Hall Mazda

4.9 out of 5 4.9
303 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
303 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Hall Mazda from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 6, 2018

    Everyone is so helpful. Robert Pena is amazing! It is always a great customer service experience when dealing with the folks at the Virginia Beach location

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We ho...pe you have a great day!


    Worked with:
    Robert Pena

    Sales Associate

    (5.0) 16 reviews

    Desiree Decker

    General Manager

    (5.0) 7 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 26, 2018

    Easy process. No high pressure salesman crap. Good expierence overall. Would recommend the dealer and Leslie the salesman. Main building under construction... but not a big deal.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're so glad you had a good experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!


    Worked with:
    Leslie Havard

    Sales Associate

    (5.0) 13 reviews

  • September 28, 2016

    Austin at Hall Mazda is the best! All of the staff were terrific. Nothing pushy, just helpful and will give you the best deal around. Drove over a hundred... miles to deal with them. Can't say enough positive things. Try them - you'll be glad you did.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Colin for taking the time to review us! Hall Mazda Virginia Beach strives to provide an exceptional experience for all customers and it give...s us great pleasure to know that your visit was a superior one. I will be sure to share your feedback with Austin and the team. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 11, 2018

    This is the second time I bought a car from Hall and Robert. Each time it's been a great experience. I never felt hassled or pressured. Robert went out... of his way to find discounts for me. He was extremely knowledgeable about the car. Two weeks after the sale, he even took the time to invite my daughter in and show her the proper operation of the car. This was after the sale was already complete! I would highly recommend Hall and especially Robert. It was nice to leave a car dealership and not feel like you have been taken advantage of. I also have really enjoyed both my Mazdas.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can... do for you. Take care!


    Worked with:
    Robert Pena

    Sales Associate

    (5.0) 16 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 5, 2018

    Robert was patient and outstanding in making sure we found a vehicle that fit our needs. He continued to show professionalism by contacting us after the... sale. I would highly recommend Hall Mazda and Robert.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your response to Robert's outstanding customer service! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can... do for you. Safe travels!


    Worked with:
    Robert Pena

    Sales Associate

    (5.0) 16 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 31, 2018

    We stopped by to see the M5 that was listed online. Leslie met us at the door and gave us all the information we needed quickly as well as going out of... his way to get a short test drive. Everything about getting our first Mazda went quickly and in a very cheerful manner. Could not have been better. Nice work Leslie and to the other staff we meet during the sale.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful ...day.


    Worked with:
    Robert Pena

    Sales Associate

    (5.0) 16 reviews

    Leslie Havard

    Sales Associate

    (5.0) 13 reviews

    Mark Self

    finance manager

    (4.3) 6 reviews

  • 3.0 out of 5
    October 27, 2018

    I came in to look at a Caravan GT with my wife. Our salesman Virgil was knowledgeable and helpful. But that is where it ended for us. We went on a test... drive and the payments were out of our price range. Then the GM came over and found another car so we drove with Virgil to Hall Nissan 30 minutes away. We liked the car and were told we could put 250 on it until Saturday. The rear passenger seat was broken and there were also plastic coming off of epuipment in the car which I found needing to be fixed. When we got back Mr. Self didn???t want to let us put a 250 hold on the car unless we took it. That may be there policy but that was not what was told to us by the female GM. We did not feel comfortable with the arrangement since there were things that were broken. He tried to pressure my wife and she had to leave and had me take care of the rest. In the end it cost the Salesman Virgil a possible sale. As we decided not to go back after the experience.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Hall Mazda Virginia Beach. We thank you for bringing this matt...er to our attention. We would like to get more details about this; please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at (877) 438-1954. Thank you.


    Worked with:
    Virgil Ware

    Sales Associate

    (4.9) 22 reviews

    Mark Self

    finance manager

    (4.3) 6 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 18, 2018

    I wanted to relay my experiences with LeeAnn and Hall Mazda as well. My salesman, Kris Bradney was great and LeeAnn was the other half of the team they... got me into a new CX-9 Touring. I can't say I was an easy client, but nothing would affect their great attitude and helpfulness. They worked with me, my needs and wants and came up with the best deal possible. I have bought 4 vehicles previously from Hall and will continue to work with LeeAnn and Kris for my next ones in the future. I would also like to say although wasn't a client of Leslie Havard and the other sales folks, they all were helpful and created a great atmosphere to buy in. Thank you, LeeAnn!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy ...to help!


    Worked with:
    LeeAnn Spann

    New Car Manager

    (5.0) 7 reviews

    Kris Bradney

    Sales person

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 14, 2018

    Being so frustrated with issues I've faced. Mr. Loveless, at the end of day, he assured me he will become an advocate and to provide stellar service to... rectify my issues. Anytime someone calls twice to reassure you, all will be alright. He is a man of integrity. Thank you Mr. Loveless

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!


    Worked with:
    Anthony Loveless

    Service Director

    (5.0) 6 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 1, 2018

    One of the best car buying experiences in over 30 years of buying cars! Highly recommend Christy Portis as she goes above and beyond to help find the... right car and at the right price. Great place to find your next car!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! If you ever need anything else fro...m us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!


    Worked with:
    Christy Portis

    Sales Associate

    (5.0) 7 reviews