2013 A6

Consumer Reviews
2013 Audi A6

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

41 Reviews
2013 Audi A6
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Continues to Impress

by Albie from Salt Lake City, UT on January 1, 2013

I have owned my 2013 A6 Prestige for over a month now. The car looks beautiful and drives even better. It has buttery smooth and powerful acceleration, with extremely quick and barely noticeable automatic shifting. The handling is exceptional and the progressive power steering provides great road feel. The 9 speaker Bose stereo system has excellent sound quality, particularly with mp3s and HD radio. The cabin is exceptionally quiet and cuts out virtually all road noise. The technological features, such as 3D Google maps, are outstanding and easy to use. In my opinion has the best looks, tech features, power, and handling of any car in its class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Driving Excitement

by Doc from Virginia Beach, VA on December 22, 2012

I have driven both Mercedes and BMWs and have liked both for different reasons. I have been impressed with Audi's balance of luxury and performance. Easy and exciting to drive. The Nav and other systems are really easy to learn. The drive assist is great. I really like to drive and usually don't like extra gadgets that take away from the driving experience. The Audi's driver's assist helps more than it takes away from the driving experience. Spacious on the interior and driver's layout is nice, intuitive, and easy to use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Space ship

by Enzo from New York on January 26, 2013

I own 2013 prestige w/ innovation. car has Incredible style, design, interior, front end is beautiful with prestige package. Handling is on point, def. choose over 5 series BMW

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 4th Audi and the best overall hands down

by Jarhead680 from MA on May 7, 2014

This is my 4th Audi and my 2nd A6. This one is the best Audi I've owned if not the best car of the 30+ I've owned. It's a great combination of luxury and sport sedan performance. For those looking for a couch on wheels, this ain't it - the A6 handles like a smaller car with plenty of 310 hp to get you going where you want to go fast. At the same time, long trips are comfortable and there are plenty of electronic toys to keep even the most techie happy. An absolutely terrific car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall, best car I have ever owned

by Banker Runner from Murfreesboro, TN on February 7, 2014

If you want the best overall sports sedan, this car is it! My most recent car was a BMW 330ci, and while the Beemer is truly a magnificent driver's car, the 2013 Audi A6 drives and handles comparably, and the Audi is a sedan. The Prestige package offers wonderful features, particularly the Bose sound system, heated steering wheel, heated and ventilated seats, and blind spot mirrors. The power is more than ever needed, and the transmission shifts seemlessly. It handles like the Mazda Miata I have owned, but with space and comfort. The seats are firmly comfortable, but not cushiony. Steering is precise, and the Quattro ensures great traction on slick roads, vastly superior compared to a rear drive sedan. If you want power, comfort, super technology features, and great looks; then this is the sports sedan for you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

car passes all expectations

by basic car owner from Lake Owego, OR on September 13, 2012

This car looks like an average middle age person type car. But the handling is superb. The Prestige package provides 310 horsepower with 325 lbs of torc. I provides snapshot pickup, corners like it has magnets, and is really quiet inside. Part of my exhuberance is that we have been driving SUV's for 15 years. The gas milage is about 20 in the city and 30 on the highway. And this is for the all wheel drive model. Take it for a test drive and you will be convinced. The back seats fold flat with a split option allowin easy packing for all kinds of objects like my racing bike.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Nearly Perfect car...

by MN Shawn from Mankato, MN on January 20, 2016

So far this car meets and exceeds my expectations in almost every way. For the MN roads in the winter, this performs so much better than any front wheel drive car I have ever owned. And on dry roads it's like it's on rails. Effortless acceleration and hugs all the curves like a race car I just wish the seats had a little more thigh support.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

After 4 years, still drove, felt like 1st day.

by dickie from Denver, CO on June 24, 2017

Solid, quiet elegance, comfortable, economical road car; quattro is excellent in snow (tank treads). After 60,000+ miles no significant repairs, no rattles, everything worked as it was supposed to -- great, reliable car. Could have kept to 100K+ miles, but decided (seduced) to trade for similar new vehicle with additional sportiness, power (S6).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Machine

by Auto Enthusiast from Lexington, KY on January 24, 2016

This 2013 Oolong Grey Audi A6 Prestige is my 2nd Audi. Owned an Audi S5 for 2 years before this A6, and that was a special car as well. This A6 Prestige, with the 20" sport package is a pleasure to drive every time I get behind the wheel. Great looking vehicle! Very comfortable and compliant ride, and handles very well. Inside is pure Audi quality and comfort. Steering feel is too light in my opinion. Takes away from sense of connection to the road. Acceleration from the 3.0 is brisk, actually quicker than expected. Bought this dealer certified A6 at 3 years old to take advantage of some depreciation. So far, love the 2 Audi's I've owned. Plan on keeping this car for 5+ years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun

by First Time Audi Owner from San Diego on January 21, 2014

Get the Side Assist! Fun to drive. Seats are very comfortable!!! Not as smooth on surface streets as Lexus but very beautiful car. I have a short term lease and will enjoy it for the time I have it. Quite smooth on freeway.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5
Our Expert Review: 2013 Audi A6