2018 Q3

Consumer Reviews
2018 Audi Q3

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

27 Reviews
2018 Audi Q3
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The best of the small luxury SUVs

by cosmo'scar from Chicago IL on April 5, 2018

It has the pep of a sedan, German luxury, the versatility of a larger SUV and great ease of entry and exit. By no means is it entry level with its rich feel and thoughtful conveniences. The twin turbo gives it great pep and its gas mileage is beyond my expectation. It does not have the boxy look of many SUVs nor the quirky look of many of them. Its body is smooth and sculpted. It has great safety feautures, parking assist yet the technology is neither visually overpowering nor intrusive while driving. The interior is rich, comfortable and welcoming.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

As compared to our Porshe Macan S

by fngl51 from Michigan on February 17, 2018

After considering a number of different vehicles to replace a BMW 325xi, we found that the Q3 was an great replacement as car for around town errands and short trips. It is very nice and feels very much like a scaled down version of a Porsche Macan. The layout of the controls is almost identical and the comfort level comes pretty close in the premium plus version.The handling is very good and while the acceleration may not be quite the same as the Macan, there are few places where the car is regularly driven where 0-60 times are relevant.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car Little Under Powered

by DLo from La Quinta, California on October 23, 2017

Everything about the car is perfect with the exception of two things. The car needs better performance. Acceleration seems little slow. I do not like the placement of the screen above the dash.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Q3 Quattro

by Slurb from AZ on March 5, 2018

Traded in Infiniti for it. Drives much better. So fun to drive I?m putting too many miles on it already. Styling is great but I don?t like front plate holder. 4 cylinder turbo has lots of energy. Audi logic with tech Is a little daunting but can be managed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Audi Q3

by sammysunshine3 from Los Angeles, CA on February 14, 2018

This car is exceptional! It's the perfect size and a great entry way into SUVs if you're used to a sedan. It looks smaller in size than the Q5, but doesn't feel it when you are driving; it's way more spacious than I expected! It's the perfect car, no complaints at all!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I only thought my Mercedes was the best car made

by ron6818 from Lubbock, Tx on June 9, 2018

The Audi Q3 has exceeded all my expectations. I have driven the Mercedes for several years . I was convinced there was no other car that even came close to the quality or enjoyment until I was introduced to the AUDI. What a difference in style, comfort, and quality the Audi has of it's German rivals.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle!

by Bruzoo from Monument, CO on May 28, 2018

Fun to drive. Better than advertised gas mileage (28 mpg combined) and holds a lot of stuff! Love the way it handles snow, the mountains, and both at the same time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It's just ok

by AudiQ3 from Riverside on July 1, 2018

I use this car to commute to and from work. I liked that it was only 4 cylinder, but I am constantly putting gas. I wish I would have gotten a Honda accord instead (I'm a previous owner). The car is really nice, but their is not much room. Perfect for a single rider.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am enjoying my Audi Q3.

by Jeneesh KV from Newport, NJ on February 16, 2018

This SUV is best for single or for a small family with two small kids. I am recently married so it's fine for me. It was my dream when I started my career. No doubt, it's a nice car and many people used to come and tell me... I like Audi, its simply awesome. I am really enjoying.. the performance, panoramic view, the Boss music system, the leather seats and driving is amazing. But, it would be great if they could add... remote start.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All round excellent product. Fun I drive

by Joem01 from Toronto on March 1, 2018

It is a reliable car in which you feel safe. Certainly comfortable and spacious. Great car for long trips especially highway travelling. Smooth ride and convenient

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3