2010 A4

Consumer Reviews

2010 Audi A4

$5,167 - $14,563  MSRP Range
2010 Audi A4

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

42 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Audi A4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome sports sedan

by AudiA4Life from NJ on Wed Apr 20 2011

I bought this car after coming out of BMW 3 series (hated the awful feel of the Run Flat Tires). This car is so much more powerful than the last A4. In the re-design, they tuned the engine to have much higher torque. In addition to that, the gas mileage is unbeatable. On a long trip you can get upwards of 35 mpg.....with $5/gallon being right around the corner that is something to certainly consider. The inside is gorgeous. The new stero system is one of the best for any car in this class. Great job Audi. I'm sold for life.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Burns lots of oil

by Tom from Pittsburgh, PA on Sat Jan 17 2015

I have to add a quart of oil with nearly every tank of gas. A bit disheartening to know others are having same issue and audi has done nothing about it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A4 2.0T

by B8Fan from Chino Hills, CA on Mon Aug 01 2011

I'm really pleased with my purchase, plenty of low down torque, enough horsepower not to feel sluggish. Interior quality is unmatched. If you close the door it has a very solid, reassuring sound. Compared to the Japanese rivals that sound like empty tin cans. Very respectable gas mileage, 24 mpg mixed, however if you have a lead foot it will drop quite a bit.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great all round sports sedan

by MjsA4 from Los Angeles, Ca on Thu Oct 31 2013

Great car, and value when bought 3 years old! Bought for my sons first car. Top Saftey tests and very responsive and easy to drive. Good visibility all around.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi A4 2.0T Quattro

by JS from Los Angeles, CA on Thu Jul 28 2011

This car has a lot of power for a 2.0l engine. The torque is what really matters and gives a fun driving experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not really

by Kk from Rockville on Fri Jun 08 2018

Very good looking car it?s just that the 2010 model has so many issue like the high oil consumption. Basically the car runs well but consume so much oil

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've Ever Owned

by Audi Enthusiast from Chesapeake, VA on Thu May 09 2013

Outstanding vehicle, great value and awesome performance! Once you buy an Audi you will never switch to another brand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All-time fav car!

by Audi Fan from Denver, CO on Sun Jan 08 2012

The A4 is my all-time favorite car. The 2010 model is bigger and more spacious then previous years. Fun to drive. Handling is amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Still not sure

by John G from Brooklyn NY on Tue May 15 2018

Only purchased 6wks ago. Comfortable, reasonably sporty, looks good. Oil consumption high as per reviews I read prior to purchasing so not a surprise but hope it?s not something that gets worse or more serious. Fun to drive, responsive esp in Sport mode. Bit annoying that only one usable cup holder in front seats & also can?t get Bluetooth to sync. Local Audi dealership is useless so not sure where to get that fixed. Also be aware not all phones are compatible. Go to Audi USA web site for list. I?m remaining positive regarding my purchase but need more time & miles before I am convinced I did the right thing in buying this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A4 Premium Plus, Nav, Sport Pkg

by NYYankeesFan from New York, NY on Tue Apr 27 2010

Was in the market for a 6 speed manual, AWD car, that had good MPG and was fun to drive for around 40k. Living in NYC, we get occassional snowstorms and the AWD has become a necessity for me. Lexus IS250 AWD was auto only and boring to drive, so was the G37x. Acura TSX wasnt even available in AWD, so I cannot comment on that. The C300 4Matic was good to drive, great interior fit and finish, but being auto only I couldnt stand the auto gearbox. So it was down to the Audi A4 and the BMW 328xi. The 328 is great to drive, very responsive and a nice smooth 6 cylinder engine. All that you expect from BMW, but thats exactly the problem, BMW has been too conservative with the 3 series. It has become boring and so passe. And plus it only comes with runflats and no jack/spare tire, no usable back seat. Interior in the 3 series was dull and simply uninspiring. I didnt drive it in snow so I couldnt comment on Xdrive but Audi's Quattro has been around longer and is race proven so I wasnt expecting much from Xdrive. The A4, after sitting in the 328, is just a totally different animal. The interior is great, the cockpit controls are confusing at first, but eventually grows on you. The fuel efficiency is just top of its class, and the turbo kicks in around 3k rpms. The car is simply fun to drive. The steering is light but adequate, the clutch and dead pedals are perfect for my big feet (I am 6ft 3) and the sport seats are a must. Quattro keeps you planted on the road and this A4 has a rear wheel drive bias of 40/60 power split so it still feels like a RWD car. The backseat is PRACTICAL, people can actually fit in the back, and it comes standard with split folding rear seats, a compact spare tire and a jack. The trunk space trumps the 3 series. The DRL eyebrow LEDs gets all the attention and the exterior audi styling, especially the single front grille is just beautiful, no body kit necessary although most people will probably mod the car after purchase anyway. The A4 was a no-brainer for me and dollar for dollar, u get so much more car than others in the same class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

47 out of 50 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2010 Audi A4

If you've ever watched TLC's "What Not to Wear" you're familiar with their "Mom-on-the-Go" look, and if the show's fashionistas Stacy London and Clinton Kelly could pick out a car for the well-dressed mom on the go, it would be the 2010 Audi A4 Avant. This wagon is one classy ride; it's elegant and quietly powerful, with some well-placed accessories and sparkle. If only my wardrobe was as put together as this car.

I'm warming to the idea of wagons now that they aren't those enormous, hideous boats of my youth, with faux-wood paneling and their own ZIP codes. The Audi A4 Avant is none of those things. It's not measurably larger than its sedan counterpart, and it has all the style and driving joy of... Read More