Consumer Reviews

Read or write a review.

2010 Audi A 4

2010 Audi A4

Change Year
4.1
Average based on 23 reviews
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability
1-10 of 23 reviews

Awesome sports sedan

by from NJ on April 20, 2011

I bought this car after coming out of BMW 3 series (hated the awful feel of the Run Flat Tires). This car is so much more powerful than the last A4. In the re-design, they tuned the engine to have muc...
I bought this car after coming out of BMW 3 series (hated the awful feel of the Run Flat Tires). This car is so much more powerful than the last A4. In the re-design, they tuned the engine to have much higher torque. In addition to that, the gas mileage is unbeatable. On a long trip you can get upwards of 35 mpg.....with $5/gallon being right around the corner that is something to certainly consider. The inside is gorgeous. The new stero system is one of the best for any car in this class. Great job Audi. I'm sold for life.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Burns lots of oil

by from Pittsburgh, PA on January 17, 2015

I have to add a quart of oil with nearly every tank of gas. A bit disheartening to know others are having same issue and audi has done nothing about it.
I have to add a quart of oil with nearly every tank of gas. A bit disheartening to know others are having same issue and audi has done nothing about it.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

A4 2.0T

by from Chino Hills, CA on August 1, 2011

I'm really pleased with my purchase, plenty of low down torque, enough horsepower not to feel sluggish. Interior quality is unmatched. If you close the door it has a very solid, reassuring sound. Comp...
I'm really pleased with my purchase, plenty of low down torque, enough horsepower not to feel sluggish. Interior quality is unmatched. If you close the door it has a very solid, reassuring sound. Compared to the Japanese rivals that sound like empty tin cans. Very respectable gas mileage, 24 mpg mixed, however if you have a lead foot it will drop quite a bit.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Great car

by from Los Angeles, CA on January 3, 2011

Great car, engine is not underpowered. Produces more than 250 ft lb of torque, its not all about the horsepower. Great gas mileage
Great car, engine is not underpowered. Produces more than 250 ft lb of torque, its not all about the horsepower. Great gas mileage
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Audi A4 2.0T Quattro

by from Los Angeles, CA on July 28, 2011

This car has a lot of power for a 2.0l engine. The torque is what really matters and gives a fun driving experience.
This car has a lot of power for a 2.0l engine. The torque is what really matters and gives a fun driving experience.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Great all round sports sedan

by from Los Angeles, Ca on October 31, 2013

Great car, and value when bought 3 years old! Bought for my sons first car. Top Saftey tests and very responsive and easy to drive. Good visibility all around.
Great car, and value when bought 3 years old! Bought for my sons first car. Top Saftey tests and very responsive and easy to drive. Good visibility all around.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Car I've Ever Owned

by from Chesapeake, VA on May 9, 2013

Outstanding vehicle, great value and awesome performance! Once you buy an Audi you will never switch to another brand.
Outstanding vehicle, great value and awesome performance! Once you buy an Audi you will never switch to another brand.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

All-time fav car!

by from Denver, CO on January 8, 2012

The A4 is my all-time favorite car. The 2010 model is bigger and more spacious then previous years. Fun to drive. Handling is amazing.
The A4 is my all-time favorite car. The 2010 model is bigger and more spacious then previous years. Fun to drive. Handling is amazing.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

A4 Premium Plus, Nav, Sport Pkg

by from New York, NY on April 27, 2010

Was in the market for a 6 speed manual, AWD car, that had good MPG and was fun to drive for around 40k. Living in NYC, we get occassional snowstorms and the AWD has become a necessity for me. Lexus IS...
Was in the market for a 6 speed manual, AWD car, that had good MPG and was fun to drive for around 40k. Living in NYC, we get occassional snowstorms and the AWD has become a necessity for me. Lexus IS250 AWD was auto only and boring to drive, so was the G37x. Acura TSX wasnt even available in AWD, so I cannot comment on that. The C300 4Matic was good to drive, great interior fit and finish, but being auto only I couldnt stand the auto gearbox. So it was down to the Audi A4 and the BMW 328xi. The 328 is great to drive, very responsive and a nice smooth 6 cylinder engine. All that you expect from BMW, but thats exactly the problem, BMW has been too conservative with the 3 series. It has become boring and so passe. And plus it only comes with runflats and no jack/spare tire, no usable back seat. Interior in the 3 series was dull and simply uninspiring. I didnt drive it in snow so I couldnt comment on Xdrive but Audi's Quattro has been around longer and is race proven so I wasnt expecting much from Xdrive. The A4, after sitting in the 328, is just a totally different animal. The interior is great, the cockpit controls are confusing at first, but eventually grows on you. The fuel efficiency is just top of its class, and the turbo kicks in around 3k rpms. The car is simply fun to drive. The steering is light but adequate, the clutch and dead pedals are perfect for my big feet (I am 6ft 3) and the sport seats are a must. Quattro keeps you planted on the road and this A4 has a rear wheel drive bias of 40/60 power split so it still feels like a RWD car. The backseat is PRACTICAL, people can actually fit in the back, and it comes standard with split folding rear seats, a compact spare tire and a jack. The trunk space trumps the 3 series. The DRL eyebrow LEDs gets all the attention and the exterior audi styling, especially the single front grille is just beautiful, no body kit necessary although most people will probably mod the car after purchase anyway. The A4 was a no-brainer for me and dollar for dollar, u get so much more car than others in the same class.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car

43 out of 46 people found this review helpful. Did you?

audi a4 avant

by from wa on June 1, 2010

Way better than a Bmw and way more reliable. All the modern tech and performance of a Luxury car. Will never buy another SUV. Great gas mileage and exceptional fit and finish...Love the styling!
Way better than a Bmw and way more reliable. All the modern tech and performance of a Luxury car. Will never buy another SUV. Great gas mileage and exceptional fit and finish...Love the styling!
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Our Expert Review: 2010 Audi A 4

Similar Models

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 audi a4