2018 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

#2 Most Popular Truck
$28,300 - $55,600  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

185 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 185 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My baby

by Chevy all the way from Sudbury, ontario on Thu Jan 11 2018

I absolutely love this truck. I purchased the midnight edition. Love the 8 speed transmission. The shifting and pick up is amazing. The way it handles is awesome. Love love love my truck. Worth every penny

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love all of the options and towing ability

by Flushing Silverado owner from Flushing on Fri Sep 22 2017

A great truck for the money. I really like the crew cab space for passengers and room for handling cargo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck!

by Edgar from Sidney Ne on Mon Dec 11 2017

I’ve been hunting for this truck for a while now, it fulfills all my needs from comfort to cargo space, not to mention the good looking the truck is

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I bought a truck!

by Nathan from Georgetown, KY on Sat Dec 09 2017

Very nice upgraded Silverado. I have a 97 that I bought brand new. Looking for 20 from this one! Leather heated Seats on an LT!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I used to hate driving, found it to be boring

by Ted the Chevy Guy from New York on Mon Aug 13 2018

This vehicle has changed the way I think of driving. It has all the needs to conduct business as I drive right on the dashboard and is very comfortable to boot

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Bad Vibration / replace torc converter

by Gpcjr from Vero Beach on Fri May 11 2018

I think they took to manyshort cuts and socks are bad drive shaft is causing vibration it is to short for the truck, already been in shop 4 times

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Chevy LTZ+Pkg Midnight Edition

by Dark Shadow from Stillwater, OK on Wed Jul 18 2018

Love this truck! Looks and drives great, can?t wait to travel in it. Just made purchase recently and everything so far has been thumbs up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Truck Beginnings

by Chas from beavercreek oh on Tue Feb 13 2018

This truck has quite a few bells and whistles that makes it great to drive. The smooth ride is great for someone who suffers from back pain. Plenty of room inside for those who need leg and head room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Cliff from Quitman, TX on Sun May 06 2018

The Chevy Z71 is still living up to its name and only thing I wish Chevy would do is update technology like the rest. They have still come a long way though. I’m still in love with my 2018.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great family truck

by Axjaxs2121 from Fort benning on Fri Jul 27 2018

It a great truck for family and very comfortable too. Handles great and also looks awesome. It such a fun truck to own. Great Buy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19