2013 A6

Consumer Reviews

2013 Audi A6

$13,620 - $24,800  MSRP Range
2013 Audi A6

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

44 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Audi A6?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Continues to Impress

by Albie from Salt Lake City, UT on Tue Jan 01 2013

I have owned my 2013 A6 Prestige for over a month now. The car looks beautiful and drives even better. It has buttery smooth and powerful acceleration, with extremely quick and barely noticeable automatic shifting. The handling is exceptional and the progressive power steering provides great road feel. The 9 speaker Bose stereo system has excellent sound quality, particularly with mp3s and HD radio. The cabin is exceptionally quiet and cuts out virtually all road noise. The technological features, such as 3D Google maps, are outstanding and easy to use. In my opinion has the best looks, tech features, power, and handling of any car in its class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Driving Excitement

by Doc from Virginia Beach, VA on Sat Dec 22 2012

I have driven both Mercedes and BMWs and have liked both for different reasons. I have been impressed with Audi's balance of luxury and performance. Easy and exciting to drive. The Nav and other systems are really easy to learn. The drive assist is great. I really like to drive and usually don't like extra gadgets that take away from the driving experience. The Audi's driver's assist helps more than it takes away from the driving experience. Spacious on the interior and driver's layout is nice, intuitive, and easy to use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Space ship

by Enzo from New York on Sat Jan 26 2013

I own 2013 prestige w/ innovation. car has Incredible style, design, interior, front end is beautiful with prestige package. Handling is on point, def. choose over 5 series BMW

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 4th Audi and the best overall hands down

by Jarhead680 from MA on Wed May 07 2014

This is my 4th Audi and my 2nd A6. This one is the best Audi I've owned if not the best car of the 30+ I've owned. It's a great combination of luxury and sport sedan performance. For those looking for a couch on wheels, this ain't it - the A6 handles like a smaller car with plenty of 310 hp to get you going where you want to go fast. At the same time, long trips are comfortable and there are plenty of electronic toys to keep even the most techie happy. An absolutely terrific car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall, best car I have ever owned

by Banker Runner from Murfreesboro, TN on Fri Feb 07 2014

If you want the best overall sports sedan, this car is it! My most recent car was a BMW 330ci, and while the Beemer is truly a magnificent driver's car, the 2013 Audi A6 drives and handles comparably, and the Audi is a sedan. The Prestige package offers wonderful features, particularly the Bose sound system, heated steering wheel, heated and ventilated seats, and blind spot mirrors. The power is more than ever needed, and the transmission shifts seemlessly. It handles like the Mazda Miata I have owned, but with space and comfort. The seats are firmly comfortable, but not cushiony. Steering is precise, and the Quattro ensures great traction on slick roads, vastly superior compared to a rear drive sedan. If you want power, comfort, super technology features, and great looks; then this is the sports sedan for you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

car passes all expectations

by basic car owner from Lake Owego, OR on Thu Sep 13 2012

This car looks like an average middle age person type car. But the handling is superb. The Prestige package provides 310 horsepower with 325 lbs of torc. I provides snapshot pickup, corners like it has magnets, and is really quiet inside. Part of my exhuberance is that we have been driving SUV's for 15 years. The gas milage is about 20 in the city and 30 on the highway. And this is for the all wheel drive model. Take it for a test drive and you will be convinced. The back seats fold flat with a split option allowin easy packing for all kinds of objects like my racing bike.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Get the 3.0t

by JKJJ from San Diego on Wed May 10 2017

We purchased the 2.0t because of the gas mileage that was reported. It truly get about 25 average with light footed driving. If the 3.0t would be slightly lower mileage but for so much more power then I would go for that. Overall it can get nice mileage for a luxury car. Tires with the 18" wheels are so much cheaper than the 19". Very little needs to be done to maintain the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very nice

by king from chicago, il on Tue May 02 2017

comfort, power, drive is exellent. modern design! i like this car. but sometimes fuel economy dont like me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Audi A6

by Renee from Houston, Texas on Wed May 24 2017

I recently bought this vehicle. I love it! Very sophisticated look and feel. My only complaint is that it lags in response time...but thats because I bought the CVT...so as to be expected. Otherwise, great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car and good car I owned

by RayC from San Leandro, CA on Fri Mar 24 2017

Comfortable drive overall. I drive every day for work, for family trip, and for shopping. In term of gas mileage, it's a reasonable range.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2013 Audi A6

Editor's note: This review was written in December 2011 about the 2012 Audi A6. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2013, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

While debate rages over whether there are too many distracting features in cars today, automakers continue to roll out increasingly connected models, like the redesigned Audi A6 midsize luxury sedan. With features like real-time news updates, Google Earth navigation integration and in-car Wi-Fi, it's enough to make U.S. Secretary of Transportation Ray LaHood break out in a cold sweat.

In this relentless quest for enhanced connectivity, does anything remain for the... Read More