2009 A8

Consumer Reviews

2009 Audi A8

$7,381 - $17,801  MSRP Range
2009 Audi A8

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Audi A8?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car ... So far

by Road tripper from Boston, Ma on Sat Jul 09 2011

Bought the car 2 weeks ago. I was looking for a luxury sedan that would be comfortable for long trips. Test drove BMW 750, Mercedes S550, and Audi A8L. The A8L was the best combination of luxury, performance, and price. Handles great for a car this size. Gas mileage in the city could be better, but not bad (26-27) on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Vitaliy from Westfield, MA on Wed Apr 12 2017

An universal car, it can be both sport and comfort, better with all options, can have best audio system Bang & OIufsen!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fits me to a T

by Msx2 from Milwaukee, WI on Sat Jul 15 2017

Checks off almost every box as far as what I wanted in my next vehicle. If looking at one, make sure you have it inspected, as repairs are not cheap(but then that's almost any car now!). Beautiful car and easy to feel comfortable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Well equipped

by papasanII on Sun Apr 08 2018

This 2009 Audi A8L was well equipped and fun to drive than most cars in its class, including Mercedes and BMW. I will prefer this Audi A8L in the snow... And the Bang & Olufsen sounds was tops for me!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car, but.....

by Msx2 from Milwaukee, WI on Sun Sep 03 2017

This car had all of the features I was looking for and then some. It has a great ride, and I've received many compliments on it's styling. As with any German car, it's reliance on electronic sensors is sometimes infuriating, as it seems to have a sensor for everything. And with almost any car today, the repair costs are fairly expensive. And I researched this car well before I committed to it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome all wheel drive big Audi

by Bentley owner from Dallas, TX on Sun Jul 16 2017

Gorgeous interior, superior snow handling and all weather performance. The best stereo system I've ever owned. Unfortunately once the car was out of warranty it became expensive to keep running.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Tremaine Gray from on Tue May 16 2017

I love this car. It drives great I the inside and the outside. It fairly low miles and the engine is spotless.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

YRGZLM0 rocks!!

by Yergz from Washington, DC on Sat Feb 21 2015

This is my second Audi, first A8L. In Europe, the "L" stands for "Limo," which is exactly what I'll stylin in! The Navy blue is a nice alternative to Government Jet Black. Handles like a dream! Love it! Such an improvement from my 2005 A6 (which was awesome!).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by willpine72 from Superior, WI on Fri Aug 24 2018

I bought this car not knowing what to expect since it is my first import I've ever owned. So far it's the smoothest ride I've ever had with the adjustable air ride suspension. The seats adjust any way imaginable and are heated and cooled to further add to the ride comfort. I can't wait to see what it does in the winter with the AWD paired with the powerful V8. Highly recommend this car to anyone looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2009 Audi A8


Test driving the 2009 A8 W12 is like auditioning at chauffeur school. "Yes, sir. No, sir. Right away, sir."

You acquire manners without even realizing it.

Drivers may sit behind the steering wheel, but the owner sits in the back. Why else would Audi provide more headroom, legroom and interior volume in the second row?

People who buy this car, which starts at $120,000, don't worry about all of the high-tech features available to the driver -- they often do not even know the driver's name.

This car pushes luxury to a whole new level of comfort, and, on weekends, maybe when the staff is given a reprieve, the owner will grab the keys to the A8 and take it out for a country ride.

Do it once, and he or she... Read More