2015 Audi A 6
1-8 of 8 reviews
Test drive review

Wonderful Replacement for My 2007 A6 Quattro

by from Central Virginia on May 1, 2015

Like my 2007 A6, only more of the good stuff - lots more.. More HP, torque, and speed. More fun to drive. LOTS more technological goodies for both driving, entertainment, and information. It even has...
Like my 2007 A6, only more of the good stuff - lots more.. More HP, torque, and speed. More fun to drive. LOTS more technological goodies for both driving, entertainment, and information. It even has more good looks (if a bit "vanilla"), but you don't buy an Audi for the shape of its skin, you buy it for the content of its character! I love this new A6, as I did my 2007 version, but its like rediscovering the car all over again. This 2015 replaces my similarly equipped 2007 A6 which was still a real peach when I traded it a few weeks ago. This new one handles better, is faster, has more tech stuff than a 13 year-old boy's bedroom, but most of all, it is still wonderful to drive. That being said, I'll get my only gripe out of the way now: Despite superb road manners and overall driving characteristics, the new electro-mechanical steering simply does not have that wonderful German/European "feel" and intuitive on-center sense to the driver any longer; Something for which I mourn the driving world's loss - - Even BMW has gone to it. The good news is that the car still feels like it was milled from a single chunk of metal and is, as my 2007 was, solid as a bank vault. Despite a bit of numb steering, it handles marvelously - especially for its size and weight Handling is VERY capable, allowing me to go much, much faster than I need to on the back roads of the beautiful Blue Ridge foothills. The 2007 was no slouch, mind you, but this one is flat-out quick and handles even better (note, the 2016 has 20HP more than the 2015 I am reviewing!). The leap in technology over my 2007 is almost absurd. I am still learning the brains of the car after 3 weeks. More than I need, but great to have. I love how the screen physically disappears and becomes part of the lovely dash (have you looked at the "bolted-on" appearance of the screen on the otherwise gorgeous dash of the M-B C300 and C400? Shame.). Seats feel good, dash layout is nice and MMI controls become intuitive after some "training". I love the instrument cluster read-out/display of the various options and corresponding steering wheel controls which handle much of the basics (media controls (radio, CD, etc), trip computers, voice controls...). Its hard to imagine a car could be much better than this. Its as good as you can get in an "upper middle-class" sedan. In fact, its about as good as you can get in a sedan, period.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

A6 - NIce

by from Fort Worth, TX on October 3, 2014

I love the performance and feel of the A6 on the road. It corners fantastic and looks good! Cockpit takes a bit to get used to and the cup holders leave a lot to be desired. Almost useless.
I love the performance and feel of the A6 on the road. It corners fantastic and looks good! Cockpit takes a bit to get used to and the cup holders leave a lot to be desired. Almost useless.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

The absolute best car I have ever owned or drove!

by from Newport Arkansas on July 30, 2017

This is numerous vehicles in one! It is Classical, Super Fast, Dependable, Alert when your not, Safe, and the Hottest Vehicle that has ever been made!
This is numerous vehicles in one! It is Classical, Super Fast, Dependable, Alert when your not, Safe, and the Hottest Vehicle that has ever been made!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great looking and driving car.

by on July 19, 2017

Very nice, sporty luxury car. Rides a little harsh on rough roads but very quiet and smooth around town.
Very nice, sporty luxury car. Rides a little harsh on rough roads but very quiet and smooth around town.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Audi A6 3.0 , amazing car "

by from New York on September 18, 2017

The 2015 Audi A6 , has excellent driving dynamics, a welcoming interior, masterful engines and technology aplenty. It's one of our favorite midsize luxury sedans. A strong performer in every category...
The 2015 Audi A6 , has excellent driving dynamics, a welcoming interior, masterful engines and technology aplenty. It's one of our favorite midsize luxury sedans. A strong performer in every category, the A6 spoils drivers and passengers alike -- and looks good doing it. If you're fortunate enough to be shopping in this all-star segment, the A6 belongs at the top of your test-drive agenda. Regardless of which A6 you choose, you'll enjoy a hushed and upscale environment on the inside, with ample space, exquisite materials and cutting-edge technology. And on the road, the A6 feels remarkably nimble and athletic. Going with the 3.0T Prestige gets you adaptive LED headlights, ambient LED cabin lighting, a head-up display, ventilated front seats, a power-adjustable steering wheel, a 14-speaker Bose audio system and the Warm Weather package (including four-zone climate control, a power rear sunshade and manual rear side-window sunshades). The Audi A6 3.0T gets a supercharged 3.0-liter V6 that produces 310 hp and 325 lb-ft of torque. The eight-speed automatic and all-wheel drive are standard, as is automatic engine stop-start technology. performance testing, the 3.0T sedan went from zero to 60 mph in 5.2 seconds, a quick time among midsize luxury sedans equipped with similarly powerful six-cylinder engines. Standard safety equipment on the 2015 Audi A6 includes antilock disc brakes, stability control, front-seat side airbags, front knee airbags and full-length side curtain airbags. Rear side airbags, a rearview camera, front and rear parking sensors, lane-keeping assist and a blind-spot warning system are optional. The standard Audi Pre-Sense system can warn the driver, tension the seatbelts and close the windows if a potential collision is detected, while Pre-Sense Rear flashes the brake lights as a warning to rearward traffic if you're in danger of being rear-ended. The optional Pre-Sense Plus system (available via the Driver Assistance package) can do all that, plus fully tighten the seatbelts and automatically apply the brakes full force to mitigate crash damage from an impending frontal collision. In government crash tests, the 2015 Audi A6 received five out of five stars overall, with five stars for frontal crash protection and five stars for side-impact protection. The independent Insurance Institute for Highway Safety gave the A6 its highest rating of "Good" in the moderate-overlap frontal-offset, side-impact and roof-strength tests, while the A6's seat and head restraint design was also rated "Good" for whiplash protection in rear impacts.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transportingfamily

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Best car

by from CT on April 19, 2017

Very Luxirious and comfortable to drive. The added advantage of voice recognition during the usage of maps or music helps in hand free hassle . perfect for a family / long drives
Very Luxirious and comfortable to drive. The added advantage of voice recognition during the usage of maps or music helps in hand free hassle . perfect for a family / long drives
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great Luxury Car

by from Herndon, VA on May 30, 2017

This luxury car is what I needed for traveling around the country and it is comfortable, all the amenities for a luxury car.
This luxury car is what I needed for traveling around the country and it is comfortable, all the amenities for a luxury car.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Nicest vehicle I have ever owned

by from Minneapolis on May 23, 2017

The Audi Prestige models are an extremely good value. My car came with all the bells and whistles, it practically drives its self. It is fast, and the engine sounds really nice.
The Audi Prestige models are an extremely good value. My car came with all the bells and whistles, it practically drives its self. It is fast, and the engine sounds really nice.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2015 Audi A 6