2008 V8 Vantage

Consumer Reviews

2008 Aston Martin V8 Vantage

$31,634 - $56,274  MSRP Range
2008 Aston Martin V8 Vantage

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

13 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Aston Martin V8 Vantage?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Vantage convertable is incredible

by Gildredo from Santa Barbara, ca on Mon Jul 01 2013

I have owned jags, bmws, and still have a Ferrari and must say the Aston is simply incredible. It is understated and luxurious. I purchased my 08 vantage a few months ago and have a perminant smile. It is quick and handheld berry well when cornering. The seats are plush and comfortable. The negatives.... The nav is a joke, but everybody has a smart phone now so it's not all that bad. I'm only 6" tall and my hair touches the roof so if you are over 6" you will need to shave your head. So far nothing I can say but wow what a car. If you have never driven an Aston Martin you are in for a treat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely beautiful car.

by Gene from NE. Florida on Wed Mar 22 2017

I have owned 76 cars now and this is my second Aston Martin Vantage. I have a Porsche 911, a Mercedes SL, and a Bentley GT. The Aston has the refinement and beauty of the Bentley and the playfulness of the Porsche. It is an absolute joy to drive or just look at. It is amazing that the design is now a decade old and is still one of the most beautiful cars on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Destined to be a classic

by Gene G from N.E. Florida on Thu Dec 13 2018

This design has to be one of the most beautiful cars ever designed. The craftsmanship that it is crafted with is outstanding. Everything thing you touch is real metal,wood,or leather. Oh and the smell of the leather. This is my second Aston Martin and has been a pleasure to own. It is now eleven years old and is still just as good as new. I liked it so much that I just added a DB11 to the collection. The Vantage is a keeper and one car I will never let go. If you haven’t experienced one you should. Every one in our Porsche club admits that they love our Vantage. It is an exotic car that you can live with and it gets all the admiring complements and none of the hate you get with a Ferrari or Lamborghini.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exciting purchase! I love the car!

by David from Baltimore, MD on Tue Mar 19 2019

For 30 plus years, I drove a company car. This is my first personal car in 30 years and I wanted an exotic sports car that is high on performance and luxury, that would stand the test time with regards to design. The Aston Martin Vantage fit the bill! I love the car and appreciate it's understated English design and appropriate performance. This is a great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Will turn heads no matter where you’re at.

by CaliCar from Los Angeles, CA on Mon Nov 20 2017

Absolutely fantastic, best car I’ve owned. Literally feel like James Bond everytime I get in the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2007 V8 Vantage was purchased off lease in Naple F

by Steg from Centerville, MA. on Mon Jul 24 2017

This was a fabulous car!! The one word people said most about this car was it's SEXY. Performance and styling was out of this world! You will stand out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Dream Car

by Doc Brit from Columbus, Ohio on Tue Nov 28 2017

Bought the Aston Martin as a "bucket list" purchase. Wish I would have bought one sooner! Awsome in EVERY aspect..

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A very beautiful car.

by Happy pilot from Cherokee Lake, TN on Tue Oct 16 2018

An gorgeous hand built car with excellent attention to detail. The convertible can be driven at highway speeds with the top down and you can still maintain a conversation in a normal speaking voice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautifully made sports car

by Chris from Seattle WA on Fri May 22 2020

I've had the Vantage for 12 years now, and I still love looking at it, driving it, and listening to the sounds it makes. It is really beautifully made and reliable, something I didn't expect, and better than my friends' Porsche 911 in terms of running costs - and much more reliable than a Ferrari. I also love driving it, the handling is so balanced and fun. If what matters is how things sound look and feel, this is nearly perfect. If all you care about is numbers, get something else...and be forever unhappy as there will always be someone faster.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WOW

by capeastonmartin from Cape Cod on Wed Feb 17 2010

If your looking for a high end sports car, look no further. My 08 roadster is a real pleasure, best car I have ever owned. After driving the 911turbo, M6 and other highend sports cars my choice was clear once I experienced this baby.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2