2019 e-tron

Consumer Reviews

2019 Audi e-tron

$51,457 - $90,572  MSRP Range
2019 Audi e-tron

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

24 Reviews
75% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Audi e-tron?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury Ride

by Stephen L from Queen Creek, AZ on Sun Jan 12 2020

I had been looking for a midsize BEV SUV, and the Audi E-Tron has ticked all the right boxes. The E-Tron has that luxury ride and feel with a whisper quiet cabin that it's competitors are lacking. The vehicle has an incredibly fast charge rate on the Electrify America 150kW DC fast charger network. Compared to its competition that starts off at a similar DC charge level on its superchargers, but quickly dials back the charge rate, the E-tron maintains the 150kW level well past 90% full on the battery, cutting in half the time spent recharging the vehicle on trips. Audi has obviously spent a great deal of time and effort on the battery thermal management, which is reflected in the superior recharge times. The vehicle has not only met, but surpassed my expections, and I would highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most economical car to operate I have ever owned

by EtronGeorge from Naples, FL on Sun Aug 16 2020

ETron is an excellent car for local use and has become the first car family members use over others in our corral (BMW 650 Conv and 750 Sedan). Lacks range of Teslas, but comfort and fit n finish is superior compared to Tesla S and 3 that I’m familiar with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Test Drive Did Not Impress

by Panhandle Dan from Pensacola, FL on Tue Sep 08 2020

This electric Audi etron is super expensive at nearly $80K and did not excite me during the test drive nor could you sense by the seat of your pants during acceleration that you were in an electric auto. The advertised max range of 204 miles is not enticing when you consider the range of any standard Tesla, or even the Chevy Bolt's estimated max range. Most owners are complaining about a real world max range of 170 miles for this super heavy e-tron. I'll wait for the smaller and lighter Audi Q4 e-tron and hope for a better estimated max range.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

There is more in the Electric segment Tesla

by Raj from Pittsburgh, PA on Sun Aug 16 2020

Nothing against Tesla. But we wanted an electric car that was car first and computer second. The Audi e-tron fulfills that promise to be a true luxury car. It's not the fastest or the most beautiful car on the road. But it looks and feel luxurious. The drive is smooth as well exhilarating at the same time. The driver assist works well. Well worth considering given the fantastic deals in the market given the current situation!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Some hiccups but generally love this car!

by DC Christopher from Charlotte, NC on Mon Aug 31 2020

Most people are worried about the range but I think you'll find it is more than enough for all local driving and even some short trips (anything more than twice its range will probably wear you out unless you don't mind taking it slow). The best part about this car is the smooth linear acceleration and great drivetrain. The next best thing is that the only lifestyle change involved is going electric. The rest is tried and true Audi experience. Some of that is not ideal (dealerships, maintenance, etc.) but it doesn't get any better elsewhere either. I love being inside a German car and this one happens to be electric. That's all. I recommend you keep a full size spare wheel (with an OEM tire mounted on it) for when you get a flat. The car is barely drivable on a compact spare and these tires are hard to find (not to mention expensive). If you buy new, go through the 95 Technical Service Bulletins and make sure the dealer addresses any that are actively affecting the car. Some will pop up during the early weeks and months of ownership so anticipate some downtime. I can't say it enough. This is the best car that Audi makes (not to say they couldn't do better) and it is wonderful to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smoothest drive I’ve experienced.

by JPeirats from Miami, FL on Wed Sep 02 2020

This car is just as futuristic as is gets. Incredibly smooth drive, impressive interior and the comfort level along with all the treats on a fully loaded model makes owning this car such a treat every day. Getting used to an electric vehicle is easier than I expected and it debunks all the myths and fears of running out of battery.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car with ok range, Audi dealers ill prepared

by early etron adopter from philadelphia pa on Mon Oct 07 2019

ride, comfort, styling, performance are all great. Usability of controls is not great. Charging can be a hassle and Audi is no help. free Charging network that is included with car is a joke. Taking a trip longer than range is a hassle. Charging off their network is more expensive than gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Charging issue

by tbourpaloalto from San Carlos, CA on Mon Feb 03 2020

I own an Etron since July 2019, I had some issue with dashboard, warning (safety sensor, safety air bag) it always take week to the dealer to fixed, but since December, the max charging i get over night is 170 miles, I'm not able to get the 204... The car already s stay at the shop for 20 days in January and they are not able to fix it, i had to open a case with Audi us and they are not helpful at all, the car full load cost us 86k and we don't get what you pay for...Asking Audi, they almost tell me to be happy with 170 miles... I also own an A7 2020, no problem perfect car, but stay away from the etron or wait 2 years, EV is to new for Audit and they don't have staffs for fix any issue, very disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional Car. Outstanding Performance.

by GermanCarEnthusiast from Scottsdale, AZ on Sat Oct 12 2019

This is the future. Interior design, quality, performance, the e-Tron has it all. I own it now for a couple of months and it has been an outstanding experience. Charging is not a problem, range is around 210 miles. It rides spectacular and is super quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

The car looks amazing and handles well.

by lilliedale from Milford, PA on Wed Jan 29 2020

I have owned this car for about a month now. I have placed numerous calls to the dealer as well as had it in the shop numerous times. I really like the car they had on the lot and unfortunately it had 2800 miles on it already. I initially did not have the recommended 240 volt outlet, but the dealer insisted I take it that day. I charged it with the 120 volt outlet which did take about the 3 days it said. At which point only showed a range of about 170 miles. The dealer said that this was because I was using the regular outlet. Fine, I drove it and the range stated was the range that it was. I, then, had the 240 volt outlet installed and the range still did not go up beyond 170 miles. It also stated it would take 14 hours to charge. Calling the service at the dealership again, they said that the charger defaults to 50% charging power instead of the 100% (Im not sure why this is even a feature of the charger). But they told me how to fix it, and it was done. I was also told this would improve the range. The charging time fixed with the charger fix, but the range did not. I then told them I needed to bring it in, because this range in unacceptable, 15% difference from what Audi states?!? They brought it in for service, kept it 1 week, told me the range will charge to 180 miles, but that due to the fact that this is the winter and the temperatures are cold as well (as many other variables, like using the heat) it would not charge to the 204 miles Audi promised. First day back at our house, charged to 100%, range 166 miles. Of note, we have the heat on, the radio, but are not using any of the USB ports or any other accessories to decrease the range. I would think I should still get close to the estimated range Audi promised despite these features. This is probably one of the nicest looking cars I have ever owned, but the range falling way short is a huge deterrent for this car. This is a huge problem as there are not as many of the chargers for this car around unlike the Tesla chargers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3