck but I know the vibration issue will cause damage and result in costly repairs later.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great and versatile vehicle

by LTCDAD from Killeen, TX on August 23, 2017

This is the second Ridge I've owned, the first was an 06 and I traded it with 173,000 miles on my 17. Nuff said.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by We love Trucks from Apollo,PA on April 21, 2017

I bought the Black Edition Ridgeline for my wife and now I don;t get to drive it much, she love the way it handles and all the safety features

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14
Our Expert Review: 2017 Honda Ridgeline