2008 Q7

Consumer Reviews
2008 Audi Q7

Change Vehicle
4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

15 Reviews
2008 Audi Q7
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Very high maintenance

by CruzinQ from on May 10, 2013

Great car to drive, extremely high maintenance costs and cost of ownership. If you can buy an extended warranty buy one - you'll make the cost back in months, not years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great family ride

by treut from sarasota, fl on January 10, 2012

best car I have ever owned. 3rd row seats. Feels like your driving a sports car. If you are a mom and want to be stylin at drop of this is your ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Only a good car with warranty

by Albert from san francisco on March 4, 2013

2008 Q7 makes you very happy with comprehensive warranty but will drives crazy without warranty. Good sides: Extremely roomy for first &second rows. Two full size mattresses can be put in when 2nd & 3rd rows folded down. Overall 16 mpg, more fuel efficient than most full size SUV in 2008. lovely panoramic sunroof. 8 parking sensors and 1 backup camera make the giant no difficult to park at all. The reason I bought it was the front looks so strong. The Quattro all-wheel-drive system live up to its legend, very smooth on bad road and bad weather. Bad sides: has issues one or twice per year, warranty cover them but waste me lots of time to go to dealer and wait for ordered parts every single year. Owning Q7 without warranty must be extremely expensive. Third row seats are for kids and for travel under 20 minutes, not a minivan after all. High floor makes it difficult to get on for seniors without running bars Not sure if Audi improve reliability lately.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Robert from Chicago on May 20, 2014

Gus Economos was a great person to work with when trying to purchase a car. He did everything he had to do to make sure I left there with the car I wanted. Thanks Gus for having great customer service.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

most fun to drive SUV

by J Tek from Waldorf, MD on February 7, 2018

Super fun car to drive. Maintenance is a bit expensive but its expected with such a vehicle. overall is Nice Car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still figuring things out but so far i like it

by Desiree from Marietta, GA on March 20, 2017

I havent have a chance to break it in yet but I look forward to doing so. It's room in the first 2 rows. 3rd row is a little small.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great driving kid mover

by Dragaeran from Atlanta, GA on October 20, 2017

I have loved this vehicle with the exception of the poor design of the MMI system board being right under the cup holders. I have had to change the main control board 3 times due to minor spills and the rear BOSE amp that controls the entire system shorted out due to the sunroof drain running directly over top of the amp. VERY poor design on Audis part and they are well aware of the issue and basically said too bad your amp needs to be replaced for $1200

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by Haleyalexa10 on August 11, 2017

Drives wonderful spacious enough for kids and groceries my favorite car I've owned by far! Drives nice great for long road trips and also for just everyday driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great deal...!

by Todd from Houston, TX on December 20, 2010

Great car - Excellent condition, drives well. Navigator is a bit complicated, but with 7 passengers, ipod interface, sat radio, back-up cameras, parking sensors, 6 CD changer, panoramic moonroof, the car have everything needed for a family to cruise around Houston in class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best SUV I've owned

by DB from Chicago IL on January 9, 2015

Great car to have. My options were the Range Rover or Porsche Cayenne.I chose the Audi Q7 over the others because with all of the features it comes equipped with i felt i got my moneys worth. The 4.2 V8 is very smooth and fast. This SUV can go with any car on the Road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2008 Audi Q7