2019 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$27,224 - $48,668  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

186 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 186 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 4Runner!

by Leslie77 from Sharon, VT on Thu Jun 20 2019

Absolutely love my 4Runner, had a Tacoma before and didn't know if I'd like going to an SUV vs another truck but I really like it. There is more interior room and the seats are so comfortable. Being shorter I like how the seats can be raised up and you feel so much taller driving it. Love the plug in the back, very handy for camping! Love the moonroof!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with this purchased!

by VB from San Jose on Wed May 01 2019

I trade in my crappy 2016 pilot to this bad boy. This 4Runner is perfect for my family of 5. We’ll be using this car for our outdoor adventures. We took it to Oceano Dunes for camping and off roading. It drives very smoothly. We like everything about this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tough as an anvil

by Cletus from Oak Lawn on Sat Nov 16 2019

My 4Runner SR5 is a basic old school body on frame SUV, and that is exactly what I wanted. I did not need or want any of the usual gadgets and wizardry other brands are so eager to push on you. Some may argue it is overpriced for the level of technology, but you are paying for durability of a proven design. Toyota reliability is legendary, and I fully expect this vehicle to be trouble-free for many years to come. I still regret trading my 2000 4Runner for a 2007 TrailBlazer. I tried to buy it back from my buddy and he said "NO WAY !', even though it had over 100,000 miles on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Typical Toyota excellence

by TampaPaul from Tampa, Florida on Sat Nov 30 2019

This car is just plain cool. Rugged. Handsome and versatile. It can be a dressy sedan, a school carpooler, or an off-road beast. This is a form follows function vehicle that never disappoints.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 3rd 4runner

by Rich A from Akron, NY on Fri Aug 23 2019

This is my 3rd 4runner. Not too many things are certain in life, but 4runner has always been a reliable vehicle and i hope to drive this vehicle over 200K miles. So far it drives and feels as good as advertised. Fuel efficiency could be better but that is the only negative.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Limited 4WD, Blizzard Pearl w/black

by JimH from Central FL on Tue Apr 02 2019

I have only owned the 4Runner for two weeks, and am very pleased with my purchase. The vehicle rides really smooth, is comfortable, and easy to maneuver. The nav screen could be larger, but the clarity is excellent, and the entire app suite is intuitive. Considered a Honda Pilot and Passport before selecting the 4Runner. Toyota quality and off road capability of the body on frame 4WD won the day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The 4-Runner is comfortable and fun to drive.

by Kzlady from Albuquerque on Sat Dec 07 2019

This is my wife's vehicle and she has nothing but praise for it. She feels confident in town and traveling on long trips in all types of weather and whether day or night.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4Runner Is All I'll Ever Drive

by Rotties from Lindenwold, NJ on Fri Sep 27 2019

I was very happy with my 2013 4Runner. But now that I purchased the 2019 4Runner TRD, I found out what I've been missing. The interior console is more elegant; everything is voice activated...it practically drives itself.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceeds expectations

by Sweendogg3 from San Diego, CA on Mon Oct 14 2019

This car is amazing, I’ve always wanted one and now I’ve got one! Opted for 4 wheel drive or why have a 4Runner. Also 3rd row was a must, but a little disappointed with the space. Really my only complaint and I knew before purchase that would be an issue, but still would do it again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safety standard are the best I have ever owned.

by Charlie from Columbus, MS on Tue May 07 2019

I feel very safe driving this Forerunner. The safety features are really good. It is a very comfortable ride for my passengers. Love everything about it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com