2009 Q5

Consumer Reviews
2009 Audi Q5

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

13 Reviews
2009 Audi Q5
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love, love, love my Q5!!!!!!!!!!

by Treesa from Coral Springs, FL on April 14, 2012

Bought my 2009 Q5 from CS Audi a few months ago. Was shopping all month looking for an Acura or Lexus. Last minute after a long day of frustration....stopped at Audi at 5 pm. Never even thought of Audi....test drove the Q7....a bit too big for me. Spotted the Q5 an fell in LOVE! Within 2 hours drove home with the prettiest car and best performing I've ever owned!! Will never own anything else!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best all around car I've ever owned

by car buyer from Burlington, Vt on March 30, 2012

The long and short of it is that of the 50+ cars I've owned 0ver my 35 years of owning cars, the Q5 is easily the best all around car I've ever owned. I've never felt more solid and confident driving in any road or weather conditions. This car is a high performance tank. Solid as a rock yet amazingly nimble. Best car value on the road. Audi nailed it with the Q5.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun vehicle to drive

by New Audi Fan from Los Angeles, CA on October 4, 2011

Perfect combination of performance and utility. Sporty to drive and not too big and not too small to haul family and gears.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice styling

by MN9000 from Hope, NJ on April 15, 2018

Have only owned it a few weeks. Comfortable interior, nice exterior styling. User interface for controls is a bit confusing, compared to other high-end vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1st luxury car

by Audi Loving!! from Bloomfield, NJ on December 14, 2013

Traded in my Acura MDX for this Q5 this passed Tuesday. Decided to visit DeluxeNJ, Linden, NJ. Very professional dealership. Sales personnel Kevin was very patient and attentive. Went in with BMW on my mind but fell in love with the Q5. Very comfortable and sporty. The panorama sunroof won me over, can't wait until summer!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great family car.

by vince in maryland from Annapolis, MD on April 12, 2018

Always the car of choice for road trips, grocery trips, school trips-you get the idea. From one mile (our local grocery store) to 700 miles (our longest vacation drive) this was the car we chose over the other cars we owned. Good sound system, good power and reliability, very comfortable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great road car

by Obxer from Cincinnati on February 23, 2018

2009 w/ 82k miles. Have owned 2 years with no trouble. It's a great road car. Very quick and quiet. Has great handling but because of that, it's a little bumpy around town. Maintenance and repairs are a little pricey. Typical German car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best

by Cepi from Tucson, AZ on May 17, 2009

I traded in a 2008 Acura MDX that I bought because of Honda and Acura reputation, but big mistake!!! I had a lot of problems with the MDX ( I took it to dealership 3 times for broken A/C, noise in transmision) and I said thats enough and bought the Q5 Prestige and what a diference!!!!!!!!!!!!,better handling,great pick up,smooth transmision,beautiful design inside and out.Sorry Acura no comparasion between Q5 and your MDX.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressive First Model Year

by PhilliesPhanOne from on June 29, 2009

Best crossover out there. Aside from the somewhat choppy transmission (in both up and down shifts)and rougher than expected ride, it is a perfect car. Has only 3 cu.ft. less cargo room than Q7. Sportier than you might think.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not a Premium Plus

by Q5 Fan from NH on October 18, 2012

This car is not a Premium Plus. Its just a 2009 Audi Q5 3.2 Premium. They is a $4500 dollars difference in 2009 Audi Q5 3.2 Premium and 2009 Audi Q5 3.2 Premium Plus.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2009 Audi Q5