Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 Q5

Consumer Reviews

2016 Audi Q5

$9,733 - $52,849  MSRP Range
2016 Audi Q5

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

22 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Audi Q5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great workmanship on this vehicle

by Happy with Audi from Des Moines, Iowa on Mon Aug 29 2016

The Q5 is built extremely well. The stability and extra focus on safety is matched by its classic comfortableness. I feel very safe in this car and love the side light alerts for blind spots. Getting better gas mileage than adverstised, but not as well as my 2011 Q5 just yet - guess it needs some breaking in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi Q5 2.0 Quattro premium package

by FamilyGuy315 from Los Angeles on Sat Mar 11 2017

Its is very well made and safe mini SUV. I drove several different SUV but it feels solid and handle very well. for family of 5, it's very small SUV and almost no legroom for adults sitting in the back. I think Audi Q5 would be ideal SUV for family of 3. Although trunk space is very limited and there isn't much space different from Q3 model. just premium package W/ Navi was good enough my family. When this lease is over, I will definitely upgraded to Q7. this is my 4th Audi and I have to say what a car!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Family car!!!

by Joey from Culver City,CA on Mon Jul 31 2017

I love this car! When my wife 1st told me about our little one coming she said it's time to get an SUV. I did tons of research on the safest one out there and so we ended up with the Audi Q5. We have had it for 18 months and it is still the perfect size, comfort and power. Stop reading this and go buy one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My fav car

by Anon on Tue Aug 01 2017

Comfort and drive wise Audi Q5 is very good car. What it lacks is the technology compared to it's rivals(in 2016 model).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall best car i've owned

by Patacat16 from Brooklyn , NY on Mon Aug 21 2017

This car is everything i have bee searching for , beatiful appearance, safety features, spacious, convenient , fuel efficient and comfortably. Im inlove with this car , and you will be too . Tho only downside is , the gas tank does not lock . I reccomend this car to all my friends looking for a new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives very well and fast

by Besarta from Wayne nj on Fri Sep 15 2017

Perfect car for a single person or a single parent with a child. It's small and doesn't not take too much space

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable Car

by davsimaudi from Boston, MA on Tue May 16 2017

Quattro Says it all. Great New England Car. Very good on snow even with all season tires. bang and olufsen sounds cool too. I have 3 audis in my family and love all of them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle for my need

by DonB from Tulsa, OK on Sun Aug 13 2017

The premium plus, has many different packages that are available. I would have liked to have more options but for the price I think I did very well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

New Audi Q5 TDI

by Jerry from Portland, Oregon on Sun Aug 19 2018

New 2016 Audi Q5 TDI Purchased a new 2016 Audi Q5 Diesel that was recently released after the EPA approved Audi's "fix". The vehicle is very refined and has lot's of power. It does suffer from significant turbo lag post fix, however, the power and fuel economy compensates for the turbo lag. Best measured tank is 34 mpg and worst is 26 mpg. Technology is dated or missing compared to 2018 compact mainstream suvs, but the refinement makes up for it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I've owned.

by josiepro from Elk Grove, CA on Tue Mar 20 2018

My 3rd SUV in the past 15 years. I Love this SUV the best. Very stylish, smooth ride and have all the features I need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3