2008 V8 Vantage

Consumer Reviews

2008 Aston Martin V8 Vantage

$33,656 - $63,528  MSRP Range
2008 Aston Martin V8 Vantage

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Aston Martin V8 Vantage?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Denny from Orlando, Florida on Wed May 30 2012

Just a great car car. A Real Head turner. If you are looking for a car to buy that everyone else does not own then this is the car for you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Vantage convertable is incredible

by Gildredo from Santa Barbara, ca on Mon Jul 01 2013

I have owned jags, bmws, and still have a Ferrari and must say the Aston is simply incredible. It is understated and luxurious. I purchased my 08 vantage a few months ago and have a perminant smile. It is quick and handheld berry well when cornering. The seats are plush and comfortable. The negatives.... The nav is a joke, but everybody has a smart phone now so it's not all that bad. I'm only 6" tall and my hair touches the roof so if you are over 6" you will need to shave your head. So far nothing I can say but wow what a car. If you have never driven an Aston Martin you are in for a treat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely beautiful car.

by Gene from NE. Florida on Wed Mar 22 2017

I have owned 76 cars now and this is my second Aston Martin Vantage. I have a Porsche 911, a Mercedes SL, and a Bentley GT. The Aston has the refinement and beauty of the Bentley and the playfulness of the Porsche. It is an absolute joy to drive or just look at. It is amazing that the design is now a decade old and is still one of the most beautiful cars on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Will turn heads no matter where you?re at.

by CaliCar from Los Angeles, CA on Mon Nov 20 2017

Absolutely fantastic, best car I?ve owned. Literally feel like James Bond everytime I get in the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Dream Car

by Doc Brit from Columbus, Ohio on Tue Nov 28 2017

Bought the Aston Martin as a "bucket list" purchase. Wish I would have bought one sooner! Awsome in EVERY aspect..

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2007 V8 Vantage was purchased off lease in Naple F

by Steg from Centerville, MA. on Mon Jul 24 2017

This was a fabulous car!! The one word people said most about this car was it's SEXY. Performance and styling was out of this world! You will stand out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WOW

by capeastonmartin from Cape Cod on Wed Feb 17 2010

If your looking for a high end sports car, look no further. My 08 roadster is a real pleasure, best car I have ever owned. After driving the 911turbo, M6 and other highend sports cars my choice was clear once I experienced this baby.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfezione

by Viva l'Italia from Rome, Italy on Thu Nov 27 2008

If you have the money, it is the best choice you can make in your entire life. I feel like royalty everytime I step inside of it, I love the power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The most beautiful car I have owned.

by Doc from Phoenixville on Thu Sep 15 2011

This car certainlyhas power,beauty and soul. Still enjoying. little pricy but certainly gives you joy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A very beautiful car.

by Happy pilot from Cherokee Lake, TN on Tue Oct 16 2018

An gorgeous hand built car with excellent attention to detail. The convertible can be driven at highway speeds with the top down and you can still maintain a conversation in a normal speaking voice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1