2020 Escape

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford Escape

$24,885 - $36,835  MSRP Range
2020 Ford Escape

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

127 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford Escape?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 127 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

We had a 2011 Escape and traded it in on the 2020.

by Brenda from Salisbury MD on Sat Sep 19 2020

Vehicle is very easy to drive and comfortable riding. Many upgrades from our 2011 model. Have to learn all the new technology. Like the style and color we selected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Jeanette from Kansas City on Fri May 22 2020

This car meets all my needs. Not to big,not to small, just the right size. I love all the safety and high tech features. It's been very fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Handling is excellent.

by JC from Albuquerque, New Mexico on Wed Jun 24 2020

Perfect for our needs. Good fuel economy, has all the safety features. The SEL trim pkg. fits all our needs. Power Ford made the buying process a very positive experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like all the new features

by PennieT from Springfield, MA on Sat Jul 25 2020

It’s exceeding expectations. Very comfortable and easy to drive. A lot of new safety features. I also like the heated steering wheel. I missed out on that with my previous Escape.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Far So Good

by ERIC HOLM from READING,PA on Sat Oct 03 2020

Could not ask for a better start. This runs like a clock and keeps on ticking!!!!!! Has done so since day 1. Everything is up to snuff!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2006 Escape Hybrid to 2020 Escape SE SPort Hybrid

by Phaedrus from Framingham, MA on Sat Dec 21 2019

My 2006 Escape Hybrid served me well, but parts became hard to find. Wife said, "It's time." We looked at the Honda CR-V, the Subaru Forester, and the Escape.All good cars. I couldn't make up my mind and decided to wait for the Escape Hybrid. I'm glad I did. It looks sharp. The seats are comfortable. The engine is quieter than the one in my 2006, though there is a low growl when you push it a bit. The acceleration is very good--exceeds my expectations. The controls are mostly well laid-out and easy to figure out and use. I love the instrumentation displays and the large Sync3 monitor. Plenty of safety features. The mpg is awesome. When I bought it, it had 28 miles. The estimated mileage to fillup was 309. I've driven it over 120 miles and my estimated mileage to fillup is over 325! I'm still learning the car's capabilities, but after one week, I give my new car 5 stars . It's really too soon to rate reliability, but I can't submit this review unless I rate all areas. Let's hope the good times last---recall I kept my 2006 hybrid until December 2019.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 Ford Escape

by Floridagirl from BOCA raton, Florida on Sat Dec 14 2019

Improvement from 2019 model-better safety features-blue tooth connectivity with sync fast & easy to use- larger rear cargo capacity- great ford seat with lumbar-my 101 year mother can get in & out

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Escape that I've owned to date

by TomL from Waxhaw, NC on Sat Feb 01 2020

Once again, Ford has provided me with an Escape Titanium model that far outdistances the competition in every category imaginable. From its completely redesigned exterior to its impressively engineered features and performance, I'm sold.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love all the safety features.

by limo44 from Leesburg FL on Mon Oct 28 2019

This car handles beautifully with better gas mileage than our 2017 Escape. All of the safety features such as the lane assist are very helpful. The car is very comfortable and the inside is very nicely detailed. Love how they redesigned the moon roof. Very roomy for the two of us.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My last car?

by Rusty109 from HopeValley, RI on Sat Dec 21 2019

At 83 years old, this may be the last car I will own, so that’s why I chose a Ford! This is my 3rd Ford Escape!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com