2015 Q5

Consumer Reviews

2015 Audi Q5

$12,776 - $27,576  MSRP Range
2015 Audi Q5

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

52 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Audi Q5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

1000 miles on my New Q5 3.0 Supercharged

by Porsche-Audi lover from Glenview, Illinois on Wed Jan 07 2015

I can't wait until the engine is broken in. The 3.0 Supercharged seems very powerful (that's why I selected it). First class all the way. I'm very spoiled, and will probibly never learn all of the special features I'm finding when reading the Owners Manual. This Q5 replaces the 2003 Audi All Road twin turbo I loved but totaled in a rough crash. Very satisfied so far! Tom Funk, Glenview, Illinois

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ready to fly!

by whatacar from Atlanta, Georgia on Wed Jul 15 2015

Bought a 2015 2.0T Premium Plus Q5 about a month ago. This car is the most fun/practical/luxury crossover you can buy. Even though Audi has not changed the Q5's design a lot over the years, it has a minimalistic elegance about it. It does not say "hey look at me" when you are driving it but at the same time looks beautiful. Interior is amazing. Feels like you are sitting in a cockpit (especially at night with the red backlights). The driving experience is amazing and I am finding any reason I get to take it out for a spin. Get this car if you like driving but also want a comfort smooth ride. As everyone has mentioned already, MMI takes a while to get used to and could be more user friendly. The car is too new to comment on it's reliability. Basically, if you are in the market for a luxury crossover SUV, give this baby a test drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Q5 is a great SUV

by AndyG from Los Angeles on Mon May 08 2017

I have driven my Q5 for almost 3 years and have been completely satisfied. Love the Quattro handling and appreciate the 3.0 engine. The Q5 is very comfortable without being stuffy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Q5

by LS from Santa Monica, CA on Thu Oct 23 2014

This is my first Audi, and my first SUV. I love it! It's beautiful, it's comfortable, it's fun, it's techy, it's safe. Thrilled with my new Q5!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tight, well made, clean

by fiftyyrds from Tampa, Florida on Fri Aug 25 2017

I purchased my CPO Q5 after quite a bit of research. It has exceeded my expectations. I have the 2.0L engine and it's plenty quick and efficient. The only room for improvement would be slightly elevated road noise in the rear seat area, but it's not anything that would steer me from the car. The premium plus model seems to be the best value. I find the controls well thought out and placed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best in its class by a mile

by Michael from Tarpon Springs on Tue Apr 16 2019

Of all the German manufactures, Audi leads in style, performance, fit and finish. The Q5 is the standard that others need to follow. The very best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best quality and sharpest car I've ever own.

by Shrek from Braselton, Ga on Tue May 21 2019

The beauty and comfort that you could ever have in a car. Along with all the bells this car has not much more you could ask for , maybe an auto pilot feature...lol.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the power

by PKM from Alpharetta, GA on Sun Aug 13 2017

I love the Audi. I have driven three Lexus, a Honda and Infiniti. The Audi Q5 has a very powerful engine and 0-60 mph in barely a minute. I love to drive long distances in the car as it handles like a dream. My only complaint is that it does not have a keyless start and entry, which I have had in all other cars. Quite the inconvenience

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

wonderful vehicle

by LoveMyAudi from Las Vegas on Tue Oct 13 2015

I purchased the TDI. My 3rd TDI it is the only way to go. The vehicle drives so smooth. The tech package is a little outdated, I think they could have used touch screens.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Feels heavy and solid

by AllDnx from Houston, TX on Tue Apr 18 2017

The car does feel heavy and not that nimble, but on the plus side the suspension is very comfortable like a much larger car and it has a very solid feeling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2015 Audi Q5

Editor’s note: This review was written in March 2014 about the 2014 Audi Q5. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Audi’s Q5 moves into 2014 with a few upgrades to what was already a good all-around compact luxury SUV.

A luxury car can overcome shortcomings by offering a high level of comfort, amenities, materials and performance, but the Q5 is on the higher side of the price equation for what you get. You can compare the 2013 and 2014 versions here.

What you can get in 2014 is an all-new diesel variant called the Q5 TDI. It joins a pair of available gasoline... Read More