2017 A8

Consumer Reviews

2017 Audi A8

$29,421 - $50,729  MSRP Range
2017 Audi A8

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Audi A8?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent engineered vehicle

by Transporter from TX on Fri Jul 26 2019

This car is outstanding! Great performance and handling. Easy to drive great for long-distance driving. Quick acceleration smooth on all road surfaces. The all-wheel-drive​ system is excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable Luxury Sedan I've Ever Owned

by AUDIA8L from Youngsville, LA on Tue Jul 21 2020

My primary goal in the purchase of this sedan was comfort. Due to multiple spinal surgeries seating, adjustability was crucial. The A8 was far superior to other luxury sedans I considered including Luxus, BMW, Mercedes Benz, Cadilac, Lincoln, and Infinity. The bonus was that no compromise on luxury and performance was required. This sedan has outperformed every luxury sedan I have ever owned including Lexus, BMW, and Mercedes Benz. We also own an Audi Q7 which is equally outstanding though not as comfortable. We are downsizing to one vehicle and the grandkids require the Q7.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value of high end cars, Owned all, A VAULT!!

by Eddie S from Port Jefferson Station,New York on Wed Jul 08 2020

This is my first Audi. Bought mine pre owned back in Dec.,had 19,000 miles, and bought for 40k fully loaded. Every option you could get. Obviously due to virus not able to put that many miles on it. Only 2100 miles in 7 months.The best value and all around car in this category. Best combination of Mercedes and BMW all in one. Feels and reminds me of Bentley/ Rolls Royce solidity. No problems, very reliable , driving , looks(constantly told how nice it is black/camel. Had driven a BMW for past 14 years, and by now with any of them ,I would have been at dealership with minimum of 2 -3 problems . Happiest I’ve been with owning any car. Highly recommend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Powerful, comfortable quiet ride

by Katymom from Katy. TX on Sat Apr 15 2017

I've had some issues with the defrost in my new car but it is an absolute joy to drive. I looked around for awhile for a car that would be quiet on the Texas concrete freeways and this one does that. The only time I hear road noise is from 40-50 and then it smooths out. Just a joy to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely the best car I've ever owned.

by Joe B from Arlington Heights, Il. on Sun Sep 24 2017

I've had basically most luxury cars in my time and the last three I've purchased have been Audi's/. The Q5, A7, And now the A8 are my favorites.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

top of the line

by Bob4SHO from Wolcott, CT on Sun Sep 17 2017

all around one of the best! need a college degree to understand all the functions this vehicle has. basically nothing is missing. several customizable suspension settings. vehicle feels like 30 at 80mph.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car that is a joy to drive

by Love my Comfort from Summerville,SC on Mon Aug 28 2017

We bought the car without seeing it & we couldn't be more pleased. We are still finding new things to be amazed over after driving it for a few weeks. We are looking forward to a road trip in it. It has performed fabulously around our area

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far...things are smooth running.

by Indyarchyguy from Indianapolis, IN on Fri May 10 2019

A friend highly recommended this vehicle. Cars.com helped me keep up with my search. Found several good prospects, but the one I obtained was practically perfect. A gem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

By far the best vehicle I have owned

by Sportcar15 from Winter haven Florida on Thu Jul 27 2017

With this car you this car is very noticeable it draws a lot of attention if you won't attention this is the right car you need this Is more like a fashion car this car sits comfortable I'm telling you , you wouldn't regret buying this car when I first got this car I fell inlove with the fashion of this glamorous car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is one of the most coolest, redefined classic

by AdrianCleon from Jamaica on Wed Jul 19 2017

I would definitely like to own one of this car because it has all the features i want, comfortable seatings, unique design, smooth driving, eco, Navi ,system,..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2017 Audi A8

The verdict:


The 2016 Audi A8 is still an elegant, refined, thoroughly comfortable luxury flagship — but its onboard technology is overdue for an update.

Versus the competition:


Competitors have outpaced the A8 for technological advancement, but the Audi’s composure, luxurious appointments and dreamy-smooth powertrain continue to make it a satisfying luxury competitor.

Editor’s note: This review was written in September 2016 for the 2016 model, but little has changed for 2017. To see what’s new for 2017, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Approaching its final days in its current form, Audi’s A8 flagship is still an impressive beast. The stretched, all-wheel-drive, full-size luxury sedan from Volkswagen’s premium brand is due for a redesign, yet it’s a formidable competitor for buyers seeking a spacious, smooth and cocooning experience in their daily commute. Not much has changed for 2016 (compare it to the 2015 model here) aside from some new wheel designs, equipment packaging and interior colors.

As of... Read More