NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 A7

Consumer Reviews

$30,358 - $47,094  MSRP Range
2017 Audi A7

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

8 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Audi A7?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So Far my Audi A7

by Buddy from North Miami,Fl on Sat Aug 26 2017

Have only Had this car for 7 weeks. Absolutely love it. In my years I have had many Mercedes, several Lexus So far I'm enjoying this Car far more than ALL.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car in cheapest price

by sports fan from los angeles on Mon Sep 18 2017

My likes 1:Very dapper exterior 2:Grand tourer handling with luxury sedan ride 3:Comfortable, hugely adjustable seats 4:High-tech center stack including Google Earth maps 5:More space than a seda My dislikes 1:Rear seats short on leg room 2:Very little feel or feedback from the steering 3:Sleek hatch impinges on cargo height ..Thanks for reading this artical

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car with a combination of luxury and sport.

by jason_fink from New York on Fri Jul 14 2017

The new Audi A7 is an amazing car. It has just the right mixture of luxury to keep you comfortable and sport to keep you at the edge of your seat. It is reliable and I have never had any issues with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Audi A7 is fantastic!

by SFA from Richland on Sat Mar 25 2017

I love my new A7. It looks great and drives superbly! It holds the road and the MMI is intuitive and helpful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best car i have driven

by grecoadonis from carmel ny on Wed Apr 19 2017

i have owned over 10 new cars of high quality this is by far the best, very comfortable great pick up feel very safe in it and handles the road better than anything else

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not what I expected for $$$

by Sophia from Atlanta , GA on Sun Jun 02 2019

Test drove A7 which was impressive for the power , but lacking much when it comes to the road noise from inside cabin on highway , cheap interior and the obtrusive infotainment screen that is not only out of date but worthless . I was also disappointed that without purchase of the driver assist pkg , you lose integrative headlights, adaptive cruise , heated / cooled seats . Love the exterior , but cheap feeling door handles. I wish it could have sold me .

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sleek and Sexy

by Reyes A6 from Lakeland, Fl on Thu Jan 02 2020

This is my 1st Audi, and I must say it is a beautiful vehicle. When I was searching for a vehicle for my wife (she purchased an Audi Q3), she told me I needed something sleek and sexy. This tremendous vehicle was it. Excellent ride, being smooth and comfortable. Surprisingly, it gives excellent MPG as compared to what I’m used too. I commute daily on highways and even going over the speed limit :-), I’m ranging 29mpg. Excellent power and handles absolutely beautifully. Overall great and comfortable vehicle. This was purchase was a treat, that I’m grateful to have pulled the trigger on.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and reliable

by Gabriela from Arlington TX on Thu Dec 12 2019

The most beautiful and reliable car I've owned. Super happy with it, so comfortable, drives smooth. My family love it, Convenient and Easy to ride. Best car Ever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2017 Audi A7

The verdict:


The 2017 Audi A7 Competition offers an alluring mix of style, performance and luxury, but its in-cabin technology could use an update.

Versus the competition:


The A7 lines up well with the competition on value and performance but falls behind with its cumbersome control system and in-cabin convenience features.

One of the more unique vehicles in the Audi lineup, the 2017 A7 still carries much of the same styling and feel that it had when it debuted as a 2012 model. Even though that makes it a little long in the tooth, it doesn’t feel like a negative: This is an old-un, but a good-un.

The long, swept profile is something the Audi A7 shares with its body-type competitors, the BMW 6 Series Gran Coupe, Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class and Porsche Panamera. Compare the Audi A7 with its competitors here and to last year’s A7 model here.

For 2017, the biggest change for the A7 is the introduction of a new Competition trim level, which is the version I tested. It adds a bit more horsepower, a sport suspension... Read More