2019 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$27,224 - $48,668  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

186 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 186 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love it! Last true body on frame SUV.

by NmIce from Albuquerque, NM on Sat Jul 20 2019

Great reliability, safety, design, and cargo space. Off Roading capability is second to none. Toyota makes fantastic trucks and SUV'S. One of the knocks on the 4runner is that the technology is out of date, but unless you get a new vehicle every couple of years, you'll never be able to keep up. It's meant to be driven, not to drive itself and I love that!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle

by Wayne from Madison AL on Sun Mar 10 2019

2nd 4 Runner that I have owned. Lots of room for passengers and cargo. Not a luxury SUV but that was not what I was looking for. Great for getting off the paved roads and enjoying the outdoors. Hard to beat a Toyota !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible car

by TD800 from San Diego ca on Tue Sep 17 2019

This is the 4th 4Runner I’ve owned and I’m never disappointed! They are bulletproof vehicles that can do anything! I load up mountain bikes, baseball gear,and soccer gear all in the same day and the entire family fits comfortably.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Toyota I’ve ever purchased. Very happy with

by Connie! from Ithaca, NY on Sun Mar 31 2019

First Toyota I’ve ever purchased. Very happy so far!! Has exceeded all my expectations!!! Love the blizzard pearl color with night shade edition. Only one I’ve seen so far

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 4runner TRD premium

by TRDkupo from Westminster CO on Sat Feb 23 2019

Main reason I chose a 4runner is because they are one of the most reliable SUV's available. Only thing lacking is some new Tech, but not a deal breaker for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent suv. Feel like I am in control.

by Shankar from Conifer, CO on Sun Mar 31 2019

I feel this is a great suv. This suv is rugged and makes me feel like I am driving an Audi convertible. Amazing feeling, when I drive it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super in love

by Jenbailey from Tyler Texas on Tue Mar 12 2019

I am so excited to on this vehicle. After reading numerous reviews, the resell value, the features that it had, I enthusiastically purchased. There are other SUVs out there With more amenities and I’ve had a few of them but nothing feels like this 4 runner!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wanted True 4-wheel Drive Again

by PhillipS from Galion, Ohio on Tue Apr 30 2019

Haven’t had it long but it seems to be a solid vehicle that will meet our needs. Nice sporty styling inside and out. Had all the features we were shopping for. We are dedicated Toyota owners and this SUV will go along nicely with our 2015 Sienna...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with this purchased!

by VB from San Jose on Wed May 01 2019

I trade in my crappy 2016 pilot to this bad boy. This 4Runner is perfect for my family of 5. We’ll be using this car for our outdoor adventures. We took it to Oceano Dunes for camping and off roading. It drives very smoothly. We like everything about this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 4Runner!

by Leslie77 from Sharon, VT on Thu Jun 20 2019

Absolutely love my 4Runner, had a Tacoma before and didn't know if I'd like going to an SUV vs another truck but I really like it. There is more interior room and the seats are so comfortable. Being shorter I like how the seats can be raised up and you feel so much taller driving it. Love the plug in the back, very handy for camping! Love the moonroof!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com