2016 A3 e-tron

Consumer Reviews
2016 Audi A3 e-tron

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

9 Reviews
2016 Audi A3 e-tron
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Gr8 VW SportWagen TDI Replacement

by AMGDrives from Rockville, MD on May 2, 2017

Upon selling our SportWagen back to VW as part of the TDI settlement, we went shopping for something similar. The choice boiled down to a wagon style vehicle with lots of cargo space and so-so (or just plain awful) gas mileage versus less cargo space and better gas mileage. Ultimately we chose the latter and, with some hesitancy, invested in a lightly used 2016 Audi A3 Sportback e-tron Prestige. Our hesitancy was to buy something in the VW family given the scandal but Audi had redeemed themselves with a women's equality ad during the Super Bowl. The car has more pick-up than our VW SportWagen. Lots more, even in electric only mode. It is loaded with features that make it much safer and substantially more luxurious than the SportWagen. The passenger compartment is a bit smaller and the cargo area about half the size. We have not yet installed a charger at home but are certain that once we do we will be able to drive electric locally most of the time. This will be good because the manufacturer recommends premium fuel, which can be as much as a dollar more per gallon than diesel. The mileage when running partially or completely on gas seems to be somewhere in the 35 to 45 mpg range, although we have not driven up on a road trip so far. While we are still learning how to use all the gizmos, we are very pleased with our purchase. (The 4 on reliability is a complete guess because we've only had the car a few weeks.)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most FUN to DRIVE hybrid - electric ever!

by Randola from Fullerton, CA on March 27, 2017

This is so fun to drive. It's like having 4 cars in one. I have a hybrid, an all electric car, a Volt and a classic A3 motor vehicle. With a touch of a button a can control the car any way that I see fit. The review on car n driver can't even begin to describe the feeling of driving it because everyone wants to compare it to a stupid Prius or a Volt. Not even close.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A3 e-Tron performance plug-in hybrid

by AKShiba from New Orleans, LA on April 4, 2017

Despite being front-wheel drive (I prefer RWD), this car really does handle well. Sharp handling that feels connected to the road, while being one of the smoothest rides I've ever driven or ridden in. The car is silent and completely smooth when in all-electric (EV) mode, which I have come to enjoy more than I ever thought I would. I drive 65 miles round-trip per day without the ability to re-charge in between and still average 44 MPG at 75 MPH! It's been a very good vehicle all-around.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Audi A3 E-Tron

by Kareem145 from Brooklyn on March 18, 2017

Smooth ride with great acceleration. The car was red with lettering an side panels. Although a prototype at the time, was very worthy of admiration. Dashboard and concept were very unique and have been duplicated since then. A great buy for the commute to work.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2015 Audi A3 1.8T

by GWL from Ormond Beach, Florida on April 20, 2017

Nice small car with plenty of room for driver. Rather small for backseat passengers and trunk just sufficient for one set of golf clubs. Good handling and economy with sports car appeal. Would prefer to see rear camera, mirrors folding in on locking vehicle added as standard.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

its the best car ever

by heliac from plano tx on June 5, 2017

it drive smothe and i had fun with it since day one.ssible. Our goal is to provide an experience that is both pleasurable and unique before and after the sale. Please call and present us the opportunity, not only earn your business but to make you and your family happy about your car buying experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

its an excellent ride

by awejnr from Lagos, Nigeria on September 18, 2017

This is a very comfortable car, with an excellent performance. An Audi product is always strong and very reliable.. The Audi provides an excellent styling coupled with beauty

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car

by Amyj from Holbrook ny on February 6, 2018

Everything I expected in this car Sleek great ride. Beautiful interior. Ride smooth and great pickup. Just a ta on the pedal and ur off.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice for everyday use or long trips.

by Big Sal from Forest Park Il on May 28, 2018

This car has great styling. It does sit low to the ground this gives it an aggressive appearance. With front seats forward about halfway rear seat legroom is not to bad.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1