2013 A8

Consumer Reviews

2013 Audi A8

$14,489 - $30,973  MSRP Range
2013 Audi A8

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

28 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Audi A8?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Incredable ride/comfort/styling.

by FreddyB from Green Ohio on Fri Nov 30 2018

Purchased used. Best riding car I have ever owned. Interior is off the charts. Massage driver passenger seats wow. 3.0 6cyl has plenty of power and zip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by Draculah on Sun Feb 11 2018

I use to work as a professional driver and my boss had Audi A8 . That's why I fall in love with car . When I was turning 40 , I decide I will treat myself and get one of my own. I've benn driving it for last three years and I still look forward to drive it . It's luxury car with plenty of power

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Class Leader of Large Sedans!

by Realestateray from Los Angeles, CA on Sat Jun 09 2018

This is the m!ost luxurious and thrilling of all the Large Sedans. Combining both Style and Performance in a package that leaves the competition wanting. Truly a magnificent Automobile

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love every minute that I am driving this car!

by MikeintheATL from Atlanta on Sat Oct 20 2018

While maintenance is on the high side, the performance, quality and ergonomics more than make up for that. This is a very under-rated car and it is a gas to drive. I have the 4.0 Twin-Turbo and it was a beast even before I upgraded the chip. A 13+ plus car that does 0-60 in under 4 seconds.....surprised that I don't yet have a ticket!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2013 A8L 4.0t

by The_Duke from Libby, MT on Mon Aug 15 2016

Absolutely amazing! Interior is fantastic! Exterior is understated just the way I like it. The 4.0t is insane!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovin my Audi

by Lady Antebellum from Richmond, VA on Mon Sep 14 2015

Has been a little bit of a transition from Lexus to Audi but I really do like my CPO Audi A8L AWD. It's very sporty, and has more power than I thought it would coming from a Lexus 460L (V8) now going to a 3.0 (V6). My boys call my car the Bat Mobile because it's go so many features inside ... we all love the front massaging seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Audi A8L Quattro

by Walter L. F. from Indianaolis, IN on Thu Aug 10 2017

Overall it is a very nice vehicle, I have a few minor but bothersome issues with this car. 1. Broken Armrest (hidden by the dealer) 2. The engine surges at stop signs/stop lights

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A nice blend of BMW performance and Mercedes style

by Eurocar fan from Sacramento, CA on Wed Jul 26 2017

If you like BMWs driving machine and Mercedes comfort but feel the the BMW lacks comfort and Mercedes lacks performance, then this is the car for you. It is the perfect blend of comfort and performance. The 4.0L engine has more than enough power and the options truly match the S class Mercedes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have owned

by Apough21 from Philadelphia pa on Thu Aug 31 2017

This vehicle is fast! I even got it tuned and I'm pushing 600 horsepower and 550 torque . People think because it's so big it can't be fast but I think this car can beat a lot of these super cars. I do 0-60 3.5 seconds

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

high performance with subdued opulence

by Jayb53 from Charlottesville, VA on Sat Aug 17 2013

We love the A8L. We wanted a car with enough back seat room to double-date in comfort (we're in our athletic 60s), and a long wheelbase for thrice-a-year 960-mile round trip to our second home. This car replaced our 2000 740iL, which we also loved but finally wore out at 120,000 miles. We held off replacing it with the same model because of the complicated electronics that were introduced in later years. By contrast, Audi's MMI controls are highly intuitive and easy to use. It took less than a day of ownership to get the hang of most of the controls for music, navigation, telephone, adaptive cruise control (keeps you from running into the car ahead of you), seat adjustments, etc. We also like the fact that the car does not call attention to itself. We prefer the A8's "subtle opulence" to the other, more "look at me" luxury/performance brands in the same category. We also like that the tail lights in the rear fenders align with the lights in the trunk lid. No "B-butt" vestiges for us, thank you very much. Recommended change to the car: the rear seat headrests intrude into the rear view, making for virtual blind spots on both right and left rear. The headrests cannot be lowered or removed when not in use without taking apart the rear seats. (I inquired - the service dept. would do the job for about $300. And it would not solve the problem of putting the headrests back on when rear seats have passengers.). I suggest fold-down head restraints, or something similar. Note: "reliability" score is irrelevant and nonsensical, having owned the car for a week. But I was forced to provide a score for the computer to accept this review.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3