2020 Escape

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford Escape

$24,885 - $36,835  MSRP Range
2020 Ford Escape

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

124 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford Escape?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 124 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Cydney46 from West Bend on Mon Dec 16 2019

This is my 3rd Escape, so obviously I like them, but the redesigned 2020 is amazing . I have the SEL, which has all the fun toys...moonroof, nav, Sirius XM, heated seats and steering wheel....perfect size for me too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent small SUV with great capability

by benmos from Hartford, CT on Thu Feb 13 2020

This car meets all of my needs in the small SUV category - very reliable, pleasant to drive with no major drawbacks in the hybrid model. Nicely sized and we'll redesigned for 2020. Very nice, comfortable interior options with the Titanium package. A great option for getting back in the SUV category, with nice hybrid gas mileage added on. Fun to discover/drive so far!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's great so far, I've just bought it.

by Captain travel from Seattle, WA on Mon Nov 18 2019

Overall features met my needs, I liked the styling, performance and the dealer had a lot to do with it. Good,trustworthy dealers are hard to find.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most advanced car I’ve owned!

by Paploo from Penfield, NY on Mon Dec 09 2019

I just enjoy all of the features. Automatic saved seat adjustments. All the safety features. Heated seats and steering wheel. Phone compatibility. Everything just runs great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

THE NUMBER ONE SUV IN ITS CLASS

by GMONEY from BRONXVILLE NY on Wed Jan 22 2020

I test drove the CRV, TIGUAN, MAZDA, and they arer not even close to the Titanium escape I purchased. Incredible driving experience and more space than any of its counterparts!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Escape by far

by CFuiten from Germantown, Wi on Sun Oct 20 2019

Love the new Escape and redesign for 2020. The drive and handling are awesome. The safety features are wonderful and make for a safe ride. Wish everyone could have all the options this car has for safety. Absolutely love and very glad I went with this car. Fun to drive!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Advanced Auto That We Have Owned

by pastordkh21 from COOPERSBURG, PA on Sat Jan 04 2020

This car drives like a vehicle from the future. It is exactly what it is as it has been advertised. Its safety devices are incredible and its connectivity is extremely helpful. I am looking forward to learning all of its capabilities. We passed up year-end deals so that we could take advantage of the new developments. The wait was worth it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Not very Happy

by Doug GA from Statesboro GA on Fri Jul 03 2020

I bought at the end of February. Only have 500 miles on it and I currently have two issues with it. One the headliner is falling out of the molding around it starting where the headliner meets the windshield molding. All those with a sunroof should inspect their headliner. Two my backup camera is producing a very static picture. Not happy!! Hate to have to take the time off work to fix a poor quality vehicle.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Worse Car I ever leased!

by Stupid from Halifax,PA on Wed Jul 15 2020

I leased this 2020 Escape vehicle and since then I have had problems within the first 3 months. The wrench light or power train is an issue. According to the dealer you must come to a full stop before engaging into the next gear. I have been back 2 times already for the same problem. In addition, there is a knocking sound on the drivers side when you turn the wheel. Also there is a barrel sound coming from the rear of the drivers side as well. I am sorry I purchased this lease and am looking into the lemon law in my state. My advice is stay away from this vehicle unless you want something that will be your current and future headache!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Issues right off the lot

by jimbob2005 from Wexford, PA on Mon Aug 31 2020

When the car works its great. It's comfortable, has power, and can tow a significant amount. However, I have had quite a few issues right off the lot. None of these are deal breakers per say, but come on its a new car. Drive mode button does not work. Backup camera does not work. It goes black / static half the time. A frame molding on both sides has big gaps for being improperly installed. Driver side speakers stopped working but came back. Opening and closing different doors cause the drive mode to change. Aside from all that, the dealer made a couple of promises but I guess forgot to do it, like new inspection, removal of their own pin stripes, etc. I understand these things happen so I don't plan on making a big deal. It just makes me sad this is my first ford experience. Makes it hard to suggest them to anyone else.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com