2019 Outback

Consumer Reviews

$26,345 - $38,995  MSRP Range
2019 Subaru Outback

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

25 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Subaru Outback?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Happily Back to Being a Subaru Forester Owner

by C. from GRANTHAM on Sat Sep 15 2018

Bought a Crosstrek in February and traded it on for the Forester. The Crosstrek had no ability to carry anything in the back trunk area. Could not fit one golf bag without putting down the back seat. The Forester in comparison can hold 3 golf bags and 3 carts easily and it is a far better ride than the Crosstrek. The Forester ,for not a lot more money, is a much better value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far is living up to its reputation!

by JRenee from Midvale, Utah on Sat Oct 27 2018

After driving a Mitsubishi for 3 years, this Subaru is definitely a huge step above! Getting onto the interstate is a breeze, and it has a smooth drive. I wanted something more dependable and I went to Subaru because of online reviews and friends recommendations. Love the technology that the Mitsubishi did not have - already have experienced a couple of safety features, most recent was the auto-braking, so love it so far!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Saying goodbye to Ford after 25 years

by CB923 from Fort Wayne, IN on Tue Oct 09 2018

I have driven Ford cars for 25 years. I was really impressed by my aunt's Outback Touring and decided to think outside my loyalty to the blue oval. I test drove a Limited twice and opted to lease one. The seats are comfortable, spacious trunk area, super quiet ride, safety features galore! Safety features and AWD were my reasons for looking outside of Ford. My auto insurance rates dropped because of Subaru's safety features. Super easy to install my daughter's carseat too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

New car, just turned 1000 miles

by Blackbird from New Orlens La on Sun Nov 04 2018

Owned a 2017 Outback Touring with the 2.5. Wanted to get the last year of the 3.6R. A lot of improvements. Quieter, better steering feel, better ride dampening, and improved blind spot warning lights. AC seems to be more efficient.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Looking & quicker than expected 3.6R

by Magnetite from kingston, Tn on Sun Sep 30 2018

I like 95% of everything about this Outback. it needs more of a pleasing design on the console (Very Plain) and the fact the radio comes on when I start the car, no way to program it otherwise. I found that odd. I liked the exterior and color, like the interior design, mostly, rear liftgate button and gas cover release are in an odd place. I was very pleased with the performance and handling

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Car

by Ron from Maple shade nj on Fri Oct 19 2018

We keep our cars 10 to 15 years and choose vehicles we expect to do so. The subaru has excellant features and a great reputation we hope will meet our expectation. It is a very comfortable car with good acceleration v6 model

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First new car in 40 years!

by BillO from Hazlet NJ on Fri Nov 09 2018

Looking for a road trip car with AWD I test drove the Outback. It hit all the marks on my requirements list. I'm looking forward to years of enjoyment and expect the car to be reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car handles very well

by Roger from Grand Haven, MI on Sun Oct 07 2018

I'm used to having more space to set things down between the front seats. For example I enjoy listening to books on CD but there is no where to set down the case between seats

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Subaru a great car for all seasons

by June Ball from Port Washimgton, NY on Wed Oct 24 2018

Always dependable & gives a sense of security in all kinds of traffic. A great car for all ages & families because it?s totally equipped to carry children safely.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New 2019 Outback

by Outback Man from Pioneer Ca on Fri Nov 02 2018

Elk Grove Subaru: I was amased at how easy it has become to trade in and purchase a new vehicle. My purchase was through the Internet department. Do your homework before hand. I traded in my older Outback for a new one and drove off all in the same day. Suggestion, if trading-in get a CarMax estimate beforehand and present to dealership. They should honor it, if not walk a way! I very pleased with my experience everyone was friendly and courteous and worked to meet my needs. Love all the new technology, makes driving much easier and safer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3