2010 Q7

Consumer Reviews

2010 Audi Q7

$11,857 - $23,197  MSRP Range
2010 Audi Q7

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

14 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2010 Audi Q7?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by JB from Boston, MA on Tue Nov 22 2011

We were looking for a vehicle with the third row and test drove the BMW X5 and a Merc Benz as well as the Q7. The X5 didn't rate well for safety in the third row, considering my kids would be back there... that was not ok. The MB was very nice but the Q7 just felt more agile. Since we bought it a few months ago we have been very happy and feel we made the right decision.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi q7 diesel

by Billy from Birmingham AL. on Sat Sep 01 2012

Great car, little bit rough on the ride but that just makes it all the better in handling. Brilliant interior, lots of room. Magnificent power for a diesel, you would never know it is a diesel. Thoroughly recommend this car to anyone thinking about it. Better value than the Volkswagen or porsche. All made on the same chassis and in the same factory.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy, sporty, style!

by D.Singer from Sherman Oaks, Ca. on Sun Apr 08 2018

This car is the perfect combination of prestige & performance, with quality that rivals the most expensive cars out there. (And you can’t tell it’s 8 yrs. old!) In short?, if you value your money as well as your style?, this is the car for you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car ive owned

by john stamos enthusiast from on Tue Nov 05 2013

I feel that me and also john stamos believe that this car is simply the best on the market. also that the audi mmi is a great feauture in the car. personally this is a great car and a very reliable car too

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I've Owned

by SUV Enthusiast from Cary, NC on Mon Jul 30 2012

The Audi Q7 is loaded with creature comfort features. The cockpit is very well laid out and allows easy access to everything. The navigation / entertainment is very intuitive. The ride is sporty and firm, but also very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by SUV Sports from Orlando Florida on Thu May 23 2013

Very well designed vehicle; economic fuel consumption; excellent driving feeling, comfortable inside cabin. except for the large sunroof which is not properly cover by the fabric provided (of concern in hot summer days).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best in Class

by Hendo from on Wed Jun 08 2016

Hands down the Best Luxury SUV on the Market I also own a Escalade in comparison Compared to Mercedes, BMW, Lexus this is #1

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2010 TDI premium plus s line

by hkj from Santa Barbara, ca on Sun Mar 07 2010

So far so good. 2000 miles, been to the snow and back. About 25mpg highway and light mixed. Still can't get the driver seat adjustments quite right, but basically comfortable. Car feels much bigger than it actually is, which is big. Rear view camera hurts more than it helps, I'm sticking with good old head turning and side mirror check. Also, side assist option was a waste of money. It does go off when a car is in your blind spot 98% of the time. But also goes off when the vehicle is clear and safe to change lanes. Basically, it's too nervous. Interior comfort is amazing. Haven't got anyone to sit in the 3rd row yet, but can't be that comfortable. Interior space is a little disappointing given how big it feels, but oh well. The lighting on the car is amazing, both inside and out. Best thing about the car is the 406lbs of torque off the line and at speeds under 90. The paddle shifters and manual mode don't really let you have much control, and auto takes over all the time. But then again, why would you want to be paddle shifting this thing around when redline is a tick above 4500. Given, I haven't bought a new car since my 2001 A4, I haven't played with many modern cruise controls, but this one is awesome. You can set it by an indication of the speed you want on the dash display. Hold it up and down and it skips in units of five, and click it, and it goes 1mph at a time. Very intuiative and a blessing on a drive up the 395 to mammoth. So basically, I would recommend it to someone who is looking for a crossover type vehicle. We've owned 3 discovery's and that is what was traded for the Q. Definitely not a truck like the rover, but it does give you the impression of being higher up on the road and does hold at least 5 people and their weekend luggage comfortably. Drives great and has great gas mileage. I view it as our new station wagon, that has a couple tricks.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

2010 Q7 TDI

by vanbrunt from ok city, ok on Fri May 14 2010

Great MPG for the size and looks awesome at night. On average 23 on the highway and 19 city.Tdi engine is not loud but has some lag when accelerating for a stop. Their has been some small problems in the 6 month from date of purchase. Both headlight ballast had to be replace and the battery keep draining dead and they have not found the problem yet so I keep the charger on it at night. Taking it in again so they can work it. All vehicles have problems and I can live with it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Green and spacious

by Trebron from Scottsdale AZ on Sat Jan 29 2011

We wanted something more understated than the Mercedes GL that has room for four Golf-bags sideways, plenty of room for four and the ability to accommodate six adults to go out for dinner and the Q7 Does it al and more in style and comfort, and green. Well done Audi

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2010 Audi Q7

Many automakers abandoned their diesel plans in recent years as new-car sales tanked and diesel prices rose. Audi, however, has kept its diesel promises, which include a TDI clean-diesel version of its Q7 SUV, introduced in 2009.

The Q7 is a great fit for a diesel power plant; its excellent highway mileage is far above that of the gasoline Q7, plus the hefty SUV gets around easily with its massive amounts of diesel torque.

That said, though, while Audi has executed the Q7 diesel well, I'm not 100 percent convinced that diesel power is the way to go for every suburban family looking for a luxury SUV.

For 2010, the Q7 has Audi's signature, eye-catching LED running lights available. As previous-model-year Q7... Read More