2014 A4

Consumer Reviews

2014 Audi A4

$13,071 - $24,815  MSRP Range
2014 Audi A4

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

41 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Audi A4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Superior to Volvo

by Chop from Manchester N.H. on Sun Mar 30 2014

I owned a Volvo S60 for 12 years and intended to buy a new one until I tried the Audi A4. Looks, interior and exterior smokes the Volvo. The ride is far more luxurious and crisp. Lastly in snow there is nothing that touches the Audi!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A4 midable sedan!

by Greggles from Connecticut on Sun Feb 23 2014

I have had my 2014 A4 sedan for two months now. The quattro system is impressive, competent, and well suited for active New England winters (especially this year). The car has a firm, yet comfortable ride. The interior is gorgeous (cardamon beige with brown). It came with the S-Line package which is sporty. I especially like the headlights. The exterior is ibis white, which I find to be modern and clean. The only three suggestions I have are a) bring back dark green (think Emerald Black here) and a true navy (like Deep Sea Blue) as exterior colors, b) fix the fan dial (two button activation is annoying), and create better, more user-friendly voice commands/directons for Bluetooth use. Otherwise, I love the car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the look and feel of this car!

by duncanmacleod from Michigan on Mon Jun 09 2014

I wanted something different, and since someone at work just bought a Regal GS AWD, I thought I would look at the new A3. I checked my dealer, and they had an A3 Quattro in the correct color scheme. While searching for the cars, they also listed an A4 Quattro in the same colors. When I drove the A3, I was surprised at how small the rear view mirror view was, and also how poor the small side mirror view was. I liked the car, but could not get over the poor view. On a whim, I decided to drive the A4. What a huge difference! Excellent view out the rear, as well as the side mirrors. I found myself really liking this car. And since it was the last one they had, they made me a deal I could;t refuse. Dealership was great to deal with. Salesperson was great. As for the car, the ride is firm but compliant. The quattro drive will come in really handy in the winter if it is anything like this last winter. Love the styling and nothing but compliments on this car. Still getting used to the controls, and trying to get the seat just so, but I'm sure I'll have this car for a long time. Time will tell.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable Yet Sporty

by AKwong from on Thu Mar 30 2017

Get the Sports Package with your A4. Well worth the price for the comfort you get. The A4 w/Sports Package gives you superior handling over a stock A4 and much better seats. Never at a loss for power and rides smoother the faster you drive. The interior controls are so ergonomic that you'll wonder why other companies try anything different. It's a comfortable when you need it, sporty when you want it. In my opinion, this car is the best combination between comfort, practicality, and performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great choice

by Bd from on Mon Nov 07 2016

Very comfortable and drives great. I have had an infinity G35 which was a very good car, Audi A4 premium is outstanding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superior vehicle

by MikeV from COLCHESTER on Thu Mar 23 2017

Fast, smooth, quiet, everything you would hope for from a luxury car. I love the car, only draw back is it requires premium gas.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A True Beauty

by SuzQ from La Verne, CA on Sun Jul 30 2017

Compared to the Mercedes, this car blows it out of the water. It's larger than the A3, and far more comfortable. Trunk actually has a large amount of space which was a suprise. It feels safe and reliable and close to the ground without feeling heavy like a Dodge Charger or challenger. The newer models of this car are just as beautiful and have a new upgrade for the engine and the design but the 2014 Audi A4 runs just as beautiful. I would recommend this car completely

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Performance is great but that?s it.

by Serhataudi from Toronto on Wed Jul 18 2018

Everything is great except the new interior design. Basically there is nothing in inside. I wasn?t expecting so much features but there is not even a aux cable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car i've ever owned

by AudiA4A4 from Portland, OR on Sat Jan 27 2018

I love this car. Always wanted to own one and it makes me happy every day when I sit behind the wheel. Just a perfect car to get around the city and has plenty of room for longer drives. Perfectly balanced in every respect and beautiful to look at, also. Even threw on the Audi roof rack to get my skies to the slopes - The quattro does great on pretty dicey mountain roads.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Audi A4

by MDCP13 from MARATHON on Wed Jul 18 2018

My meets all its needs, it runs fabulous, gas to mile is excellent, the control on this car its amazing. The power it has its spectacular! Overall I give this car an A+.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5