2017 Q5

Consumer Reviews
2017 Audi Q5

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

22 Reviews
2017 Audi Q5
5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

My first Audi

by AJW from Niagara on the Lake, Ontario on March 27, 2017

Traded in a 2014 Mercedes Benz B250 for a new 2017 Audi Q5, 2L Quattro Techniks SUV. First impressions, well designed attractive interior, slick looking exterior, great ride, plenty of power when you need it. Standard leather seats are very comfortable, lots of room in front, rear passenger area a little tight, truck space adequate but quite big when rear seats folded down. Great sound system. Gave up a few safety features to gain additional space and comfort. The 2017 Q5 does not have front collision avoidance or lane assist, standard items on most top-of-the-line vehicles. However it does have a very good blind spot assist, park assist and rearview camera. The MMI system offers a lot of neat features and the GPS is easy to use and provides accurate directions. Unfortunately, this version does not come with lifetime map updates and it cost over $250 each time you want to get an update. Definitely a sore spit with purchasers since the Nav system is a $2800 upgrade to start with. Overall, I really like my new Q5.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car ever

by lilrach from on December 6, 2017

I bought the Q5 in November and it is the best vehicle I have ever owned. The handling is superb the layout of the control panel and navigation screens is on point.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car ever

by lilrach on December 6, 2017

I bought the Q5 in November and it is the best vehicle I have ever owned. The handling is superb the layout of the control panel and navigation screens is on point.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality German Engineering

by New Audi Fan from Decorah, Iowa on September 17, 2017

A Outstanding SUV. Excellent Fit and Finish, Beautiful designed interior with oh so comfortable seats. Ultra quiet inside the car when driving. 2.0 Turbo provides decent power and reasonable gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I've ever owned

by Family man from Portland Oregon on March 11, 2018

The Audi Q5 is very quiet, comfortable and easy to drive. It's 2 liter, turbo engine has plenty of power. The all wheel drive is excellent, as I had no trouble whatsoever getting up a steep hill on our neighborhood during the snow days. The only negative is the center hump in the back which decreases the comfort of a 5th passenger.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever owned love it !!!

by Lez1pyt from Glenside, pa on July 19, 2017

I have owned multiple types of both BMW and Mercedes vehicles and I would never purchase another one after driving my Q5 I love this vehicle!!! I'm an Audi enthusiast for life! Great car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by DB from Shreveport, LA on December 30, 2017

Great car. It has plenty of room . It is quite comfortable. Only problem is the layout of the MMI system between seats. Hard to get drink in holder because I definitely don't want to spill on system. Buttons have been stuck due to this. Other than that no complaints whatsoever. Drives like a charm. LOVE it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The very best of my MANY cars!

by Audifan from Pinehurst, NC on April 23, 2018

I have never been this satisfied with an automobile. Great acceleration, comfortable, stylish and a great value for the price. I have owned approximately 50 cars. This one is a keeper.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An Audi Experience

by Lou C. from Eastchester, NY on May 1, 2018

Great quality, fun to drive, a terrific automobile! The Audi product deserves a second look it's comfortable and performs very well in all types of road conditions.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by J from on May 18, 2017

Q5 is a perfectly sized SUV. Comfortable and stylish I will remain with Audi over the Bmw and Benz

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3