2011 A8

Consumer Reviews
2011 Audi A8

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

18 Reviews
2011 Audi A8
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

All that, and more!

by Karkrazy from Pasadena Park, MO on December 2, 2012

I admired this car from a distance and was intrigued by it's exterior lines. It has both a luxurious and sporty look. I stopped at a dealership and took a test drive and fell in love. This is the best of almost every driving aspect. Just to make sure I was convinced, the salesperson took me through every possible driving environment. He even allowed me to experience every weather condition available to assure me this car is the real deal. Although I was convinced early on, I delayed the actual purchase to make sure I tried all the competitors as I decided what equipment combination I preferred. I purchased my A8 in June, 2012, and have been thoroughly pleased. There are many nice full size luxury cars on the market but before you make a purchase, give yourself the pleasure of trying the A8.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A8 L is Outstanding

by First time Audi Owner from on December 28, 2012

This is a beautiful car with great power and performance. I looked at the BMW 7-series and the Mercedes S-class, and chose the Audi A8 for its styling, performance and better price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

There have been numerous repairs at mid-age

by BurkBartels from Oklahoma City, Ok. 73150 on July 29, 2017

Wonderful to drive - excellent gas milage for large car 21 -28 - expensive to maintain - numerous repairs to console and navigation system - also had to replace the entire engine at less than 32K miles

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Complete disaster

by diamonddave from Boston, MA on August 19, 2017

Purchased from Audi dealer...coolant leak, AC problems, cowl leak (due to dealer, not car), screen malfunction...at dealer for 2 of 7 months of ownership. Loved the car, but it was a maintenance nightmare

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This Car Has Everything You Could Imagine In It!

by Button15 from Algonquin IL on July 31, 2017

The exterior of this car is sharp and sexy. The interior is beautiful! I even have massaging seats! The drive is so smooth you feel like you are floating. The car has awesome pick up when you hit the gas. The back seat has so much room it's unbelievable. I've owned quite a few luxury car but this one beats them all!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned!

by Anthony from Revere, MA on November 21, 2017

I've had 3 previous BMW's, couple of Caddy's and driven others.. I must say, the value you get buying a used Audi A8 is amazing. Sticker on these baby's are over 100k which is great if you can afford that. I recommend buying something 3 years off lease or even longer as long as the miles are below 70k. This car has more toys than Toys R Us. Feels great to drive, plenty of room and a definite head turner. Love the pick up when you hit the gas and great car in the snow. I opted for the bigger engine, I like the kick!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought this car

by Psmith from Fort Wayne IN on August 5, 2017

Lots of bells and whistles. Very little noise heard from outside the cabin. The seats are awesome and the car is very spacious. Bought this car used with 65k miles and got it for a 3rd of the price of a new one. Very happy with this purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the ultimate luxury vehicle

by Driver from Los Angeles, CA on November 27, 2011

I've had the new S-Class 550 (slick interior, demanding presence but too oldie and had multiple issues), the new 7 series 750li (too flashy, although drove worlds better than the S) and finally went back to Audi. This is the master of them all. Audi has finally come into its own over the past years and this car really exemplifies their progress. There is a reason why the A8 has beaten the competition in every review and received all of the awards it has, this car really kills them all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Audi Expert from Nashville, TN on April 22, 2012

The 2012 Audi A8 gives nothing away to its rivals in terms of performance, comfort, technological wizardry or build quality. As such, this driver-focused luxury sedan should be on the consideration list of anybody shopping this segment. Luxurious, handsome cabin; cutting-edge technology features; excellent driving dynamics; standard all-wheel drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream car

by JsmoovewishihadA8Lw12 from Belleville on June 30, 2017

It's a great vehicle, it looks a drive like a spaceship. It hugs the curve when you turning the wheel. Very very nice car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2011 Audi A8