2016 Q5

Consumer Reviews

2016 Audi Q5

$15,765 - $30,377  MSRP Range
2016 Audi Q5

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

39 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Audi Q5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great workmanship on this vehicle

by Happy with Audi from Des Moines, Iowa on Mon Aug 29 2016

The Q5 is built extremely well. The stability and extra focus on safety is matched by its classic comfortableness. I feel very safe in this car and love the side light alerts for blind spots. Getting better gas mileage than adverstised, but not as well as my 2011 Q5 just yet - guess it needs some breaking in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi Q5 2.0 Quattro premium package

by FamilyGuy315 from Los Angeles on Sat Mar 11 2017

Its is very well made and safe mini SUV. I drove several different SUV but it feels solid and handle very well. for family of 5, it's very small SUV and almost no legroom for adults sitting in the back. I think Audi Q5 would be ideal SUV for family of 3. Although trunk space is very limited and there isn't much space different from Q3 model. just premium package W/ Navi was good enough my family. When this lease is over, I will definitely upgraded to Q7. this is my 4th Audi and I have to say what a car!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Family car!!!

by Joey from Culver City,CA on Mon Jul 31 2017

I love this car! When my wife 1st told me about our little one coming she said it's time to get an SUV. I did tons of research on the safest one out there and so we ended up with the Audi Q5. We have had it for 18 months and it is still the perfect size, comfort and power. Stop reading this and go buy one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by Jd from Boston, MA on Wed Dec 13 2017

I've owned over 30 cars, mostly luxury and this is by far the best overall car/SUV. Quiet, fast, incredible craftsmanship and a blast to drive. Waite to review this car but after a year and a half and 35,000 miles (knocks on head) no problems!! Highly recommend this vehicle!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Test drove multiple times

by runtmc from San Francisco on Fri Apr 26 2019

The 2016/2017 models were the bulk of my test driving. Ended up buying the 2016 Q5 2.0 Premium Plus with ~25k miles on it. Handled like a dream, technology package is great, and gets pretty good mileage. Certified Pre-Owned is the way to go as you can get original warranty as well as the comfort knowing that the car has undergone all of the relevant inspections. Overall great car with good price and resale value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovely to drive, an excellent size SUV

by Pauline from Chicago on Sun May 19 2019

Perfect size SUV for city driving and parking. The panoramic sunroof a plus, over all 5 stars. Comfortable,chic, and ideal for family and commuting. This is a good looking vehicle that is easy to get around in!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My fav car

by Anon on Tue Aug 01 2017

Comfort and drive wise Audi Q5 is very good car. What it lacks is the technology compared to it's rivals(in 2016 model).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best and reliable car I’ve ever owned!!

by Jackie from Inwood, WV on Fri Dec 15 2017

This car is super comfortable on the inside and super sleek on the outside. I get excited every morning to wake up and drive it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall best car i've owned

by Patacat16 from Brooklyn , NY on Mon Aug 21 2017

This car is everything i have bee searching for , beatiful appearance, safety features, spacious, convenient , fuel efficient and comfortably. Im inlove with this car , and you will be too . Tho only downside is , the gas tank does not lock . I reccomend this car to all my friends looking for a new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful drive

by 2ch10e from OR on Thu Dec 14 2017

The best thing of many good qualities is the ease of driving. I have never been so comfortable behind the wheel.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4