Koons of Tysons Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.8 out of 5 4.8
669 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
669 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 27, 2019

    Work not performed properly- Broken suspension part 'Greased' in lieu of replacement TWICE! Had to pay for at a local shop to have it done properly. Oil... filter never changed after 3 times in for changes (have proof)! Lie to customers (not just me-Friends too). GM Warranty service charged to GM for work they never performed. STAY AWAY

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We strive to deliver the best possible service to our customers and absolutely hate to see reviews like this. We would like to get the details of what... occurred so we can take the appropriate actions. If you are willing, please consider giving our Customer Relations Manager, James Harp, a call at 703-790-9800. Thank you.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 21, 2019

    To start off, this dealership is just horrible. The finance guys and managers have no clue what they are doing. They had me write the so called “wrong... amount” on the check and then 2 days later after i left called me and my bank stating i wrote the wrong amount. Why would i write a different amount when the guy is clearly standing right in front of me? He was so busy trying to sell an extra warranty that he xxxxed his own job up. Now, they are keeping our trade in vehicle captive, not giving us the new car title and calling my bank telling them to double my interest rate because THEY told me the wrong amount. It is requiring me to fill out a new auto loan application and fill the paperwork out all over again. They literally hooked us in and threatened to not give us the title of the car that we bought. They waited until the check cleared through my bank to make sure that we could not go else where after the check was written. DO NOT make our mistake. They will drag you down and hold you there. I would much rather have our old vehicle back and go to a better dealership down the street. Take my word for it and the other people who have had issues shopping here. You can do much better somewhere else. They could careless about the customers.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kassandra - This sounds like a very frustrating situation. We certainly would never intentionally mislead our customers and we are going to look into ...what happened here. In case we cannot locate your contact information, would you please call our Customer Relations Manager, James Harp, at 703-790-9800? Thank you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 18, 2019

    Ibrahim is the man! Came in no appointment because my Jeep need some unexpected suspension repairs. Ibrahim not only assisted in getting my vehicle serviced... but also was able to get it completed same day intime for my road trip. He is a life saver and saved my weekend trjp! I will always choose Koons and Ibrahim for all my service needs. Very knowledgeable and professional! Million stars if possible!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dan - Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle! We are so glad that Ibrahim was able to get you back on the roads quicky. We really appreciate your... review and look forward to assisting you again at Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 20, 2019

    I was promptly and courteously greeted by William Appel. He answered by question regarding future appointment date verses total mileage - which should... I use for return maintenance. My vehicle had a return date of 3/15/19 with 22,500 miles. But my mileage upon arrival was 19547 he checked my oil pressure and advised that I could wait for higher mileage. As I will be traveling north later this month, I said to go ahead with this service. Mr. Appel was very helpful and made me feel confident about being in shop today. As I am a devout Chevrolet owner and have been for more than 20 years, I enjoy the smiles and courtesies I receive from your staff. I do recommend your dealership. My only regret is that I did not know in 2016 that my model (Cruze) would be discontinued so soon. I trust that I will be able to continue getting superior maintenance/service for a few more years until I purchase my next Cheverolet .

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Geri - It makes us so happy to hear that William provided helpful service during your recent visit and that you'll feel confident on the road durin...g your travels later this month. We also love that you can depend on the team at Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC for friendly service. Thank you so much for your review and your business, we look forward to assisting you in the future.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 1, 2018

    Best and fastest service department was out in 35 mins for an oil change the quickest i ever been and the staff was very friendly

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Aaron - We're honored that you would say we have the best Service Department! It makes us so happy that your oil change was so quick and that you r...eceived friendly service. Thanks for supporting Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 31, 2018

    I am very happy to deal with Koons of Tysons Corner GMC Buick Chevrolet and specifically with Mr. Macks who did a great job and provid everything on time... and completed a special deal and now I’m enjoying my new car very much .. Thank Macks for everything you did ... I would definitely recommend this delarship to everyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 6, 2018

    My car was serviced and AC repaired. Carlos my rep. was great. It was finished in a short time. I love the car wash. 5 stars. All round good experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 3, 2018

    Letter sent to Service Director 60 days ago still not resolved. Mr. Barrie, I called your dealership this morning and was told if I brought my vehicle... in between 2PM and 4PM I could get and oil change and state inspection. I said okay I will be there at 2:30PM. At 2:20 I called back and said I was in traffic and wouldn’t arrive until after 3:00, the young lady said “No problem just be here by 4:00. I arrived about 3:10PM. Your service writer get pretty crappy and said “they just keep telling people to come in when I don’t have anyone to do the work”. I came pretty close to telling him off but I live in Warrenton and didn’t want to have to come back. At walked around and did a little shopping to kill time and came back to the dealership at 5:30. I sent the customer lounge room look in the service bay till about 615 when I went and asked if any work is been started on my car. Your service writer said yes it was done just waiting for the state inspection to be done. I said don’t worry about the inspection I’ll take it somewhere closer to home. I bought the Yukon new in December but your dealership didn’t update the inspection sticker which was from May. The service writer pulled it around and said he was wrong and nothing had been started. First your service writers frustration with your scheduling department needs to be addressed to you, not your customer. I drove to Tyson and Not one thing was completed in three hours and 20 minutes. Since you’re so busy that you can’t handle the service work that I paid for as part of my purchase please refund my money. I don’t have the time to get jerked around by your pissed off employees.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 20, 2018

    Bad experience trying to buy a 2018 Sonic from Koons Chevrolet at the Cars.Com advertised price. Unfortunately part of the discount they show includes... the $875 Destination Charge. Once you ask for a formal quote they add the Destination charge back in so the discount is gone. They claim the Destination Charge is not part of the MSRP price even though it is included in their advertised Retail Price. When I questioned Koons Sales Management on this deceptive practice, they claim other dealers do this in their area so they have to. So the bottom line is that Koons has to be use deceptive trade practices because other dealers do. I would never buy a car from ANY dealer that misrepresents prices like this. Their discounts are very deceptive so beware!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 19, 2018

    Less than impressed with this dealership. Having been in constant contact with the Manager (Jay) for over a week we st excited to go test drive a used... vehicle. Upon arriving it was clear that the vehicle was not ready to be test driven, it was unclean, had parts missing and a non functional turn signal. Having spent 1hr to get there we decided to take the car for a test drive, the car had a foul (urine like) smell coming through the vents and only got worse when you put the top up. When I asked about the turn signal I was told (yeah we knew about that and the part's on order). Similarly when I asked about detailing the vehicle before we got there the response was (my bad on that). Ultimately and not surprisingly we didn't but the car. I bought my first new car from Koons and had an excellent experience, this dealership on the other hand was the complete opposite. They will not get business from me.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?