Sterling Motorcar Hours
Visit Sterling Motorcar and enjoy a hassle free buying experience! We take pride in the vehicles we offer for sale, and
would love to have you as new member of our customer family! www.sterlingmotorcar.com 717-859-4500
"Cars that you love to drive"
Went to try out a used car with 70,000 miles. You would think it would be in great condition. Now I know why it has been sitting on the lot. I left for... the test drive and the car's check engine light came on, the car's transmission was making a stuttering vibration, and the car smelled like cigarettes to boot! What a first impression. The sales guy asked how the drive went, and I said "horrible." He asked if I can get a call back when the issues are fixed. Two weeks ago. Same exact story as the "BMW Girl from Reinholds." Luckily I don't live far away, but such a disappointment. Buyer beware, I won't be going back even if there is a great deal.
Went to look at vehicle Drove pretty far Salesman out to lunch Test drive by myself which was awesome Met the salesman when returned Offered low amt for... trade in Did not look over vehicle with me Did not even seem interested in negotiating with me Did NOT even ask for my number to call me with anything!!!!!!!!! Stopped for fuel on the way home when I left, in my own vehicle. Purchased fuel and an energy drink. W. T. Heck. So sad
You guys put your dealership's name/decal on the back of an Aston Martin Vantage.........Are you kidding me, why would you do this? You've got to be morons.
I bought a 2008 BMW 335i from Sterling. The car is in fantastic shape and they made sure before delivery that the car was perfect even repaired items then... needed to be fixed. Thanks for amazing customer service and ill definitely be back!
Went to this dealership looking to purchase an X3. Several on the lot. Took those interested in for test drive. Every single one started smoking under... the hood. I was never given any of this information before the test drive. I was interested in 2 of the vehicles but each had dashboard lights on that I had asked to have looked at before my purchase. I was told the vehicles would be taken in for evaluation of the problems and I would be called when they were fixed so I could come back and see them again. That was 3 weeks ago and I still haven't received a call back. I was prepared to purchase the vehicle that day. I was very clear about that with my salesman, I just wanted a reliable vehicle that didn't smoke when I drove it. With the lack of response and the lack of interest in my sale, I will not be returning to Sterling for my purchase. Poor customer service and lack of follow up. I am very disappointed.
This dealership made the car buying experience very hassle free. I came in to look for a car and I was greeted and helped by excellent staff members to... help me find the exact car I was looking for. I was able to find the car I was looking for and the whole process was very easy. I would recommend this dealership if you are looking for lots of options when it comes to BMW's and Audi's.
This dealership was very helpful I would recommend friends and family to check out this place before you purchase anywhere else they got what you need
PLEASE!! Do not buy a car from this place. Drove off the lot and 10 minutes later several warning lights came up on dash and car was smoking under the... hood before we even made it home...all problems never resolved. Dealer did take back vehicle after a month and a half of never fixing the problems (thank goodness!!!), now I see the vehicle is right back up for sale again the same day...and how are we not on the CarFax as a previous owner??? hmmm...
I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was unpleasant. We always try our best to get people the best cars for them at the best price. The s...moking you experienced was a very minor problem and it did not affect the driving capabilities of the car. Since that problem was obviously a preexisting condition, we fixed this problem and did not charge you for it. We did fix other problems you had with the cosmetics of the car, since we told you we would when you purchased the car. However, since you had told us you were not happy about your purchase, we offered to buy the car back from you and give you back all your money. We rarely buy cars back from customers because we end up losing the money and the time we put in for the car. But, we did not want to further upset you, so we gave all your money back and did not charge you at all. In reference to the car being for sale and Carfax, since we bought the car back from you, we now need to sell it again. Also, Harrisburg and Carfax both take time to process all the documentation. You should appear on the CarFax in several weeks. We do apologize about your unpleasant experience, that was certainly not our intention. If you have any other concerns or questions feel free to give us a call.
I went to buy a used car and they helped me out beyond my belief and I was able to complete the process with no problems at all.
The car I wanted was dirty, needed minor repairs, and not ready for sale. There were obvious repairs necessary. I wanted that particular car so I bought... it. I was promised it would be ready when I came back to pick it up. The repairs requested had not been made. I asked about a spare and was told it had run flat tires on it. After I bought it, I learned it does not have run flats. When I called, they said oh well, no one wants run flats on their car so its not a problem. I called about other issues the car had and it was not covered by warranty and they only offered that if I brought it they would look at it. I don't trust them and would not buy from them again.