2018 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

#2 Most Popular Truck
$28,300 - $55,600  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

153 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 153 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My baby

by Chevy all the way from Sudbury, ontario on Thu Jan 11 2018

I absolutely love this truck. I purchased the midnight edition. Love the 8 speed transmission. The shifting and pick up is amazing. The way it handles is awesome. Love love love my truck. Worth every penny

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love all of the options and towing ability

by Flushing Silverado owner from Flushing on Fri Sep 22 2017

A great truck for the money. I really like the crew cab space for passengers and room for handling cargo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy is number 1 in my book

by Lee 86 from Garden City, MI. 48135 on Thu Jul 19 2018

This is my third chevy truck. I think they are coolest looking trucks on the road.I love every thing about these trucks, thanx chevy for such a great product.8

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck!

by Edgar from Sidney Ne on Mon Dec 11 2017

I’ve been hunting for this truck for a while now, it fulfills all my needs from comfort to cargo space, not to mention the good looking the truck is

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Impressive performance

by Tiger094 on Fri Jul 13 2018

I dont own the truck, but drove one for 500 miles. I was impressed at the throttle response from a stop, only need a light foot to get going quickly. My drive was mostly highway mabe 80%. After filling up I reset the trip and set out on a 220 mile drive from LV to LA. My speed was 65-85 about 50/50. I was surprised from the start when mpg avg was mid 20s, was at 23.5mpg when I arrived in LA. I wasnt driving for mpg either! The truck handled turns and curves well and was car like. Brakes were strong and smooth. The interior was nice for a mid grade truck with manual seats. On the return trip, I had more traffic and A hole drivers that try to race you when passing. Get out of the way, its not a race. Still netted 22 mpg at the end of the trip. On the return I was loaded with about 300 lbs in the bed and extra air drag. I had the crew cab truck with the shorter back doors. I liked the full 6ft bed of this model. The 5.5ft bed of the full crew cab is just too short for me. The back seat seamed roomy enough for the times you have extra passengers. A full bed with the full crew cab would be a better solution. Overall I liked how the truck drove but....will still keep my diesel.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I bought a truck!

by Nathan from Georgetown, KY on Sat Dec 09 2017

Very nice upgraded Silverado. I have a 97 that I bought brand new. Looking for 20 from this one! Leather heated Seats on an LT!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I used to hate driving, found it to be boring

by Ted the Chevy Guy from New York on Mon Aug 13 2018

This vehicle has changed the way I think of driving. It has all the needs to conduct business as I drive right on the dashboard and is very comfortable to boot

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Cliff from Quitman, TX on Sun May 06 2018

The Chevy Z71 is still living up to its name and only thing I wish Chevy would do is update technology like the rest. They have still come a long way though. I’m still in love with my 2018.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Chevy LTZ+Pkg Midnight Edition

by Dark Shadow from Stillwater, OK on Wed Jul 18 2018

Love this truck! Looks and drives great, can?t wait to travel in it. Just made purchase recently and everything so far has been thumbs up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Truck Beginnings

by Chas from beavercreek oh on Tue Feb 13 2018

This truck has quite a few bells and whistles that makes it great to drive. The smooth ride is great for someone who suffers from back pain. Plenty of room inside for those who need leg and head room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16