2017 Ridgeline

Consumer Reviews

2017 Honda Ridgeline

$25,224 - $42,332  MSRP Range
2017 Honda Ridgeline

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

141 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Honda Ridgeline?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 141 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Truck

by Ridgeline Owner from Tennessee on Thu Jul 21 2016

This new 2017 RTL-E is my second Ridgeline. I previously had Chevy, Ram, and Toyota. The new Ridgeline is the best vehicle overall I have every owned. I say that acknowledging I don't need a heavy duty truck - and this would not suffice if I did. However, for medium duty towing and hauling, as well as comfort in handling and ride, this is it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

52 out of 52 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Multi-purpose pickup

by Bobbonney from omaha on Mon Mar 06 2017

I haven't owned this long, but I am impressed by the ride, quietness, performance, and well engineered features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Ridgeline

by Kristian from Danville on Mon Mar 20 2017

If you are like me and enjoy doing projects on the weekend, camping during the summer and getting up to the snow in the winter, but need something to haul the family around during the week and that will fit in your garage, this car is amazing. I absolutely love everything about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most versatile vehicle I ever owned.

by Ridgeline owner from on Tue Mar 28 2017

The Honda Ridgeline is a crossover between SUV & Mini truck. It rides like a car but works like a truck. There are many inovative safety features. Gas mileage is good. It's plenty big enough for four adults to be very comfortable. We highly recommend the Honda Ridgeline. Find a dealer that will work with you. Many offer service and warranty specials, especially in Florida. However beware there are 2 wheel and all wheel drive Ridgelines. Be sure you purchase the one that suits your needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great looking vehicle

by Fred from Wernersville, PA on Fri Apr 07 2017

I drove several pick-ups before settling .on the Ridgeline. I loved the styling which was much improved from prior Ridgelines. The two-way tailgate intrigued me, and I perceived it's importance when I was shown the under-bed trunk. Since the trunk is lockable, it provides a safe place to store valuables out of sight to passers-by. The cab interior is well appointed and comfortable. Handling is outstanding compared with my former trucks. The possibility of raising the back seats creates a neat space to haul items which I want to keep out of the weather. All-in-all, I love my new Ridgeline.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

VCM causes vibrations while using cruise control

by Mikeybfaircloth from Lanexa VA on Thu Jul 20 2017

If you are going to buy one, make sure you drive on a road with inclines and declines while in cruise control. My RTL-T 2 WD has a significant vibration during this time. Dealer has fixed 2 loud vibrations caused by assembly defects, but has not eliminated the main vibration issue. Honda classifieds it has a normal feature. It is not and if you search the web, you will find similar complaints. I test drove a AWD model and the vibration is not there. I love the truck but I know the vibration issue will cause damage and result in costly repairs later.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by We love Trucks from Apollo,PA on Fri Apr 21 2017

I bought the Black Edition Ridgeline for my wife and now I don;t get to drive it much, she love the way it handles and all the safety features

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car.

by Andy from Portland, ME on Tue Jul 24 2018

I have 2017 Ridgeline with 60K miles on it. The ride is great and can not be better for the truck. Some people complain about navigation but i realy like it. One think that I am not happy about is back view camera. The problem started when I had 40K miles. One day it was working and another not. Later it is stop working at all. The new one cost me $445 to order plus labor. Does not sounds like Honda product ! But I like this vehicle a lot. Unbelivable ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great and versatile vehicle

by LTCDAD from Killeen, TX on Wed Aug 23 2017

This is the second Ridge I've owned, the first was an 06 and I traded it with 173,000 miles on my 17. Nuff said.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck i've owned

by F.G.Q from Las vegas nv on Tue Feb 21 2017

By car the best truck ive ever owned . Superior driving over sierra or tacoma. This is my second ridgeline. Fill all my needs . The best rliability and great resale value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15

Our Take on the 2017 Honda Ridgeline


The verdict: It’s taken a decade but for those who desire carlike comfort with the functionality and utility of a pickup truck bed, Honda has finally hit the mark with the 2017 Ridgeline.

Versus the competition: It’s still not as off-road capable as its body-on-frame competitors and its towing capacity is comparatively low, but you don’t get beat up in a Ridgeline when you hit potholes or take roads less traveled. Its bed is large and its many new refinements combine with existing innovations and a more conventional look to make this efficient, capable midsize pickup much more attractive than it’s ever been.

Last sold for the 2014 model year, the Ridgeline has gotten its... Read More