2015 Tundra

Consumer Reviews
2015 Toyota Tundra

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

58 Reviews
2015 Toyota Tundra
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 58 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2015 tundra crewmax 4x4

by Red from Dfw area on April 20, 2015

Only had truck a few days. So far all is well. Room and comfort are great,plenty of power, ride is ok. Haven't used 4x4 yet,so can't comment. Gas mileage could be better. But I'm a happy owner so far. Will update if anything changes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic truck

by Pick-up man from Indiana on January 15, 2015

This is the 7th Toyota I have purchased. I still own 3. The best thing about Toyotas is that all you have to do is change the oil and drive them.Indiana

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SAVED MY LIFE TRUCK

by saved my life truck from N TONAWANDA, NY on November 14, 2014

Owned a 2008 Tundra which was just totaled in a thruway accident. Truck was totaled and the truck that hit me was totaled, but I walked away. Bought another one because of all the safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

more powerful than my "old truck"

by Andy from Philadelphia on September 21, 2015

Bigger 8 cylinder and 4.3 rear makes way more power than I had on my 5.3 liter V8 but Downside is fuel economy .. about 14mpg. Its okay though I feel like I could pull a house down with this truck. Inside is roomy back seat (double cab) is bigger than my older 1500 extended cab. also the bed is larger. even with all of this the turning radius doesn't seem so bad on this truck. Steering is a bit frumpy and you don't feel the road as much. Also the plastic molds that surround the wheel don't feel very seamless. I feel If they are going to have a back up camera/ tire pressure sensors/ a compass/ weather/ traffic updates/ in cabin air filter. they should have installed auto head lights. it would be nice if they made mine with auto on head lights. my lungs and allergies do love the in cabin air filter though. I got diesel soot blasted from a buss and never tasted a thing!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Toyota Tundra

by The Animals of Georgia from Newnan, Georgia on September 30, 2015

I am grateful Toyota has so many trucks available on site. President Michael Stogner has a terrific line up of Sales people and Finance Personel. My wife and I shopped around in state of Georgia until we found other satisfied customers of Toyota who mentioned the deals available in September 2015. Our Sales person Mr. Gerald T. McKenna is available during the week and weekends.. He is professional, service orientated, and well knowlegeable about our Tundra. I recommend him for your next vehicle from Toyota. Thank you. Satisfied Georgian

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great unit

by Hunting with labs from Green Bay wi on January 3, 2015

Awesome, lots of room to carry kids. Interior is great. Lots of leg room in rear seating area. Wish we could shut off daytime running lights.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Toyota Tundra Limited

by Ridgerunner from Eastern Idaho on March 15, 2016

This is my third Tundra and in13 years of ownership I have never been discipointed. I drive in all kinds of weather and on all kinds of road conditions and the performance of my Tundra's has been exceptional. Not one repair on any of the three trucks. Routine maintenance does the trick.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 SR Dbl Cab 4x4 Tundra

by DavidM from Mountain City, Tennessee on November 22, 2014

I like everything about it except the display just above the gear selection indicator. It remains in the Settings window by default and I think something more meaningful could be displayed. Hopefully a new firmware upgrade will address this.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Paw Paw from Central Alabama on July 16, 2015

Only had the truck a few days but very familar with the line of Toyota's. I had a Sequoia, 2010 which was the same as the Tundra without the bed. The ride and quietness of the ride in this vehicle is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2015 4x4 Tundra Review

by Love my Toyota from Missouri City, Texas on March 22, 2015

I bought my new Tundra in January 2015. I absolutely enjoy my truck, though I have concerns. The styling is great, comfort is great, but utilizing the 4 wheel drive is a little concerning. You can't turn the steering wheel fully before the truck makes a grinding sound if you turn to far. I ask service tech, no one has been able to provide me a clear explanation. Also the engine modulator went out in the first week of March, dealer repaired in two days, truck ran great, but I didn't feel comfortable driving with the check engine lite on while waiting for new part. If anyone has any insight as to why the turning ratio is so small please enlighten me. Otherwise I am totally enjoying the look. Gas mileage is as I expected 14.2 in city, and around 16 on highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6
Our Expert Review: 2015 Toyota Tundra