NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2010 Q5

Consumer Reviews

2010 Audi Q5

$6,663 - $16,235  MSRP Range
2010 Audi Q5

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

34 Reviews
79% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Audi Q5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

An SUV that drives like a luxury sedan

by Crossover Newbie from Connecticut on Fri Jan 29 2010

My last 2 vehicles were 4 door luxury sedans, an Infinity G35 and a BMW 335i. With my 2 sons getting older (and bigger) I wanted something with more room but still drove and felt like a luxury sedan (not a truck). Although I wanted more roomm I didn't want a large vehicle either, so I quickly settled on the 5 seat crossover SUV category. I spent many weeks researching and reading reviews on sites like cars.com. I tested drove several vehicles that were in that category in my price range ($35-45k). I narrowed my choices down to 3 vehicles -the Nissan Murano LX, the Land Rover LR2 and the Audi Q5. The available end of year pricing and standard options on the LR2 were very attractive but I just didn't care for the boxy styling of the vehilce and its like of power, especially the latter. The Murano LX was very nice. It was loaded with options but was fairly expensive for a non-luxury SUV. The Audi Q5 had everything I was looking for in a vehicle. It is roomier than a luxury sedan but drives and feels just like one. Although the exterior is nice and classy with smooth, round lines, it's the interior that really stood out for me. I chose the cinnamon leather interior with black exterior combination. I can't tell you how many people that have commented on the combination and how classy is looks. The instrument panel is made with all quality materials and the kids love the dual panel sunroof. Another nice thing about the Q5 is that there aren't many of them on the street yet, so most people have never seen one before - adding to its alure. After 2 months of driving the Q5 I have zeroo complaints. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a luxury vehicle with a little more room without sacrificing your driving experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Refined and solid...easily the best CUV

by MikeQ5 from Toronto, ON on Fri Jan 29 2010

The Q5 does lean a bit on the pricey side - especially when you consider how aggressively BMW and Mercedes discount their cars and subsidize their leases. That said it offer the best ride and most sophisticated style in its category. I bought it for it's many safety features and manageable size (relative to the Q7). Couldn't resist the S-Line package with its 20-inch wheels and performance tires (you'll need snows but you should get those anyway). Back-up camera and MMI system are best-in-class and the panoramic roof is fantastic. Even gets decent fuel economy averaging around 10.5 L/100km.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Vehicle

by TheWorstCritic from Bartlett, TN on Wed Jun 11 2014

this is one of the best purchases I have made, I am a very cautious buyer. I scrutinized this vehicle performance, quality and cost for 2 years before I bought it. Researched the maintenance cost, most likely repairs, other owners reviews, and value. I get envious stares and unexpected waves from other drivers on the road. I love this vehicle. and the capacity...the features....I cant say enough about this vehicle. Great buy!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I Have EVER Owned

by TC on Wed Jul 12 2017

I love this car and it meets all my needs. I feel incredibly safe when driving it, the car's performance is amazing and it is fully loaded with all the bells and whistles. It drives very well, handles curves, and all the elements (rain, snow, etc) very well and the interior and exterior design is amazing. It is comfortable to sit in, plenty of room in the car and the rear seats recline. It has over 100,000+ miles and is still going strong. I have not had one issue with this car. I will continue to buy Audi vehicles!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

3.2 Q5 Has A Few Major Problems But...

by Real Q5 Owner from San Francisco, CA on Fri Feb 15 2019

Overall, it’s not a bad car. Let’s get to the nitty gritty: CONS: - Sun Shade of Panoramic Roof will break - Blower Fan for AC/Heat will corrode and break - AC compressor will fail - Cooling System will fail at water pump - Engine will leak oil - Parking Sensors on bumpers will fail - It doesn’t matter which year 3.2 Q5 you have. These things will happen if you own one. This is well documented and Audi will not cover out of warranty. - No Bluetooth Audio, only Phone Calling - Terrible GPS setup - Seat Memory only Positions itself if engine is off - Trunk cannot close remotely Now, the Pros: - Big Panoramic Roof!!!! - Incredible turning radius - Good power on freeway for passing - No Turbo = No Turbo Lag - Sport Mode wakes the car all the way up - QUATTRO will get you through almost any weather including 2 feet of snow - Parts interchangeable with other year/setup Q5s - Decent MPG (25Mpg on cruise control at 70mph) - Great Speaker system Sound - Nice Sounding Engine - Smooth and Quiet on freeway Overall, it’s fun to drive, powerful enough to get a thrill and a pretty solid car when everything is working. Just be prepared to shell out thousands of dollars should anything break.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stunning, Well-Executed Sport/Crossover...

by Uncle Dave from Colorado on Tue Aug 30 2011

The Q5 delivers an unmatchable combination of styling, performance, luxury, reliability and utility. The 3.2 liter V6 serves up plenty of smooth, refined power. The handling is incredible for this class... solid and well-planted with minimal body roll. Not often mentioned but important in mountain driving, the Q5's brakes are firm and rock-solid... far superior to those of the RX 330 that we came out of. The well-appointed premium interior offers great luxury, comfort and convenience, and the premium sound system is stellar. Reliability has not been an issue for us with the Q5 performing flawlessly. It's been the "go-to" vehicle for us during our two years of ownership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far no complaints

by gdan from Branford, CT on Mon Dec 19 2011

I have owned a Q5 for a year and a half and so far no complaints. The Q5 has a great road feel as compared to other crossovers such as the Lexus RX 350. Very comfortable and nimble

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car!

by Audi Fan! from Chicago, IL on Fri Oct 09 2009

I thought i would regret buying this crossover suv...but it is absolutely fantastic. Everything about it makes it perfect. The design of it is breath taking and impossible to miss, you cannot miss these LED's on the street so it is a head turner. It is so comfortable inside, but the backseats are not the best..but if you get the luxury package, they will be really soft and comfy. The cabin is just a great place to be in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

German engineering at it’s finest.

by Kyle F from Spring, TX on Sat Jun 29 2019

A safe, reliable luxury SUV that’s fun to drive! Best vehicle I’ve ever owned ....my third Audi. 3.2T Quattro engine along with AWD provides responsive power while providing great fuel economy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

It's cramped

by ZIppyRy from Seattle, WA on Sun Aug 20 2017

This car has been reliable for 5 years, purchased it with 18K now 82K. Upkeep is so expensive, cabin is super tight with 5 passengers.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2010 Audi Q5

There are large, comfy SUVs that are made to haul large families to idyllic picnics in the countryside. You can just see them parked under a tree while sunbeams shine down, birds sing and an angel plays a harp.

On the other side of the valley, where snow falls, thunder booms and all hell breaks loose, the Audi Q5 is quite at home cruising down the road, thank you very much. I got to test a 2010 Q5 during a snowy, wet, nasty week, and I found it equal to the task. It has its shortcomings — it’s not an SUV for large families, and I wonder about an inconsistent feeling you get from Q5’s steering — but it’s also very enjoyable.

So, yeah, this is not the car for you if you’re the... Read More