Merlin Auto Group

5.0 out of 5 5.0
59 reviews

Average Rating

5.0 out of 55.0
59 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 20, 2014

    My wife and I were shopping for a more family friendly SUV. We decided on a Porsche Cayenne V6 model. After researching and searching for over three months... I stumbled upon one at Merlin. The vehicle was more than what we wanted to spend, regardless, we took a chance. The staff at Merlin, including the owner, Adam, were more than receptive during our visit. There was no pushy salesmen or attempts to put us in something we were not interested in. The staff listened to what we were looking for, showed us the 2009 Porsche on their lot and let us test drive the vehicle, all without being overbearing. At no point did we feel like we were at a stereotypical used car lot. Everyone was professional, up beat and pleasant to be around. When all was said and done the staff worked out a great deal on a trade for us and my wife drove away in her new Cayenne. When we are in need of another vehicle we will be going back to Merlin. Thanks for the pleasant, professional experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 20, 2014

    I have been to my fair share of dealerships for both new and used vehicles, and the team at Merlin wins first prize by a large margin for the most professional,... stress free sales experience. Kevin and Adam were top notch, asked me to have my own mechanic inspect the vehicle which I then took them up on there offer and they had the car up to them the same day. In speaking with my my mechanic he informed me that the folks at Merlin were great to work with with and was impressed that they in order to avoid pushing the car over the warranty had it delivered to them via a flat bead, This allowed me to get the list of of minor issues resolved by BMW due to it being within the warranty. Kevin coordinated with BMW and my mechanic to clarify and issues between shops and within a few days Kevin sent over the paper work for my bank, drove down and was only there for 20 minutes. Never once did the price or deal change from beginning, no doc fees, no junk fees and they did everything I asked and communicated timely, effectively and friendly. When the car was back in their hands they again due to my hectic schedule delivered the vehicle to a destination of my choice. When it was delivered they realized they only had one key. No problem, Kevin said make an appointment with a BMW dealership of your choice have them call us and we will take care of it. I am referring several folks I know to Merlin and when the time comes for another vehicle I will be taking my business to the fine folks at Merlin Auto Group. As a finishing touch, the day after they delivered my vehicle we received a nice gift and a card from the team and it's the little things that tell you about a company, and in this case it was everything that was just the icing on what was an already perfect cake Thanks Kevin, Adam and the team and Merlin, keep up the good work!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 2, 2014

    Just bought a 2011 Range Rover Sport from the folks at Merlin. It was an absolute pleasure from start til finish dealing with the Merlin team. Adam Merlin,... Kevin Bunger and the rest of the team were extremely helpful in every way in getting my wife and I a new vehicle. They even helped me get a lower APR than my credit union could offer. If you are looking to own a very nice pre-owned vehicle, look no further, the Merlin Auto Group has you covered.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 2, 2014

    I bought a pre-owned car from Merlin Auto Group and found the overall buying experience to be the best I have ever been through. Adam and all of his staff... were not only knowledgeable of their wide selection of inventory (including why they hand-picked the car), but also all of his staff were well versed in the features of the cars I was interested in. When I was ready to buy, the car was delivered to me in its best possible condition. All service work had already been performed by a certified technician and truthfully the car was in immaculate condition. The closing process was without a hitch and the service was absolutely top of class. I have already referred business colleagues and friends to Merlin Auto Group because I know they will be taken care and have a perfect experience. Merlin Auto Group is the concierge of the pre-owned car buying world!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 2, 2014

    Recently I purchased a used Lexus from Adam which was my 4th car that that either myself of one of my family members has obtained from Merlin Auto Group.... I will continue to use and to recommend Adam because he takes the hassle out of car buying. I have recommended Adam to several friends who have purchased from Merlin Auto Group and they have had the same positive experience. Gordy

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 28, 2014

    In all my car buying years I have never had such a rewarding and pleasant experience that we had at Merlin. There was no pressure or hidden charges involved.... Jeff Burg was a tremendous help in getting our financing in place and responding to our every need. We had a couple of minor issues with our car and he took car of everything from the loaner car to keeping me informed every step of the way. Merlin was a truly different experience than all the others and made our purchase a memorable and pleasant experience. Merlin Auto Group is one of a kind head and shoulders above the rest!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 23, 2014

    If you would like to experience the ultimate customer service and car buying experience, you must visit Merlins. From the time you walk in the door they... make you feel like you are appreciated. Very good people. How can a car dealer treat you so nice? These folks understand customer service and will make you feel at home. No Pressure to buy. Its very hard to explain unless you visit there. My daughter bought a car from them and told me how nice she was treated and I did not believe it until I walked through the doors. They delivered the car to my house and gave me a big Red Bow to put on the car for my wife's birthday. Not only did they do that, they sent a follow up email wishing her a happy birthday. These folks will spoil you. They have mastered the art of customer service. Let me tell you until you visit Merlins, you will not understand how you should be treated when purchasing a vehicle. They have set the bar very high, and I have not found any dealer that can match their standard. Oh by the way they have very nice cars. :-) That's how well they will treat you. Not only did I buy a vehicle I feel I developed a relationship.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 23, 2014

    Just have to say "thank you" for the attention Merlin Auto Group gave me during the purchasing of the old Chevy, they were there for me every time and... made this a very pleasant experience. Also, thanks for the token of appreciation I received in the mail, be sure I will not hesitate to look to Merlin Auto Group in the future. At 84 years old I have bought and sold many vehicles and this dealership goes to the top of the list. You will be recommended highly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 31, 2014

    "I can't thank Kevin at Merlin Auto Group enough. They gave me a fair price on my trade, and had the low mileage 370Z, in great condition, that I had been... looking for. I would recommend them to anyone! Thanks again!"

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 24, 2014

    Excellent service and great values. I will be back for my next car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?