2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

All Reviews

1-10 of 65 reviews
Test drive review

by from Hendersonville on March 14, 2018

Ever since the body style change in 2014 I've wanted a new Silverado. I had a 2007 Silverado extended cab Z71 4wd 5.3 that I bought new, it was a great truck, but it had 156,000 miles on it and I wanted a crew cab. I sold my old truck in December and looked for a month until I found just the truck I wanted at the right price. 2018 Silverado LT, crew cab, 4wd, 5.3, my dream truck. Before it had 500 miles on it I could tell something wasn't right. The 1st to 2nd and 2nd to 3rd shift had a hesitation and was sloppy. At speeds 25 to 45 mph it felt like it would miss or shudder, not terrible but I could feel it. In the mornings it would idle at 1100 rpm, and run terrible for the first several miles. I took it to the local Chevy dealer and we drove it, they told me the transmission had to "learn" my driving style and it might take 2000 miles before it would improve. After some investigation on the internet, I found there was a lot of people with 2016 and 2017 with the same problems, GM actually has a name for it "chuggle and fish bite". I called GM and opened a complaint but basically got the runaround. At 2000 miles I took it back to the dealership armed with service bulletin numbers for the 2017 that were giving trouble. They drove it and said there was problem with the way it shifted but because the TCM service bulletins were for 2017 and my truck is a 2018 they couldn't perform thoses updates. But there was another ECM update and they did that and it shifted better. Bottom line is my truck doesn't run right. I have tried to call the GM customer service rep I have talked to last, he gave me his extension number. But I have left two messages and he hasn't called me back. I wish I had kept my old truck, it would run circles around this one.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Sudbury, ontario on January 11, 2018

I absolutely love this truck. I purchased the midnight edition. Love the 8 speed transmission. The shifting and pick up is amazing. The way it handles is awesome. Love love love my truck. Worth every penny
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Flushing on September 22, 2017

A great truck for the money. I really like the crew cab space for passengers and room for handling cargo.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Not Rated Reliability

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Sidney Ne on December 11, 2017

I’ve been hunting for this truck for a while now, it fulfills all my needs from comfort to cargo space, not to mention the good looking the truck is
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from new york on October 25, 2017

i totally love this truck very safe, im in love with this truck and i would use it more but i need a new one. a little pricy but its a good truck to toll something with and also to take your family into it
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Attleboro, ma on February 1, 2018

Excellent features and options. Much more for the money compared to other brands. Solid construction and reliable. 2nd silverado I have purchased and will remain in the chevy family.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from beavercreek oh on February 13, 2018

This truck has quite a few bells and whistles that makes it great to drive. The smooth ride is great for someone who suffers from back pain. Plenty of room inside for those who need leg and head room.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Georgetown, KY on December 9, 2017

Very nice upgraded Silverado. I have a 97 that I bought brand new. Looking for 20 from this one! Leather heated Seats on an LT!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Edmonton, Canada on January 10, 2018

The truck did break down on me after 300km... because a spark plug wire came loose or wasn’t placed correctly during manufacturing and came in contact with the exhaust header. This was fixed by Chevrolet under warranty and they were great about getting it done quickly once the dealership was open. Aside from this I have had no other issues and love the truck. The ride and level of comfort for what you pay is excellent compared to other domestic trucks.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Croydon p.a 19021 on February 26, 2018

I need this truck bad .1500 Silverado crew cab.Its a great truck for work and when ur done working go home and pick up the kids in ur 4 door silverado.great family vehicle and work truck
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Not Rated Reliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details