2015 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2015 Ford F-150

$18,559 - $40,555  MSRP Range
2015 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

338 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 338 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fun truck, highly recommend it

by BoomerSchmidt from Deerfield, Illinois on Sat May 18 2019

The 2015 F-150 5.0L is a rocket of power. The ride is smooth, the driving is fun, the look is awesome. I wanted the Aluminum bed for better corrosion resistance and improved mileage due to lower weight. At 19.3mi/gal highway at decent speeds, its better than my 1998 F-150 by 4-5 mi/gal. Engine compartment is large and everything is easily accessible.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST ALL AROUND PICK-UP

by STICKWILDMAN from CUMBERLAND,RI on Sat May 16 2015

THIS PICK-UP IS LIKE A LUXURY VEHICLE.GREAT RIDE AND GREAT PERFORMANCE AND REALLY GOOD ON GAS FOR A 5.0L V8.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Economy and performance

by Collage football enthusiast from Alaska on Fri Nov 27 2015

Great power for small v six , very stable in winter driveing conditions.plenty of leg room for passengers . Perfect for hauling the things you need for weekend projects.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2.7L EcoBoost is a blast

by Never thought I would own a Ford BUT from canada on Tue May 03 2016

The ride is NOT rough. It is as smooth or smoother than a 2014 Ram Laramie I owned with air suspension. Exterior looks are awesome and interior is well laid out. MyFord Touch works flawlessly. Ecoboost gets good mileage but sure can move this truck FAST. All in all a terrific package

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Level for Trucks

by Backwoods Canadian from Rural area east of Sault Ste Marie, Canada on Sat Aug 27 2016

The new aluminum Ford trucks with ecoboost engines are a whole level above the rest. With proper care the bodies will last indefinitely. The weight savings increase economy and performance. The real innovation lies in the boosted engines. Power as required and economy when cruising along or around town. Now with a year of driving I marvel at the innovation Ford has employed. While the other makers play around with the old technology and tweak this and that Ford has made breakthrough innovations. I could not be more satisfied with the 2.7l 4x4 we purchased. On all the driving so far it is getting 24 mpg (US gallon) and performs flawlessly. What more can we ask of a 4x4 with tons of power when called on?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford 2015 F150

by Jed from Lincoln, MI on Mon May 11 2015

Having driven the F250 or F350 big block engine (including the V10) and not having had a non Super Duty truck since one disastrous experience with a 1966 Chevrolet, I find the current F150 a bit of an entry into a whole new era of trucking. It is responsive and extrremely comfortable to drive. The instrumentation is what I lacked in previous models that did not have adequate lighting of the gauges making it impossible to read them in daylight. A very frustrating situation. The Ecoboost engine seems to be adequate for our trailer hauling with the limited usage we have had in that and, really, all respects, and the truck is equipped with many electronic devices and displays that I would not have chosen if I had the option - but when bundled with many items in "packages" one cannot always delete those one does not want or desire. Gas mileage is a vast improvement over the V10 and we are happy withe that. Was suprised to find that accessories (caps, extension mirrors, ventshades for windows and other items) were not readily available for this unit. . Some manufacturers either did not offer items or they were in some stage of R&D or retooling and would not be available for 6--8 weeks or more. Found this odd as the truck is well into the model year. Overall am very pleased with the truck and have not encountered any shortcomings as of yet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this truck

by teri from buck lake Alberta on Tue Jun 13 2017

bought a new 2015 Ford F150 Lariat supercab best truck ever Love hearted steering wheel and heated/air cooled seats. Love the ride and handling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 F-150

by Ranger Rider from Houston, TX on Mon Aug 10 2015

So far, its a great truck. I've had it three weeks and have put 1,000 miles on it. I have the FX4 with the 501a mid package and wish I would have gotten the Platinum or King Ranch with full leather, lane departure and forward camera. Other than that, so far so good.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream truck

by Bfish from Halifax, VA on Sat Sep 14 2019

I have been searching for this truck for years. I wanted a Platinum, King Ranch or Lariat. I bought a loaded Lariat yesterday and drove over 2 hrs home in horrible weather, but it performed awesome. It had features I never realized, auto dimming lights, auto windshield wipers that not only turned on, but adjust speed according to the rain. GREAT TRUCK

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford F150

by Truck Guy from Burlington, WI on Fri Dec 04 2015

Bought a new Ford F150 from Miller Motors in Burlington, WI. Great company, great service great people. Ron our sales guy was very helpful. No high pressure. I would highly recommend Ron at Miller Motors for your next vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 34

Our Take on the 2015 Ford F-150

The switch to aluminum sheet metal is most apparent in how the redesigned 2015 Ford F-150 rides and drives like a much smaller, more agile truck than its competitors.

The 2015 Ford F-150 is a dramatic departure from typical pickup truck construction, relying on the heavy use of lightweight aluminum in the cab and body to decrease weight up to 700 pounds compared with the 2014 F-150. Why do this? Shedding weight is one way to kill two, three or four of those birds with one stone because payload and towing capacities, and acceleration and braking performance all improve by purging pounds. That’s a big rock. The whole truck also includes new features previously unheard of in the pickup segment... Read More