2017 A3

Consumer Reviews

2017 Audi A3

$31,200 - $40,300  MSRP Range
2017 Audi A3

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

24 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2017 Audi A3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Value

by Yainey on July 10, 2017

I looked at all of the entry level luxury cars (BMW 3 series, MB CLA etc) and I kept coming back to the Audi for it's value. It seemed the other brands offered every little feature as an upgrade and all of a sudden your $30k car is $45k. I actually wasn't looking for every crazy feature: I wanted AWD, a moon roof & carplay- Audi gave me that in the base model and kept the price in the 30's. I really like the car- I was a Subaru owner all of my life and so I had to have something with AWD. I like the pick up, the quietness, and it has all the features I need. Oh wait, maybe I wish I had gotten rain sensing wipers. In any event- it's a smart car. I especially appreciate that it tells me if I left my cell phone in the car! Also the cup holders seem flimsy, but they are good- my full coffee has not yet spilled! I have 2 cons- one major, one minor. The major one: I hate auto start/ stop. It is not always instant, you can feel the engine groggily restarting and I'm terrified that the hesitation is going to get me into an accident making a left hand turn or something. As best I can tell, you can only disable start/ stop on each trip- not permanently. Minor con: Car play does not integrate perfectly with the radio. So i can be on maps, but can't see what song is playing on satellite. You can see the channel you are on next to the speedometer, but not the song so that's kind of annoying. I'm a channel surfer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Luxury Sedan in a Smaller Package

by RobC from on June 19, 2017

The 2017 A3 is gorgeous. The cosmos blue with the chestnut interior is a classic look. The lines and character of the exterior are exceptional for a car of its dimensions. And the interior? Clean, beautiful, functional, and driver friendly. And with the virtual cockpit....a whole new dimension on seeing the road ahead.... The ride...fun to drive! with 220hp

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car i have owned

by sport car from Arizona on September 16, 2017

Love this car drive very smooth you can feel the luxury life style I will never drive any other car but AUDI.most reliable car I have owned I strongly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car

by justmyway2 from Altanta, GA on May 9, 2017

I am very happy with the purchase. Great look and performance! The auto start/stop feature is great and saves on gas. I would highly recommend the tech package!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for a great price

by triphan222 from Anaheim, CA on November 20, 2017

People cannot believe how much I paid for my car. It looks great, has great functionality, awesome gas mileage, and I really love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Luxury Sedan in a Smaller Package

by RobC from on June 10, 2017

After many years of have an SUV type vehicle from larger to compact (still have a MB GLA250) it was time to revisit the sedan world. The 2017 Audi A3 is an amazing compact luxury car. It is beautifully styled. I has amazing technology (including the virtual cockpit). And, it has 220 HP which makes it so fun to drive! Totally pleased and excited with this wonderful car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

17' Audi A3 2.0T Prestige

by Steebo37 from Mc Leansville on March 16, 2017

Great compact car with the latest technology. Good gas mileage and widely reliable. Deceptively, picks up speed to merge or get around traffic. Wide grille looks menacing! Highly recommend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Audi A3 is an impressive car and beautiful car

by srosengren1 from Chicago, IL on October 20, 2017

I just purchased a CPO 2017 Audi A3 2.0 Quattro Premium and I am very impressed. The level of refinement of this compact luxury car is very high. The ride is sporty, smooth and controlled. Road noise is very low and the car goes exactly where you point it. The feel of the leather steering wheel and the comfort of the leather seats are impressive. Great stereo and infotainment system. The controls are quite complex so I am getting use to it. I do not like the engine start/stop and I am glad I can turn that off. Overall this is a great "little" luxury car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi A3

by rose from Hamilton, Ma on August 9, 2017

Love the car. Great looking car with great performance. The size is smaller then the Audi A4 but I was looking for a smaller car. It has a fabulous panaromic sunroof and beautiful interior. I spent a long time deciding what to buy and I know I made the right choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by CC from on April 18, 2017

Excellent drive performance, safe, and great looking. I can attest to the safety of this vehicle after being rear-ended. My car was totaled, but I only walked away with bruises and the obvious whip lash. I couldn't imagine what my injuries would have been if I was in a lesser-quality vehicle. Love Audi's!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3