2017 Q3

Consumer Reviews

2017 Audi Q3

$19,220 - $44,338  MSRP Range
2017 Audi Q3

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

16 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Audi Q3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best ride ever!

by Gkorayim from Palm Harbor Florida on Sat Aug 19 2017

It met all my needs. Will never trade it for another. I shopped for many cats and test drove many. This was the one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great small SUV, Bargain for an Audi

by Joshjj79 from Minneapolis, MN on Tue Jan 23 2018

Test drove the competition. Cx3, CX5, Escape, Tucson, Santa Fe, Edge, And Tiguan. Was close on the Tiguan, but for the Money the Audi Q3 could not be beat. Which is surprisingly to say and a lot of people think we spent way more then we did for the q3. Which can be a little Annoying cause we aren’t that kind of people, but just goes to show the styling of the q3. As soon as we test drove the Q3 we knew it was the one no questions. So comfortable to drive, comes loaded with Standard features, we bought the premium model (which is the base model) but the Standard features list includes everything one could want and need. Parking camera and sensors, heated leather, really cool Led lights (headlights are bright and see everything on the road.), very nice audio system, keyless touch entry and start (don’t even have to take the fob out of your pocket.) very nice Audi styling that everyone so often tries to immate, but can’t get on the same level. And this is all at a very comparable price point to all the others. Quattro all wheel drive, economical yet sporty 2.0 turbo 4 cylinder. Has plenty of passing and merging power all while returning close to 30 mpg. Have taken it on 1,500 mile road trips and one of the most comfortable cars I have done that in. Would highly recommend if you are in the market for an SUV or crossover you at least test drive one. You will be surprised, we sure were as we did not think an Audi would fit our budget and just went to test drive for fun and surprisingly, we drove it home.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great small SUV and not too flashy!

by SMK0207 from LAFAYETTE on Fri Jun 08 2018

This is a sleek and modern small SUV perfect for in town and highway travel. Rides like a dream. Beautiful interior as well. Not as obnoxious or showy like some of the other German cars out there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Stylish Compact SUV

by CoryD from Des Moines, IA on Mon Jul 17 2017

I have had this car for a little over a month. Love the style of it, and mostly everything about the car. Pros are the styling, comfort, good use of space, and it's pretty zippy for a smaller SUV. Has no trouble getting up to speed and I have the Prestige package, love the Bose speakers, all the LED lighting, and the seats are really comfortable. I only have a few cons but the biggest one would be the infotainment system seems a little old school and the controls are the same. Wish they would have updated that a little more. Other than that no issues! Overall, I'm really enjoying driving this.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Because Audi

by Bill from Denver, CO on Thu Mar 09 2017

Works perfectly for two old people and an English Cocker Spaniel. Rear storage small, but adequate most of the time. Fuel economy could be better, but comfortable, zippy, handles well, way more front-end pep than our old A6 wagon. We'd have preferred the Allroad but could justify the pricing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stunning Pickup and Stability

by SG from Vienna, VA on Sat Apr 01 2017

Features are great, drive is seamless. Sunroof and Moonroof is large and gives stunning looks. back seat row leg space is little cramped.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Linda jacobson

by Linda from Boynton beach florida on Fri Aug 11 2017

Wanted ro replace my q5 but for financial reasons I chose the q3 and I love it. Drives like a sports Car. Great nearing and quick pickup. Love the safety package love the firm drive. Loved my last 3 audish

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous drive.

by coachmikedaley from Holland, MI on Mon Sep 18 2017

A super driving smaller vehicle with AWD, and all the features you can want. Firm ride, responsive handling. Great engineering....get one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

My first Audi - won't be my last.

by PattiD from MV Island on Wed Feb 14 2018

Great size for a small family. Plenty of leg room in the back seat. Rear compartment is quite spacious. Good turning ratio. Love the looks and so do others. It's my real estate "office" and it makes an impression!!

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car for the money

by Chris from Nantucket, ma on Fri Aug 18 2017

This is my first Audi I've owned. It is a fantastic car. It looks small from the outside but plenty of room on the inside with plenty of options. Drive very smooth and handles off-road with ease.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2