2018 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

#2 Most Popular Truck
$24,695 - $43,823  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

326 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 326 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I used to hate driving, found it to be boring

by Ted the Chevy Guy from New York on Mon Aug 13 2018

This vehicle has changed the way I think of driving. It has all the needs to conduct business as I drive right on the dashboard and is very comfortable to boot

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Chevy LTZ+Pkg Midnight Edition

by Dark Shadow from Stillwater, OK on Wed Jul 18 2018

Love this truck! Looks and drives great, can’t wait to travel in it. Just made purchase recently and everything so far has been thumbs up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Truck Beginnings

by Chas from beavercreek oh on Tue Feb 13 2018

This truck has quite a few bells and whistles that makes it great to drive. The smooth ride is great for someone who suffers from back pain. Plenty of room inside for those who need leg and head room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great buy

by Maxib from BC on Fri Jun 29 2018

Really reliable great on gas perfect size for the box so it’s easy to park has lots of power great price incerance is not to expensive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love at first sight

by Leti G from Dallas, TX on Mon Jul 09 2018

Love the roominess, the sleek new style and the dash is just perfect!! Sound system is great! I am simply in love. Gas fill up is heart breaking, but with a V8 engine can't expect anything less. Still in love :-)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second silverado

by Jeff from Huntington ny on Thu Dec 21 2017

The vehicle is updated and comfortable. Nice quite ride. Having a 2009 already the upgrades tothe technology are impressive. Great truck for the price

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This truck is amazing!

by Sequoya777 from Kirkland on Tue Oct 08 2019

This truck makes me smile every time I drive it. Smooth, powerful ride, well appointed, easy to drive, easy to see out of, and it's tough. I'll never buy another rig, and this is coming from a dodge/mopar fan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by Mtex315 from Homestead,Florida on Mon Jul 30 2018

Simply love it. Great Truck. My family and I love it. Great for towing the boat and RV. Plenty of room for everyone to be comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Silverado by far

by EricNola from Pineville LA on Tue Jul 23 2019

This truck exceeded my expectations. Smooth ride and spacious interior. Nice sound system and comfortable seats. Plenty of legroom with this 4 door Texas Edition. Unbelievable gas mileage for a 5.3 liter.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Silverado

by Hockey Mom from MASSENA on Fri Jul 20 2018

We love our new truck! Plenty of room in the crew cab for our growing boys and their hockey gear! This is the third Silverado we have owned and they have all been amazing vehicles!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 33