NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Q5

Consumer Reviews

2019 Audi Q5

$42,950 - $42,950  MSRP Range
2019 Audi Q5

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

15 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Audi Q5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Quality SUV for a reasonable price.

by calcutta from Miami,FL on Tue May 07 2019

Quality car with amazing amount of technology. My insurance went down compared with a 2011 Buick! Quite economical too on gas. Recommend it for a family, safe transporting children.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Didn't expect to be an Audi owner but glad I am

by Deb VS from Andover on Sat Jun 15 2019

My husband and I are over 6 feet tall and this is the first SUV that provided enough leg support and windshield clearance for us to be comfortable. Cargo area is large enough to transport our three dogs in kennels. Fold-down of back seat is easy. Quiet ride. Technology features are awesome, with somewhat of a learning curve for us since we are transitioning from older Ford models to an Audi.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Handling - Excellent for suv

by Gene G from Hickson, ND on Mon Jul 22 2019

Well crafted. Quality components. Front seats lacking in adjustability. Shocked to see that cargo cover not standard equipment as you now find on most cars offered at 1/2 the cost of the Q5 Prestige.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car - quiet ride - great design

by MBInt from Grand Forks on Wed Jun 05 2019

I love the vehicle so far. I have had it less than a week, so I cannot speak to the storage and the leg room in the back seat. To drive it is comfortable and fun.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great to be back in an Audi

by vmccarty1970 from San Luis Obispo, CA on Tue Jul 16 2019

The Q5 is really a great, well-rounded, appropriately priced SUV. For added features, still thousands less than an X3 or XC60. Interior is great, comfortable, not cluttered. Had previously owned an Audi, and was just in the new, 2019 Acura RDX that was supposed to rival the German (and Swedes) ...but not even close. The Acura (in comparison) was loud, rattles, poor build quality, terrible infotainment (worked maybe 2/3 of the time), and inconsistent transmission. For a few thousand more, the Q5 is a million times better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Riding and Stylish SUV

by Q5Fan from Springfield, VA on Sun May 26 2019

The Audi Q5 is the perfect size SUV for me and my wife. Love the interior cockpit design, the drive and feel and the many technology features provided. The cold weather package and the convenience package were the two options we purchased and couldn't be more satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever owned

by ERdoc from Rochester, MN on Tue Jul 30 2019

This car is beautiful inside and out. The smoothest ride I have ever experienced. It has a lot of leg room in front and back. The winter package includes a heated steering wheel. It has 3 USB ports and a wireless dock charger! I love all the safety features!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi Q5

by Thelma from Midway, GA on Wed Oct 16 2019

I enjoy the comfortable ride and handling. It has great amenities for making my driving experience exceptionally enjoyable. The interior is very nice and the leather seats are comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Love the Q5, but hate the road noise!

by CRP from Alaska on Mon Oct 14 2019

I bought my Audi Q5 three weeks ago. I love how the Q5 handles and performs. The tech is awesome and I love the virtual cockpit. It's a fun and very cool vehicle to drive. However, with its 20 inch tires, the road noise from the tire is quite loud. It sounds like their is no insulation in the doors or floorboard. Moreover, at highway speeds, it doors sound like they aren't completely closed. Audi could do a much better job sound-proofing this vehicle, especially since it is considered luxury high-end. Otherwise, I would have given it a five-star overall rating.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautifully designed for the most part

by Eastcoaster from Columbia, MD on Thu May 09 2019

Good so far. For a 4 cylinder it can generate a good bit of power when needed. My only complaint so far is that it has minimal storage. The console compartment is small and cannot be accessed unless the cup holder of cups is emptied!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2