ReviewsWrite a review
Amazing Team and Service
Shopped at several dealerships for a used Santa Fe. They provided the best service(by far) of any dealership I visited. Their Easy Pricing takes the hassle out of negotiating. I paid over a $1000 less at Mack Grubbs than I was offered after 2 hours of negotiating at another dealership. I wish all dealerships adapted their business model. It makes it so much easier on a female when purchasing a vehicle.
recall supposedly completed at another dealership
my car++ vera cruz had broken down in Hattiesburg Ms., it was related to an earlier Recall another Dealership supposedly completed in another state..this dealership was Outstanding!!!--I cannot say enough about the excellent quality of service I experienced -- fixed the problem with first class service All the Way..Next time I need a car It will be at this Dealership In Hattiesburg Ms ....WAY TO GO!!!!
Great Team and Price
Came to the dealership not expecting to buy a new or car and expected the normal back and forth negotiating tactics you read about all over the internet. I was surprised to see that when I pulled onto the lot all of their cars were already priced with the lowest price clearly in the windshield. This was a big deal to me since I am a female shopper and really not skilled in the art of negotiation (who really is). My salesperson Gary was great, he showed me 3 or 4 cars and let me pick what I wanted, not what he wanted to sell me. I actually bought my new Sonata that very day and couldn't be happier with the experience....2 thumbs up to the Mack Grubbs Team.
Waste of my time
My salesman was very nice but the general manager was very uncooperative. I was set on a vehicle and even took 3 trips to the dealership. I was mislead by an offer and was offered under my trade-in value. I will definitely not waste my time with this company again! I was told they would do anything to earn my business but only got the run around. Needless to say after my 3-60 mile trips, 4+ hours, AND probably $40+ of gas later I am still driving my original car!
We are very sorry that you weren't happy with the proposal offered by our dealership and would like to earn your business on the Sonata you were interested in but there is only so much we can do with pricing and trade-in values since we are working on a vehicle that has already been reduced to it's lowest available price. In fact we tried really hard to meet your needs with your trade giving you $1000 OVER Kelly Blue Book value. So, it's not fair to claim we undervalued your trade-in. We are still very interested in selling you a car and even offered you 3 years worth of oil changes since we didn't have any more room to move financially on the deal. And we really do appreciate you giving us an opportunity to try to earn your business.