2018 Q3

Consumer Reviews

2018 Audi Q3

$32,900 - $36,000  MSRP Range
2018 Audi Q3

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

30 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Audi Q3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The best of the small luxury SUVs

by cosmo'scar from Chicago IL on Thu Apr 05 2018

It has the pep of a sedan, German luxury, the versatility of a larger SUV and great ease of entry and exit. By no means is it entry level with its rich feel and thoughtful conveniences. The twin turbo gives it great pep and its gas mileage is beyond my expectation. It does not have the boxy look of many SUVs nor the quirky look of many of them. Its body is smooth and sculpted. It has great safety feautures, parking assist yet the technology is neither visually overpowering nor intrusive while driving. The interior is rich, comfortable and welcoming.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car Little Under Powered

by DLo from La Quinta, California on Mon Oct 23 2017

Everything about the car is perfect with the exception of two things. The car needs better performance. Acceleration seems little slow. I do not like the placement of the screen above the dash.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

As compared to our Porshe Macan S

by fngl51 from Michigan on Sat Feb 17 2018

After considering a number of different vehicles to replace a BMW 325xi, we found that the Q3 was an great replacement as car for around town errands and short trips. It is very nice and feels very much like a scaled down version of a Porsche Macan. The layout of the controls is almost identical and the comfort level comes pretty close in the premium plus version.The handling is very good and while the acceleration may not be quite the same as the Macan, there are few places where the car is regularly driven where 0-60 times are relevant.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great small luxury SUV

by Hampton Mimi from East Hampton, NY on Wed Jul 04 2018

The Q3 is a great car for someone who wants to get in and out of small parking spots but also wants the liftgate of an SUV with quite a bit of storage, if you put down the second row of seats. I actually wound up buying an Audi Q3 that was coming off lease with low mileage to save some money because it was a Premium Plus and that's what I wanted, but I loved the new one I drove and that is what prompted me to look for one that had all the "bells and whistles" of the Premium Plus model. The Power Fold-in Mirrors save the day when you are trying to squeeze the car into a small garage and you don't want to get out and go around to the passenger side to fold in the mirrors in bad weather. I live in the Northeast, so that happened a lot with my old car. Now, the problems's solved! You can get a cheaper car but not one with all the engineering of an Audi. I'm very happy with mine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I only thought my Mercedes was the best car made

by ron6818 from Lubbock, Tx on Sat Jun 09 2018

The Audi Q3 has exceeded all my expectations. I have driven the Mercedes for several years . I was convinced there was no other car that even came close to the quality or enjoyment until I was introduced to the AUDI. What a difference in style, comfort, and quality the Audi has of it's German rivals.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Q3 Quattro

by Slurb from AZ on Mon Mar 05 2018

Traded in Infiniti for it. Drives much better. So fun to drive I?m putting too many miles on it already. Styling is great but I don?t like front plate holder. 4 cylinder turbo has lots of energy. Audi logic with tech Is a little daunting but can be managed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Jfg from Atlanta, Ga on Tue Jun 05 2018

I like the car is has a smooth ride and does not drain gas fast. One thing I would WANT is a better Backup camera it is not as clear as the ford flex I had before. WE GOT the Audi q3 to down size a little, my wife got tired of driving a big car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am enjoying my Audi Q3.

by Jeneesh KV from Newport, NJ on Fri Feb 16 2018

This SUV is best for single or for a small family with two small kids. I am recently married so it's fine for me. It was my dream when I started my career. No doubt, it's a nice car and many people used to come and tell me... I like Audi, its simply awesome. I am really enjoying.. the performance, panoramic view, the Boss music system, the leather seats and driving is amazing. But, it would be great if they could add... remote start.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Audi Q3

by sammysunshine3 from Los Angeles, CA on Wed Feb 14 2018

This car is exceptional! It's the perfect size and a great entry way into SUVs if you're used to a sedan. It looks smaller in size than the Q5, but doesn't feel it when you are driving; it's way more spacious than I expected! It's the perfect car, no complaints at all!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle!

by Bruzoo from Monument, CO on Mon May 28 2018

Fun to drive. Better than advertised gas mileage (28 mpg combined) and holds a lot of stuff! Love the way it handles snow, the mountains, and both at the same time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3