2019 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$27,224 - $48,668  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

186 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 186 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable SUV

by errios from Glen Burnie, MD on Thu Dec 05 2019

This SUV has more than met my expectations. It’s comfortable for everyone and that includes my children and one adult in the back seat! This has been the best vehicle I could have ever bought myself.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 4Runner!

by PoochieQ from Hurst, TX on Mon Jul 22 2019

Quality vehicle, comfortable and fun to drive! The 4Runner is beautiful and drives great. It has excellent visibility and lots of room inside. Perfect for families on the go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tustin Toyota Does it Again!

by Art from Santa Ana, CA on Fri Dec 20 2019

I have been a customer with Tustin Toyota since 2006. My family over the years has purchased six vehicles from Tustin Toyota and we’ve received the same high quality of service and assistance every time. We continue to have our vehicles serviced by Tustin Toyota for this reason and know we can count on quality work and service every time. Wouldn’t even think of going anywhere else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota for the long run!

by KWAR from Millersburg , Pa. on Fri Jun 14 2019

TRD Off Road 4runner has to be one of the best looking SUV's still built on a truck frame! Plenty of leg room front and back. 9.6" of ground clearance from factory. Test drive, you have to!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good!

by Chicktek from Milwaukee on Sun Feb 23 2020

This is my first Toyota and I love it. Very comfortable ride and bold style. Interior is well appointed. Lots of compliments on the color.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Reliability and Fun Factor

by EPStockwell from Shawnee on Thu Nov 14 2019

While there are certainly things Toyota could improve on this vehicle I still love the looks, versatility and fun factor of the 4runner. There are so many options now with SUVs but none can match the off road capabilities and outstanding reliability of the 4runner. I've owned 2 Toyota trucks and 2 4runners now and loved each of them.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safety standard are the best I have ever owned.

by Charlie from Columbus, MS on Tue May 07 2019

I feel very safe driving this Forerunner. The safety features are really good. It is a very comfortable ride for my passengers. Love everything about it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve owned

by 4Runner Buckeye from Columbus, OH on Mon Nov 04 2019

Wanted to buy a truck, wife didn’t want me to have a truck, this was the perfect compromise. Got the TRD wheels on the SR5 so I got the look I wanted for less $$. Couldn’t be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceeds expectations

by Sweendogg3 from San Diego, CA on Mon Oct 14 2019

This car is amazing, I’ve always wanted one and now I’ve got one! Opted for 4 wheel drive or why have a 4Runner. Also 3rd row was a must, but a little disappointed with the space. Really my only complaint and I knew before purchase that would be an issue, but still would do it again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My forever Car!!!

by ReRe from Tuscaloosa on Mon Feb 17 2020

The 4Runner has always been my dream car. It’s very roomy, comfy and love the heated seats. The exterior is spot on 😍 the interior is so nice and comfortable. All the amenities are great, we didn’t even know we had bought it with 4 wheel drive which was an extra bonus! I’m so happy we stopped by after my husband got out of the hospital. He was determined that he was going to get me a car!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com