2020 Escape

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford Escape

$24,885 - $36,835  MSRP Range
2020 Ford Escape

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

129 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford Escape?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 129 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Lots of thought put into inside and outside design

by MG at ES from Excelsior Springs, Mo on Fri May 15 2020

Has all the features I wanted and then some. Perfect for me when I decided to down size due to decrease in family size. I looked at other vehicles before choosing this one and it checked every box I wanted and needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We have owned 4 Ford Escapes...this is the best .

by Linda K from Columbus, Ohio on Sun Apr 12 2020

The 2020 model has 21 new features that was not available on the 2019. New suspension, heads up view, B&O sound system, rear seat slide, more leg room than larger SUVs, slow traffic assist, lmproved navigation, and many many more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable new car

by Marsha H from Cressona, PA on Tue Aug 11 2020

This car has everything I need and plenty of stuff I don’t. Very roomy and comfortable. Definitely worth my time and money. My first white car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

The most uncomfortable car I have ever driven. The

by Cookswothlove from Herculaneum mo on Wed Jul 29 2020

This car is junk. And not to mention I have had nothing but issues with my tail bone because the seats have no padding. I hate it!

1 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice upgrade

by Jwil20 from Hutchinson, KS on Sat Sep 12 2020

I bought a new escape in 2006 and drove it for 13 years before trading in for my 2020 escape. The difference between then & now are incredible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Jeanette from Kansas City on Fri May 22 2020

This car meets all my needs. Not to big,not to small, just the right size. I love all the safety and high tech features. It's been very fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Ford Escape

by Hammer T from Luling LA on Mon Jun 29 2020

Car is great, my wife enjoys it in so many different ways. It was a nice and easy experience at the dealership with no pressure at all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Brand new owner

by DAC retiree from Bremen, Maine on Sat May 23 2020

Lots of room inside. Very comfortable ride. Only negative is a very ' busy' digital display for audio. Difficult to change radio stations. Navigation is awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Handling is excellent.

by JC from Albuquerque, New Mexico on Wed Jun 24 2020

Perfect for our needs. Good fuel economy, has all the safety features. The SEL trim pkg. fits all our needs. Power Ford made the buying process a very positive experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new car.

by Cassandra from Pleasant Prairie on Sat Aug 01 2020

THIS car won my heart. It has plenty of leg room, from and back. HOTSPOT capable. Both are huge things for my son on long drives. Lane and blindside sensors. Remote start and stop through Ford pass app. Can also unlock and lock the doors, check tire pressure etc. Has Android and Apple auto. AMAZING gas mileage. Amazing sound. AWD. Even has a sport mode for when i want to get frisky. 4 cylinder with a turbo so it drives ans feels like a 6 cylinder. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS CAR

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com