John Megel Chevrolet

4.3 out of 5 4.3
55 reviews

Average Rating

4.3 out of 54.3
55 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 27, 2019

    Everyone was very helpful. They made the process of buying a car very easy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 19, 2018

    Looking to trade from Malibu to Malibu was shown a variety of cars ,selection narrowed to my personal preference and decision was made in under an hour.... Tom was extremely professional, by the numbers ,experience evident....text book sale. I think the finance manager (Eric) was polite thorough and to the point...made the deal and sent us on our way to come back and buy a second vehicle on Friday.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 12, 2018

    Bryant was fantastic! Took his time with me to make sure my family was getting into the right vehicle. Could not be happier.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 7, 2018

    Brian Davenport was my sales representative. He went out of his way to make sure I got into the car that worked best for me. The finance department was... very helpful and honest. Overall an exceptional car buying experience. Would recommend these guys every time.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 3, 2018

    Brought my vehicle in for an oil change and saw my dream car on the lot. Based on the price tag I knew it was a pipe dream. After talking to the salesman... during the next two days, I am now the proud owner of that car. Chris Barrett bent over backwards to get me into that car. He was a very understanding salesman. Every step of the way was painless which hasn’t always been my experience at a dealership. This is the third vehicle I have purchased from Megel. I don’t plan on going anywhere else

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 30, 2018

    So disappointed with John Megel and GM. I have been a Chevrolet owner for over 20 years. I would not recommend buying an used vehicle from here. Our... z71 is peeling white paint and several visits to the dealer we are told it’s a known paint and primer issue. After filing a complaint with GM we are now informed the previous owner complained to Megel about the same issue. However, Megel failed to inform us of the patched paint problem. Would have never expected no resolution so now I’m stuck paying for a vehicle that can’t be washed or put in the rain without 3 more inches of paint peeling. 1st time and last time buyer!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 13, 2018

    Good customer service in the repair department. They only charged me for the checking the check engine light.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 14, 2018

    Phillip (our salesman) was great, he worked very hard to get us the deal we wanted. We are thrilled with our car and will highly recommend your dealership... and our salesman. Thank you Phillip Malone and John Megel Chevrolet.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 30, 2018

    Tried to trade a Camry for a used truck they couldn't do anything for me they just didn't want to make a sale never again

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 27, 2018

    Very professional and easy to work with. Over the top sales/customer service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?