2020 Escape

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford Escape

$24,885 - $36,835  MSRP Range
2020 Ford Escape

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

110 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford Escape?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 110 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Escape that I've owned to date

by TomL from Waxhaw, NC on Sat Feb 01 2020

Once again, Ford has provided me with an Escape Titanium model that far outdistances the competition in every category imaginable. From its completely redesigned exterior to its impressively engineered features and performance, I'm sold.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first SUV

by fdjr from Toms River, NJ on Tue Mar 03 2020

Never thought I'd ever own an SUV until I saw the new Escape. Other than the higher seating position, it feels just like a sedan. I'd had two Fusions and was admittedly heartbroken when Ford announced they would no longer produce sedans. It took one test drive in the Escape to get me over it. The Escape is comfortable, roomy and fun to drive. The Escape is a worthy competitor against other compact crossovers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A joy to drive

by Poolguy33 from Phoenix, AZ on Wed Apr 22 2020

Besides just being a pleasure to drive it has great exterior styling. Some people ding the interior for a lot of plastic, but it is still well laid out, pleasant to the eye, and your not paying for a luxury car after all. The base 1.5 turbo will get up and go with plenty pep for merging or passing situations. Seats are pretty firm which I like though some might like softer. Ford's infotainment is my favorite and I've tried them all. Mileage is coming in slightly above EPA ratings. Got 28 in the city and 33 on highway first 500 miles in AWD model.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is our 2nd Escape

by James from Ann Arbor, MI on Wed Mar 04 2020

This is a new redesigned Escape and it did not disappoint. Fun to drive and better sight lines. The SEL trim package has everything we wanted at a good price. We ordered it with the 2.0 which is a great engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent SUV. Smooth ride & confident braking

by wyndom99 from Spokane, WA on Wed Feb 05 2020

With a surprising amount of room inside and tons of bells and whistles, our fuel efficient AWD Titanium hybrid has a normal brake feel, and is refined and fun to drive. A decidedly different look for an SUV but it turns heads everywhere we go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely happy with this vehicle

by DWMOJR from Lewisburg, PA on Fri Jan 24 2020

Love it! Drives and rides like a dream. Lots of bells and whistle‘s that make it a fun vehicle. This is my sixth Escape and each one gets better than the previous one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love it

by randal from Chillicothe on Sun Mar 08 2020

This car checked all the boxes good gas mileage heated seats heated steering wheel panoramic moon roof love the color comfortable to drive. would recommend it to anyone looking for a fun vehicle to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great small family suv

by MichaelStie from Mountain Top, PA on Wed Mar 04 2020

Only complaint is my 2018 escape se has auto dimming rear view mirror and dual climate control. My new 2020 escape SEL does not have auto dimming rear view mirror or dual climate control. I don’t understand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Value, best safety tech features, beat design

by Pc from San Francisco, CA on Sun Jun 14 2020

I checked out all crossover SUVs including Lexus UH hybrid, Kia Seltos, Mazda cX3 and Cx5, toyota rav4 And subaru. 2020 Escape Hybrid Titanium is best value, best safety and cosmetic tech features, features, specs, everything and Ford nailed everything in this newly redesigned model. The only thing is make sure you buy the safety cargo option as Ford doesnt have the parts to install the cover with its clips and discs that come with that option. Also make sure it has the wireless charging pad option if you want one as earlier release production don’t have it as standard yet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am in love and am very pampered by this car!

by Eagle beauty from Queensbury, NY on Thu Mar 12 2020

Currently I am very pleased with everything about this vehicle! The Ford Escape Titanium is awsome for me! It is a pleasure to drive and looks classy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11