2019 Tiguan

Consumer Reviews

2019 Volkswagen Tiguan

$17,998 - $41,087  MSRP Range
2019 Volkswagen Tiguan

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

129 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 129 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely well equipped with Audi type finishes

by Tiguanluxury1 from Dallas, Texas on Sun Mar 17 2019

The SEL model comes with all the latest tech. Interior quality is very premium. LED headlights should be standard at this price point. They are not. Other than that just accept this vehicle for what it is a high quality luxury SUV with Audi build quality and a VW badged price point. 4 motion all wheel drive is a must not only for snow and light trail driving but it's a magnificent little monster driving through heavy rain and standing water on the roadways. You won't be disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

54 out of 54 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Comfortable, spacious SUV

by mmvilla from El Cerrito, CA on Wed Apr 03 2019

Drives really well. Corners well. Plenty of room inside. 3rd row seating is great. The only downside is im not used to the engine turning off when stopped and it turns the A/C off. The safety features are a little too sensitive especially the cross traffic warning when backing up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best & biggest "small" SUV we ever owned...

by HJS from NY on Sun Aug 25 2019

We own it for 3 months now... and we love our 2019 VW Tiguan SE... beautiful elegant exterior... stands very much apart from other SUVs... clearly German style interior design and ergonomics... well built... solid feel... 6 years of warranty... good tech all around... 3rd row for kids... huge sun roof... lots of space... rides great... quiet... handles well... plenty of power... has sports setting and manual tip tronic shifting options if you want to get a little sportier... clearly not a sports car but plenty good for a SUV that size... about 30 miles a gallon... and it's priced well for what it offers... highly recommend this one if you want something different with a solid feel... and did I mention it's 6 year 72k miles warranty?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great AWD vehicle

by Caroline from Eden, UT on Tue Nov 05 2019

I test drove the Tiguan and performs great when it is sport mode, if you put in Eco mode the vehicle has a hard time accelerating . Snow mode works great, I like when coming to stop the engine shuts off helps save on gas when you put your foot on the gas the engine starts back up. There is heated side mirrors, never having to worry about scraping ice off. Fog lights should come standard in everyone of there vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Volkswagen always amazes me!

by Vdublover07 from Somerset Wisconsin on Mon Jun 10 2019

This car exceeds all of my expectations. I highly recommend buying a Volkswagen Tiguan! This is my 3rd one and I haven’t had any bad experiences with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One beautiful vehicle

by Chazzy21 from Buffalo,NY on Tue Jun 04 2019

The Tiguan is beautifully designed car that has so much above what the other's offer. First, the best bumper to bumper transferable warranty, 6 years/ 72,000. Hands down no one comes close. The ride is superb, soft and very smooth. The reliability is also higher than Honda. Smart touches like an ajustable rear seat for extra leg room. The infotainment is great and easy to use too. This vehicle is so nice. Test drive one to see how good it really is because if you do you just might buy it. Very well done Volkswagen !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Plan and simple very Excellent.

by Bill Tiguan from Rochester mn on Fri Apr 19 2019

Very very good SUV. I wanted to come down in size from what I had. The 2019 VW Tiguan fit in there perfect. Great leg room. Easy for me to get in and out of. It has good power and great steering. It is what I was looking for. Thank you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Roomy stylish and practical

by Beegal from Pittsburgh, PA on Mon Oct 28 2019

I was trading in my 2015 RAV 4 and found the redesigned ones to be cramped and ugly. I test drove a Forester and liked better than the new RAV 4. But on a whim I test drove a Tiguan and liked it even better. Way more leg room than my former car. SEL 4 motion has all the bells and whistles, and AWD when I NEED it, saving me so much on gas. Added bonus it looks like an AUDI. Great on both highway and around home: holds all my gear for my weekly job at a farmer’s market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!!!

by Tiguandriver from Manorville, NY on Wed Feb 27 2019

I don’t know where to start… I absolutely love this car! The value is insane— it is such a beautiful car to look at, as well as being a super smooth ride. My husband wants to buy one, too!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable vehicle. Easy to drive

by Tiguan owner from Merryville, Louisiana on Wed Mar 27 2019

Nice vehicle. I wish it had more extras, but I couldn’t afford the one up. Electric seats would be nice, but overall it’s a great vehicle

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13