Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 A8

Consumer Reviews

2016 Audi A8

$32,599 - $60,647  MSRP Range
2016 Audi A8

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Audi A8?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

best value for the money

by mojito74 from chicago, il on Wed May 10 2017

My car search criteria consisted of: all wheel drive, V8, aluminum body. Only a few cars fall under this category. Only one I could in good conscience buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi A8L 2016 - a Really Great Car

by JohnL from Greensboro, NC on Sun Mar 19 2017

I have driven two Lexus LS models since 2007 - one LS 430 and one LS460L. Both were fine cars and very comfortable and reliable. I test drive am AudiA8L and could not believe how different it was from my two Lexus cars. Fun to drive, very comfortable, incredible interior with massaging seats, great nav, incredible multiple cameras for parking, backing up, etc. I bought a mint condition 2016 A8L 3.0 with only 8K miles - it is like new. The 3.0 super-charged engine is amazing. I look forward to driving my new car every day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What's not to say

by Damon from South Jordan on Mon Sep 18 2017

I have only had the car for a few days. Such a beautiful car. Very refined and fast. Solid feel. Muscle car performance that works in all weather.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Business Executive

by Henry R, from Sarasota Florida on Thu Apr 20 2017

The very best Car and Car buying experience we've ever had. We love our choice. We have owned four of the top cars in the market, however our Audi 8, offered us the best luxury and driving experience to-date.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for city or highway

by ryansenator1 from on Tue May 16 2017

I really enjoyed the car. It was my first new one in a while and felt a bit like a spaceship - the navigation should be switched to google. Outside of that, perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi A8 rocks

by Driveguy from JAX FL on Sun Jun 11 2017

Loving this car. It's fast, looks good and I got a great price on a new 2016. What's not to like. Fun to drive and not as common as the BMW 740 or Mercedes s550. It's good to be special.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous car that is just perfect in every way.

by Eddie bird from Philadelphia, pa on Sun Jan 22 2017

This car has every option one could want, except it is missing tire pressure gauges on the dashboard. Hard to believe, but I would still give the car a 10

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MOST COMFORTABLE AND RELIABLECAi tR IHAVE OWNED..

by GOLDEN GREEK from PRIMARILY DRIVEN IN NH, MA, ME, VT.. on Thu Jun 07 2018

A JOY TO OWN AND DRIVE..CUSTOM INTERIOR EASY TO MAINTAIN..ELECTRONICS EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND USE..EXTERIOR FINISH STILL LIKE NEW..KEPT IN A/C-HEATED GARAGE..NOT DRIVEN IN SNOW/ICE..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car

by CreedT from Irvine CA on Tue Jun 19 2018

This 2016 A8 TDI, is an amazing vehicle. Most economical in its class. Luxurious, and most dependable. You can't go wrong with Audi's deisel engines. Did my homework and lots of reviews on it , truly amazing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi A8L TDI review

by Spencer's world from Bennington on Thu Jun 21 2018

Incredible all season vehicle, live in Vermont, really need Quattro. This car with snow tires just couldn't be better, never spins a wheel ! So, Subaru, Ford F150, Jeep Grand Cherokee are all good in our weather, but this A8 is superior in traction, overall grip and power delivery in snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2016 Audi A8

The Verdict: The 2016 Audi A8 is still an elegant, refined, thoroughly comfortable luxury flagship — but its onboard technology is overdue for an update.

Versus the competition: Competitors have outpaced the A8 for technological advancement, but the Audi’s composure, luxurious appointments and dreamy-smooth powertrain continue to make it a satisfying luxury competitor.

Approaching its final days in its current form, Audi’s A8 flagship is still an impressive beast. The stretched, all-wheel-drive, full-size luxury sedan from Volkswagen’s premium brand is due for a redesign, yet it’s a formidable competitor for buyers seeking a spacious, smooth and cocooning experience... Read More