Dixie Imports

3.6 out of 5 3.6

Reviews

3.6 out of 5 3.6
71 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 16, 2019

    One of the worst used car lots in Fairfield Ohio. Do yourself a favor and drive right by this cooked place. Customer service and manager is rude

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 11, 2019

    Every light on the dash was on only a week after we got it. Everything you can think of is going wrong with it... and I haven't its not even time for the... first payment yet.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are sorry to hear that the vehicle you chose did not meet your expectations. Dixie Imports has an accredited BBB rating of A+ and we always strive... to provide the best vehicles and prices in the area with excellent customer service. We would suggest that you contact our general manager if you haven't already with your concerns so that we may have an opportunity to address them.

  • October 18, 2017

    They have excellent service. Did everything thing i wanted them to do as far as i told them what car i wanted and price and what i was wanting my payment... to be and they made it happen.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 3, 2019

    I would like to start out by stating that my husband and I did have a smooth experience purchasing the car. We had a budget and it was respected. However,... I will most definitely NOT be back to ever buy another car from there. We’ve had our van now for a couple months. By the end of our first month, we realized very quickly our van wasn’t taken care of. Immediately, we noticed the oil light was on and actually mentioned this before leaving the lot, but were told all vehicles had their oil changed and someone must have just forgotten to change the light. Luckily my husband decided to double check the next day because the oil was black as night. Now, I know this is NOT the end of the world, but when you buy a car, I feel this is something that should’ve been taken care of. Especially when we were told it was. From there it’s been constant fixes and trips to our mechanic. Break pads, tire rods, wheel bearings, and all new tires because the ones sold with our van were completely dry rotted. We will have spent close to 1,000 within the first month of owning our van from this lot and on things that could’ve been easily fixed on their end. We also bought the warranty to cover any repairs and only ONE small thing has been covered. The most upsetting part has been the fact our respect and trust with this dealer has been broken after such a smooth buy. I called for days, being promised that they would fix this because they agreed we should’ve have had to pay so much money after owning the van for a short period of time (and Christmas time). When I spoke to them on the phone they seemed so understanding and I truly believed they would make it right. I never received one call back after constantly being promised a phone call by the end of the day. This went One for a week before I finally gave up and realized they did not have any intentions of helping us. This seems to ring true to their values of customer care. To say we are frustrated is a complete understatement. I do realize these repairs were fixable and we still have a running vehicle coming from a used dealer. However, if I were comparing dealers, I would definitely want to know about our experience.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with our dealership. We always strive for the highest customer service in each of our d...epartments. We have recently reorganized our service department so that this miscommunication will not be an issue to our customers. We would like the opportunity to take a look at the contract on the van that you purchased to see what services were promised to you at the time of purchase as well as what the warranty you have may or may not cover. You're more than welcome to contact our office and speak with us to resolve any miscommunications we may have had.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 8, 2018

    Had work truck break down, called and said I needed one with certain items and they found what I needed within hours. Total deal done and super happy customer... here. The people were great, made to feel like family. A+++

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your great review. We're happy we were able to meet all your needs and in the time frame you needed. This is always our goal and we hope... that you will return to our dealership in the future for all your needs.

  • 3.0 out of 5
    September 11, 2018

    Bought a 2006 Hyundai Sonata in 2014. In 2016 car was totaled. Insurance devalued car because it had previous damage to the frame ( not disclosed at... purchase) Be sure and get Carfax... don't let them talk you out of it.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kerry, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the loss of your vehicle and hope everyone involved was ok. We do offer all of our custom...ers a CarFax on any of our vehicles and I do apologize if you were not. I did review your vehicles CarFax and did not see where any frame damage or severe damage was reported prior to you purchase. I do understand your frustration and if you need any assistance in the future, we would be happy to assist you in any way we can.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 28, 2018

    Will never buy a car from here, they list every car on Cars.com and other sites with ZERO miles so they can spam the website.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Michael. Thank you for your input, we do appreciate the feedback. I'm not exactly sure of which sites you are not seeing our vehicles mileage, but we ...do list ours. If you have any questions about any of our inventory, we would be happy to answer them for you.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 28, 2018

    Bought my Explorer in March promised repairs. Check engine light and body damage been calling leaving messages even drive up to shop promised to call me... back after he checked it out. Still nothing last guy I talked to was very rude. still waiting and nothing happening. Will never go there again.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jackie, thank you for your input. The best way for us to improve is to see our customers feedback. I do apologize that your repair was not done as exp...ected, we always strive to meet the highest level of customer service. If you like, contact us any time and we can review your account/deal more closely and try to resolve this. Thank you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 12, 2018

    This place was extremely nice, Earl, Randy and mike were externally helpful in the buying process, were negotiable and got me in the price range I wanted.... They didn’t push or rush me into anything. I’ll be back

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Grant. Thank you for your input. We always appreciate the feedback. We're happy you had a great experience with us and hope you'll visit us again in t...he future!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 15, 2018

    Amber was the nicest sales person ever she didn’t even speak Spanish but she wil try and translate and get the job done very nice lady go see her

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews