2017 A4 allroad

Consumer Reviews

2017 Audi A4 allroad

$44,000 - $44,000  MSRP Range
2017 Audi A4 allroad

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

10 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2017 Audi A4 allroad?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Style and substance

by power13 on Tue Oct 24 2017

2018 Audi Allroad is a great car. The only reason I gave it 4 stars for performance is that i think it could use a little more HP. Just a slight hint of a turbo-lag on acceleration from standing still. After turbo-lag is gone the car performs very well. Earns its stripes as a high-end sports wagon. Lush interior and great lines lkeep it above its competitors which it should for the sticker price. I am very happy with my purchase; I would do it again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Zoom, Zoom!!

by Mary Jane from Volcano, ca on Tue May 23 2017

I wanted a car that would handle better than my old SUV, which had clumsy handling. This car exceeded my expectations! It is very stylish and very practical at the same time!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sexy Mom-Mobile

by CynthiaM from Woodinville, WA on Fri Feb 24 2017

I absolutely LOVE this car. I spent a year looking at other cars, but when saw an Audi A4 Allroad on the road I knew my search was over. The A4 Allroad combines the practicality of a station wagon with the sporty driving dynamics one comes to expect from Audi. The interior and exterior design, quality, and materials are stunning. Be prepared for an over-abundance of admiring glances and tongue-wagging from other drivers!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely reliable car,

by Yahaili from Los Angeles on Sun Apr 23 2017

I have several Audi models, from A3 to A6. This A4 s my 4th A4, I love it.Yes yiu may find equivalent for slightly less, but this car is super good !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quiet, comfortable and quick.

by Capn Toot from Chillicothe OH on Sat Jul 29 2017

Performance with better than 30mpg, best of both worlds. A very quiet ride with great performance and good looks to boot. Has all wheel drive so good for northern climes. Awesome Bang and Olufsen stereo, spend the bucks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for downsizing from X5d SUV

by RobL from Addison, VT on Thu Mar 02 2017

My circumstances made it possible to move from a high, large vehicle experience to a tighter handling and quicker car. This without sacrificing winter usefulness and enough cargo space to be useful. Fuel economy so far has been excellent; don't have enough experience to rate reliability yet, but older A5 convertible has been excellent after 50,000 miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Audi A4

by J&S from Massachusetts on Fri May 05 2017

High performance vehicle, classy & stylish, without completely breaking the bank. This is our second A4, driven primarily for a long work commute, but the dogs love it too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Toyota Tacoma

by Seattle from Wa on Sun Feb 25 2018

Does great in the snow,poor gas mileage.would be nice to have black headliner with black seats and a wheel option when buying new. The diesel would make this car so much better!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Top quality

by Ashley from New York newyork on Fri Jul 27 2018

This is by far one of the most comfortable vehicle It's easy maintainable Easy to clean Low on fuel Drives really smooth By far my fav car of my life

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great balance between fun and practicality

by SJ from San Francisco on Thu Jul 27 2017

As the headline suggests, I think this car is a great blend of practicality and sportiness. It has pretty good pick up for a 4 cylinder, great handling, and has more than enough space for a young growing family of four to get around town with the basics. This fits the bill as the daily driver with good gas mileage while also serving as a nice luxury and fun drive. Also, it's not a minivan or another SUV. It's a bit on the pricey side, but was able to get a good deal on it. Without the good price, I would have had to hesitate and really weigh the pros and cons.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2017 Audi A4 allroad

The verdict:

The 2017 A4 Allroad feels like a yuppie in expensive hiking gear, but if this is the only way to get an Audi wagon in the U.S., we’ll take it.

Versus the competition:

Many automakers offer a slightly beefier “all-terrain wagon,” and the Allroad offers no real performance or value benefits over any of them.

Americans used to love wagons; they were the family vehicle of choice for decades before minivans and SUVs came along and put an end to their dominance. That's a shame, really, because unless you really need to sit up high, wagons are fantastic: They've got all the handling and performance characteristics of a good sedan along with the ability to carry a bunch of extra stuff.

Audi used to sell some of the best wagons in the U.S., but like so many other brands, it's gone almost exclusively to SUVs now — almost. There's still one Audi wagon left in the lineup here: the 2017 Audi A4 Allroad. Said the Audi engineers I imagine dreamed up the concept, "If Americans really love... Read More