2017 A6

Consumer Reviews
2017 Audi A6

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

18 Reviews
2017 Audi A6
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Professor Kiang

by C. S. KIang from ATLANTA, GA on June 22, 2017

Wonderful. The best car I ever owned in caparison with cars used to own such as BMW 750 and Mercedes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Eye turning executive sedan

by ChrisChabby from Princeton, NJ on October 15, 2017

Recently traded in the sporty S4 for the 3.0T A6. So much more space but still has the pickup I am used to. I can fit adults in the backseat without squeezing them in, plus they have heated rear seats and quad zone climate control. The night blacked out package adds 20” rims and black trim instead of chrome which is sharp. I have the silver exterior with black interior, super sharp car. The ride is smooth, sporty, responsive, and stylish. I love the new A6.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned

by Syd from Lee's Summit on July 27, 2017

I have driven Mercedes E350, Lexus GS 350 but my new Audi A6 is far superior in luxury and drive. I am loving this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My Audi A6

by Deliman06 from on May 8, 2017

So far okay. Only have 200 miles on her. The only negative is the stuff ride even on the comfort mode. Lot's of bells and whistles!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car we?ve own so far

by Allen from on November 20, 2017

Like the title said, it?s the best car we?ve owned thus far. Gas mileage is good for a v6. Ample of power and agile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty looking car Audi A6 2017

by RCNPorscheNoMore from Westport,MA on May 20, 2017

Great power and performance that offers a very comfortable ride. Brian r was fantastic you should ask for him

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by Chicago Mark from Chicago, IL on May 9, 2017

Looked at BMW 5 series and the Mercedes E class. Bought the Audi. Just loved the ride and handling of the A6, it's the right combination of sport and luxury. Plus this is the only German luxury midsize you can order with REAR side airbags. Plus it has an actual spare tire standard. The ride and handling are outstanding; sporty but not jarring. Some formal reviews had stated the steering is numb or light but I do not have that impression. Steering has a good weighted feel and is accurate. This car corners like it is on rails, hard to believe for a car this size! The V6 gives you power whenever you want. I factory ordered a Premium Plus with 19" all season tire package and the layered walnut. The 19" tires ride well without added harshness and the 10 spoke wheels look stunning when paired with Florett Silver body color. The black headliner with black leather and layered walnut wood options make the cabin exceptionally rich. The MMI interface doesn't take that long to figure out. Pairing my iPhone and my garage door opener was quick and seamless. Voice commands are a little slow but the map with google earth view is pretty cool. The instrument cluster LCD display can be customized to show different driver info and is nearly the equal of the newer cars that have the all digital display for the driver instrument panel. The Bose stereo is pretty good but not great (and wasn't going to cough up $4200 for the Bang and Olufsen upgrade). Driver's assistance package works very well especially the adaptive cruise control keeping distance from the car ahead of you and lane assist keeping you in the lane. But frankly a shame that most luxury makers have this as an expensive option instead of standard. Overall very happy with my purchase and more importantly no regrets!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car All-Around

by James from Fairfield, CT on October 31, 2017

Nice all around performance and luxury combined. Excellent Interior and very spacious for all passengers

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding car

by Mandy from Beverly Hills, mi on May 26, 2017

I love this car. It is so comfortable, luxurious and fun to drive. I owned one previously and looked at other luxury vehicles and nothing compared to me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding car

by Love Audi from on September 3, 2017

Everything about this car is amazing. It feels great to drive, the performance for its class is outstanding, a real joy to drive. Literally the only two things I do not like about the car is the difficulty in placing my left elbow on the door while holding the steering wheel (my preferred way to hold the wheel) and that the auto shutoff for the engine defaults to ON instead of the last setting.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2017 Audi A6