Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 A7

Consumer Reviews

2016 Audi A7

$37,113 - $52,921  MSRP Range
2016 Audi A7

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

17 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Audi A7?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

SIMPLY THE BEST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED

by frank from HILTON HEAD SC on Sun Jun 28 2015

THE A7 IS SUPERIOR TO IT'S 2 COMPETITORS THE MERCEDES CLA AND THE BMW 6 GRAND COUPE SEDAN. THIS IS A TREMENDOUS VEHICLE, LOADED WITH TECHNOLOGY YET HIGHLY INTUITIVE COMPARED TO MERCEDES AND BMW - IT IS ALSO UNQUESTIONABLY ONE OF THE BEST LOOKING CARS ON THE ROAD. THE SUBTLE HATCHBACK ADDS BOTH STYLE AND ROOM FOR PLENTY OF STORAGE. THE UPGRADED BOSE SOUND SYSTEM IS SUPERIOR TO THE HARMAN KARDON IN THE MERCEDES AND BMW - AND BETTER THAN THE BANG & O. HAVING OWNED MANY MERCEDES, BMW'S ETC - THIS IS BY FAR THE MOST ENJOYABLE STUNNER I HAVE EVER OWNED GET THE DESIGN INTERIOR - FOR $2500 IT'S ARGUABLY THE NICEST AUTO INTERIOR ON THE ROAD.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

By far the most practical of the 4-door coupes

by AudiAfficionado from Champaign, IL on Sat Aug 11 2018

I owned a 2014 Audi A6, and for being a virtual mechanical twin, the 2016 A7 offers some meaningful upgrades. First and foremost, of course, is the fastback styling. Some reviews cite pinched back seat headroom, but this is not really an issue. The car's interior scallops every millimeter of headroom possible out of the headliner. The backseat view and access is not as good as with the A6 due to the shape of the rear doors and C-pillar, but actual headroom for occupants sitting in back is very nearly identical. The hatchback has already proven more useful than I would have thought. While it offers far more cargo volume--on paper anyway--than the A6, the fastback means that the very back of the trunk is not very tall. However, even with the parcel shelf in place behind the backseat (and it is very easily removable if one needs to jam cargo all the way up the back window), I can put suitcases up on edge behind the backseat that would not fit in my A6 trunk in that manner. Other notable features include a surprisingly quieter ride and cabin noise, and mine has 20" wheels with wider tires than the 20s that were on my A6. The quieter interior is especially noticeable when I am on the phone with the cruise control pegged at 85 mph. The 2016 model also saw some infotainment system upgrades. Not only is there a noticeably better graphics processor that improves map and display responsiveness, but the system now supports HD bluetooth calling. On earlier years, even if your phone supported HD calling, as soon as it would connect to the car's bluetooth, call quality would revert to standard telephone quality. I purchase this car new in 2018, even though it is a 2016. It was one of the TDIs that was subject to the stop-sale order for 2 1/2 years. I picked it up at a nice discount with new car warranty and the incredible TDI performance/fuel economy combination. My A6 was also a diesel. It's an extraordinary powertrain, and it's unfortunate that the emissions scandal means we won't see any more of these new in the future. I'd highly recommend this as a used car buy--or a new car buy if you find one that has never been sold. The price premium over the A6 is not insignificant, but whereas that car is handsome and high-class, the A7 is really a work of art that looks unlike anything else on the road--while managing to be FAR more practical for hauling people and stuff than any of the Mercedes or BMW competitors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Platinum Standard

by Ron T on Sun Jan 07 2018

This is hands down my favorite car I’ve owned to date. It provides the perfect balance of sporty and luxury all in one. Hey, and it looks good doing it too. After over a year of ownership, I haven’t had any problems outside of scheduled services. It’s definitelt more dependable than my previous BMW and more fun to drive than the Benz.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by Katy W from Nashua, NH on Sat May 26 2018

This car is amazing. Super powerful and sleek. Lots of bells and whistles but that seems like it will be a plus once I learn how to use them all. Couldn?t be more excited to buy this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Practical But Sporty Sedan

by Awiz on Wed Jul 19 2017

The Audi A7 was by far the best combination of a practical, yet sporty car. The hatchback feature the car has is very ideal for storage space in the rear. Also, the A7 has many features that allow for comfort and luxury, but also give a sporty feel. The A7 has a spoiler that is retractable which is also pretty cool. Next, the A7 has great handling, being the big sedan that it is. Lastly, the A7 come in at a pretty high price, but if you can afford it, it's worth every penny.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Amazing car

by Mcampuz from Springdale , AR on Wed Aug 22 2018

It?s so powerful and you don?t feel like your going fast but in reality your going fast ?and it?s also super comfort and it?s powerful

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A fabulous automobile in every respect

by Awesome A7 from Treasure Island, FL on Fri Jan 12 2018

This is my second A7. It’s the nicest car I have owned from looks, performance, comfort and reliability. The hatch really adds versatility without sacrificing style or comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A car to make you feel like a million bucks!

by Govsclub2 from Farmington Hills on Tue Jul 04 2017

The perfect combination of European styling, German engineering performance, and wonderful comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Really nice car and a car I would personally buy.

by CC2 on Wed Jul 19 2017

This car meets all of my needs, plus it is a stylish car as well. I like speed and this is a perfect car for that.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi a7 its a extra car

by LorikGashi from Pristina , kosovo on Sat Feb 18 2017

This audi its a very beatiful car in a word , have a strong power , have full perfomance ,and extra reliability

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2