2011 Q7

Consumer Reviews

2011 Audi Q7

$10,447 - $19,759  MSRP Range
2011 Audi Q7

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

16 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Audi Q7?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Morda from New Jersey on Tue Jan 21 2014

I had a 10 ML 350 diesel, 06 BMW x5 v8 and now have a Q7 s-line. Q7 is by far the best out of all of them. If you want a sloppy numb road feel go with MB ML. If you want precise steering but hard and uncomfortable ride go with X5. Audi is the medium with great road feel steering and a very nice ride even with 20' rims better than ML which was soft and sloppy but I felt every bump. I'm all about how the car feels and responds to the driver input on the road. Transmission is excellent fast shifting and predictable. Not like ml350 or e550 with I also had. There you never know when or how fast the transmission will react. Steering on the Q7 feels like my A6 even though the car is as heavy and as big as the GL450. It feels like a car not an suv. The interior feel and finish is superior over BMW or MB in my opinion. I would definitely recommend this car for people who are real enthusiast drivers but need to compromise for a bigger SUV to accommodate their growing families.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great for towing

by First time Audi owner from Columbus, OH on Thu Apr 28 2016

The Q7 is great for towing if you get the TDI (Diesel) engine and the towing package. We have a 25' Airstream and this car didn't even flinch when I hitched it up. Also, the transmission was improved starting with this model year. The third row seating is great, for a car this size (16' 8"), although you're probably not going to fit two adults back there due to the low sloping roof. The panoramic sunroof is awesome, and the automatic rear tailgate open and close is nice. I also like how small this car feels as you drive it. The Dodge Durango, which is very similar in size, feels like a truck to drive. Things that annoy me about this car: - Only 1 cup holder in the front (2 if you open a hatch) - You can't mute the backup alarm without losing the camera as well - The navigation system always defaults to "enter a destination" instead of the map - No separate back seat heat/AC control (at least not on my model) - No push-to-start (at least not on my model) - You have to use the remote to lock the doors; you can't just push the interior lock button then close your door - These cars are way more expensive than they should be... you're mostly paying for the name

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by yshi from Cypress tx on Wed May 09 2018

This car is just like my Q5, but has a little additional added room for more passengers, but not too much to feel like I am driving a bus. Love the style and comfort!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Car

by EDazzle from Madison, WI on Fri Jul 26 2019

Nice Car. Older body style but has aged well. Interior is great. Good gas mileage. Good for hauling the family up to the lake. Great used car value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So many bells and whistles!

by MariaT from Fargo, ND on Sun Jun 24 2018

This is the first ’luxury’ vehicle I’ve owned. It has all the power you would need and great space and comfort. The only thing I would say is that it drives heavy, not very lumber and manuverable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Amazing Car to Drive...

by Jo-Ja Boi from Macon, GA on Tue Feb 19 2019

This car is solid and fun to drive, looks great and handles well. It is the perfect marriage of a BMW and Benz from a drive comfort and handling point of view. Maintenance can sometimes be a bother but since it is a Volkswagon essentially you can get repairs done at a reasonable rate.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest vehicle I've ever owned

by Michael from Yelm on Sat Dec 14 2019

Comfort Quality and luxury. This care is an absolute joy to drive. It performs like a sports car when you need while always wrapping you in comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice quality car drives awesone

by Brian from lancaster on Thu Mar 07 2019

My only issues was the lack of tech gear for connecting my phone. Bluetooth only for phone calls not streaming audio. That is my only complaint at this point.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Q7 S-Line Prestige 333 HP

by Aggie88 from Houston, TX on Fri Jul 28 2017

This is one of the best cars I have ever owned. Had Honda, Toyota, Mercedes, Acura. Hands down Audi has great on-road feedback for driver, room for 7 (3rd row is tight for adults) and one of the larger trunk spaces behind 3rd row for luxury SUV. Solid and reliable. I had the original Q7 and liked it so much I upgraded it when the Supercharged model came out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Unreliable electrics, worst customer service ever

by manosp from lexington, MA on Sat Dec 22 2018

I purchased a new Audi Q7 S-Line in 2011. Multiple repairs and recalls during and after warranty period. Electrical is particularly problematic. Changed first sensor door handle in 2014, under warranty. Now, with just over 70,000, all FOUR handles failed, had to replace new battery AND all four handles, total cost over $2,500. Clearly a manufacturer defect and if you search you'll find multiple complaints about the problem, so I called Audi Customer Service. The car was always dealer-maintained and repaired, with all records, but they've been "researching my inquiry" for over a month now with no decision. NOT what I would have expected of a "premium" car brand

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2011 Audi Q7


Snowstorms are what we live for at the Globe. Our metro staff gets to ask travelers trapped at Logan Airport how their day is going. Our photographers snap people falling on ice, and if there’s a Pats game, the sports writers watch it from heated, refreshment-filled box seats.

Over in the automotive section, we’re out with the plows, trying to sort the wannabe winter cars and trucks (any Jaguar or unladen pickup) from the truly great ones (hint: they’re not just Subarus).

My storm trooper during the day-after-Christmas blizzard was Audi’s seven-passenger Q7, equipped in TDI trim with its 3.0-liter turbodiesel V-6. Ordinarily, it’s a delightful car to slog through snow.

The... Read More