2018 Q3

Consumer Reviews

2018 Audi Q3

$32,900 - $36,000  MSRP Range
2018 Audi Q3

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

33 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Audi Q3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great small luxury SUV

by Hampton Mimi from East Hampton, NY on Wed Jul 04 2018

The Q3 is a great car for someone who wants to get in and out of small parking spots but also wants the liftgate of an SUV with quite a bit of storage, if you put down the second row of seats. I actually wound up buying an Audi Q3 that was coming off lease with low mileage to save some money because it was a Premium Plus and that's what I wanted, but I loved the new one I drove and that is what prompted me to look for one that had all the "bells and whistles" of the Premium Plus model. The Power Fold-in Mirrors save the day when you are trying to squeeze the car into a small garage and you don't want to get out and go around to the passenger side to fold in the mirrors in bad weather. I live in the Northeast, so that happened a lot with my old car. Now, the problems's solved! You can get a cheaper car but not one with all the engineering of an Audi. I'm very happy with mine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

As compared to our Porshe Macan S

by fngl51 from Michigan on Sat Feb 17 2018

After considering a number of different vehicles to replace a BMW 325xi, we found that the Q3 was an great replacement as car for around town errands and short trips. It is very nice and feels very much like a scaled down version of a Porsche Macan. The layout of the controls is almost identical and the comfort level comes pretty close in the premium plus version.The handling is very good and while the acceleration may not be quite the same as the Macan, there are few places where the car is regularly driven where 0-60 times are relevant.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Audi Q3

by CP1958 from NJ on Thu Aug 23 2018

This car is exactly what I was looking for. Considered a "smaller" SUV, but has plenty of legroom and trunk space. High enough off the ground but not a tall car. Nice ride, the 4 cylinder turbo has good power. Love the look inside and out. Purchased a white car with the two-tone brown/black interior....looks very rich. Nice luxury car with a reasonable price tag.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle!

by Bruzoo from Monument, CO on Mon May 28 2018

Fun to drive. Better than advertised gas mileage (28 mpg combined) and holds a lot of stuff! Love the way it handles snow, the mountains, and both at the same time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I only thought my Mercedes was the best car made

by ron6818 from Lubbock, Tx on Sat Jun 09 2018

The Audi Q3 has exceeded all my expectations. I have driven the Mercedes for several years . I was convinced there was no other car that even came close to the quality or enjoyment until I was introduced to the AUDI. What a difference in style, comfort, and quality the Audi has of it's German rivals.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Audi Q3

by sammysunshine3 from Los Angeles, CA on Wed Feb 14 2018

This car is exceptional! It's the perfect size and a great entry way into SUVs if you're used to a sedan. It looks smaller in size than the Q5, but doesn't feel it when you are driving; it's way more spacious than I expected! It's the perfect car, no complaints at all!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am enjoying my Audi Q3.

by Jeneesh KV from Newport, NJ on Fri Feb 16 2018

This SUV is best for single or for a small family with two small kids. I am recently married so it's fine for me. It was my dream when I started my career. No doubt, it's a nice car and many people used to come and tell me... I like Audi, its simply awesome. I am really enjoying.. the performance, panoramic view, the Boss music system, the leather seats and driving is amazing. But, it would be great if they could add... remote start.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All round excellent product. Fun I drive

by Joem01 from Toronto on Thu Mar 01 2018

It is a reliable car in which you feel safe. Certainly comfortable and spacious. Great car for long trips especially highway travelling. Smooth ride and convenient

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Foreign cars seem are better value for your money

by Audiphile from Bradenton, Florida on Fri Sep 14 2018

This is THE BEST vehicle we've owned...Ever! The dash with all the "NEW" technology is easy to understand, which gives you more control over your driving experience. The leg room in this vehicle is incredible, both front and back. Performance is extremely reliable, and the steering is exceptional. Gas mileage is very good as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Little CUV

by SnowbunnyRN from San Francisco, CA on Sat Jun 16 2018

The Q3 has met all my expectations of a luxury CUV. The vehicle is luxurious as well as good looking inside and out. The ride is highly composed with good handling while keeping road and wind noise to a minimum. The interior is made of high quality materials. The Audi dealer experience was top notch. I don't have any children, so this car fits my lifestyle just fine. If space and practicality for your family is what you're looking for, look else where. Otherwise, this is a great CUV!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4